Hey guppies! I wanted to get highlights done on my hair since i just got a hair cut and my hair are short rite now. Just like most of us, I have dark hair so one of my friend who got his hair highlighted, told me to bleach it first. Now I have heard bleaching ruins your hair if not done properly. As for the girls and if guys who have done this, what type of hair damage are we talking about? Is it just dry, split ends, or any permanent damage to the roots? oh the second thing, i m thinking of light brown highlights…can this be achieved by just mehendi???
Highlights are always going to contain bleach especially if you're lightening dark hair as your exsisting colour is 'lifted' first. Technically it is causing damage to your hair structure but if you look after your hair well and use the appropriate conditioners etc then it shouldn't cause any lasting damage.
Mehndi will make your hair colour change but it's not permanent like highlights are, and you'll get more of a total hair colour change rather than the sectioned effect you get with highlights.
^^ Thanks so much Shahreen.........I appreciate it :)
hair highlights is gay
guys shudnt highlight their hair......have you seen Mohammed Sami (pakistani cricketer) he looks soooo bad with his hair highlighted....only girls shud highlight hair!!!
*Originally posted by KhuShi786: *
guys shudnt highlight their hair......have you seen Mohammed Sami (pakistani cricketer) he looks soooo bad with his hair highlighted....only girls shud highlight hair!!!
yeah he looks bad but not me ;)
Re: hair highlights for guys
Bhai, aap ne itnay pappu bann ke kiya karna hai?
If you look anything similar to your avatar, then you are already set :k:
I have yet to see a guy who was able to pull off highlights and look good.Still waiting.
That's because his bootha is too dark, that's not the case with all guys.
*Originally posted by lussi: *
hair highlights is gay
I swear I was gonna post the exact same thing! Thank you.
Lussi: I dont mean that mohammed sami's look with blonde hair highlights.......I just wanted a little lighter shade (light/dark brown) to give debth. Yeah I know brown guys really dont look good with blonde highlights.
Naadir: yeah i think the same way, if you have fare skin then sometime it turns out very nice. I actually got a idea from looking at Amr diab but then I am not as fair as he is.
Takha Hara: We want visual proof :D, ok jkn but did it turn out to be as you expected?
Muslim Queen: Same here, most guys (including me) are not really expert in this so in the end, it just turns out to be mess :(
Faisal: I am not trying to look all hype or anything, I just changed my hairstyle after 4 years and I wanted to try this since all my friends are insisting it will look good on me.
sKhan: :p acha chalo after pic post karonga.......phir decide karlena :)
Highlights for guys is a big no no my friend…
Larkiou ko patanay kay aur bhi tareeqay hein ![]()
*Originally posted by lussi: *
hair highlights is gay
correction: hair highlights is for gays.
i don't think desi guys, or girls for that matter, should highlight their hair if they have that dark dark desi-brown skin color. it just doesn't look natural at all....and while we're on the subject, coloured contacts just dont look nice against dark skin. i wear blue contacts but i'm also very light skinned (or kinda tan, it depends) so its very believable...but ..to each thier own i guess
*Originally posted by faisaljawed007: *
Takha Hara: We want visual proof :D, ok jkn but did it turn out to be as you expected?
I have seen his highlights (in person)and I have to agree he can very well pull it off for a straight guy.
Sherry yaar bus class ki larkia pechai par gye thi…ab pata nahi mazak karahi hai yah serious thi.
Waisey no intention for getting attention from the opposite sex by this ![]()
Phat _gurl : depends on his complexion…some of my friends who are fare do seem to pull it off well
Sara: I think the same but again, i m not dat fair but not so dark either…kind of like wheatish complexion so maybe a dark shade will be ok.
M :
does that make all those guys with highlights ![]()