Hair Problem

So my hair is shedding like crazy - I went to the doctor and he got my hemoglobin checked…it was okay my iron level is fine too but to make it better he prescribed my some medicines for Iron, Hair, Skin and Nails…and I have been taking those strictly but nothing seems to be happening..my hair still falls and way to much…its thinning day by day. My sleeping habbits are fine to not that bad…what to do? :frowning:

Re: Hair Problem

Coconut oil. Works everytime.

Thanks but anything else other than desi todkas? Because I am kind of scared that if multi-vitamin pills aren't working what will?

I have the same problem, and I have tried every desi totka and also every lotion and potion available but nothing seems to work, I had a huge problem with my iron levels, but have been tabs for at least 6 months, no change, I have now resorted to liquid iron as its more potent....still waiting.

I also have underactive thyroid and PCOS, both contribute to hair loss, have you had this ruled out?

I got my thyroid checked along with my Iron but my doctor said that it was all good...thats why I am worried that if everything is fine then why is my hair still shedding like crazy?...I even take Multivitamins and all...

Hi teelo, are you stressed? or have some reason that you might be?

The year before my wedding, my hair was falling like crazy too. I was taking extra care with multi vits and stuff as well. Every time I washed my hair, I felt like crying because I was loosing so much. I didn't think it was stress because for me, getting married wasn't the usual stressful thing most girls go through. But I think all the preps were still taking their toll on me. As soon as the wedding was over, my hair fall went back to normal.

The problem is, I don't know how you can combat that??

^ heheh apki dp boht funny hai :D

you're probably stressed out...
have moved to a different area maybe the water doesn't suit you,hard/soft water changes do make hair fall out..

How long have you been taking the multi-vitamins? They need a while to work through your system, especially when it concerns the hair and the skin and nails. Keep at them. Unless it's something genetic ie baldness that runs in the family, which isn't reversible, you can do things like changing the frequency of how often you wash your hair, what you wash your hair with, how often you comb your hair and what you comb with, if your hair's brittle or hard things like that.

Hello everyone. I have a same problem as yours. I am very upset because of my hair fall. I don't want to lose my hair. I used many shampoos and conditioner but my hairs are not stop to fall. Tell me friends what should i do for it. Give me some ideas. Thanks

I have been taking multi-vitamins since quiet a long time now - I am on my third bottle now - My hair grows long, but its thin and keeps on falling a lot. My mother has thick hair and so does my sister, My father lost his hair but thats because of stress since his family members have thick hair as well. My nails were brittle and chipped and broke quite easily but they have become quite strong because of the vitamins perhaps. I wash my hair every other day ( I have to because it becomes oily) and I use a natural/ mild shampoo. I don't comb my hair that often either and I use as wide tooth comb...my hair is brittle and thin.

I don't really have stress these days - Its all of a sudden that my hair became thin and started shedding, I used to have quite thick and good hair...thats the reason why I am worried.

I have same problem,I don't have any stress or anything , I take vitamin,oil bhi use karti hoo :(..can you believe half part of my hairs is gone :(

Same here Kinzzzzz

Nowadays Im even scared to wash my hair - hair is falling out in clumps!! : ( : (
Even scared to brush it - everytime I brush - loads and loads of hair are comin out

^ if u find solution let me know :(

Stoppit

slightly off topic, can you give me some info on laser treatment for skin discolouration in UK?

do u eat meat and meat alternatives ? .. cuase i know some girls can stop these n it can cause probs like hair thinning

^ Are you asking me? I eat chicken, meat not that much...