Hair in the food ...

Re: Hair in the food …

I am not sure but covering the head while eating food is sunnah.

Sara, one hair can be ignored .. but a ball of hair .. thats a clear indication that someone has just taken their revenge :cb: I dont think i can ever ignore the entire ball of hair …

Re: Hair in the food ...

In that case You can safely assume that "aaj baal gosht paka hay"

There is not chance of something like that happening unless a blind person cooked the food or someone put it in the food deliberately.

yeah ... once I went to this friends dinner party and we found a small piece of wood splinter in the food ... must have been her wood stirring spoon .. but it was so dangerous ...

Isn’t anyone going to share a real life story??

Ok then I shall.

Once upon a time on dinner table my DH found a hair in his food. He took it out of his plate, proceded to eat and said to me, “TUMHARA baal hai iss liye khana kha raha hoon, kisi aur ka hota tou kabhi na khata”. :blush:

And we have lived happily since then. The end!

Omg :naak: can we move this to life1?

Maybe you simply say

" today i made Baal chawal OR Baal chicken karahi OR Baal Gosht or Baal keema … " :blush:

Daffy thats quite tactical :omg:

My husband once found my baal in the khana and he said he was going to call 999 coz he thought he swallowed half of it … and hair dont digest really well :smack: such a drama king kasmay …

I told him if he did that , I would make sure he found a baal everyday in his sammich that he takes to work … pure revenge :snooty:

:cb:

mirch: what

You need to read the question I am replying to to understand what I am saying.

i m most frequent victim of ball ghost, ball chawal.

i dont eat that food. usually, when long hair become sticky i feel vomiting. i told several time to my mom to put on duppata on head when make any food, but she doesnt care. :naraz:

akh thoo..

^ Jab biwi ka baal ho ga tou tum bhi barray aram se ussay nikal ke wo khana khao gay. :D

no way.

yes, it makes the hair makrooh

You need to report back here in a few years after you are married and have gone through hair in food incident. Until then I stick to my statement! :snooty:

ok. i will get with you. :snooty:

well exactly TLK meant to say for few people here ( excluding me ) was :

If you found some one else 's hair in your food it is makrooh , and if it is yours then it is Haram :D