Hair Falling out!

Hey salaam everyone,

I’ve recently noticed that my hair is falling out even more than it used to. The amount of hair that I lose has steadily been increasing. I don’t really know what to do. I haven’t changed my shampoo.

My sister-in-law suggested a desi remedy: mix olive oil, coconut oil and mustard seeds together. Has anyone else heard of this? And does anyone know the exact portions of each ingredient???

Hinna, I havent heard of that.

Did you recently come back from Pakistan? I know many girls whom this has happened to after coming back from Pakistan, but it doesnt usually last that long.

It could be for several reasons, including your diet and lack of essential vitamins and minerals or exercise. It could also be due to hormonal changes/imbalance.

I would suggest a consultation with a dermatologist and a nutritionist or endocrynologist.

Hey Munni,

Nope, I haven't been to Pakistan in 4 years. And I am taking multivitamins + calcium + iron pills.....pata nahi.

I am guessing its the "hubby effect" :)

PS: Join the mens club.

hmcq lol are you serious?!?!?!? I went to the body shop and got a few recommendations. I'm going to try some stuff out and see they work. Inshallah my hair problems will be a problem of the past once I'm done this trial!

^Hinna how did your wedding go?

Hinna to prevent fall out of hair make sure of a couple of things.

take this with a bit of salt but this is what i have been told in past.
Wash often but dont wash rough
Also dont let the hair get too brittle or comb so hard that it falls out.
Hot air, sprays etc can make it brittle. Although its dead it can dry out. Same with the cold I guess. Eat good food (fruits and drink lots of water) and keep stress out (may be you are suffering post marriage trauma :p - the happiness was just too much)

its 90% genetics and 10% maintenance.

PS: when is "he" joining GS :)

*Originally posted by ShiNoO: *

Alhamdulilah it went well. Very busy and tiring...but well :)

*Originally posted by hmcq: *
Hinna to prevent fall out of hair make sure of a couple of things.

take this with a bit of salt but this is what i have been told in past.
Wash often but dont wash rough
Also dont let the hair get too brittle or comb so hard that it falls out.
Hot air, sprays etc can make it brittle. Although its dead it can dry out. Same with the cold I guess. Eat good food (fruits and drink lots of water) and keep stress out (may be you are suffering post marriage trauma :p - the happiness was just too much)

its 90% genetics and 10% maintenance.

PS: when is "he" joining GS :)

yea I've heard that combing your hair while its wet is not good at all.

hmm..well my mom had very thick hair when she was young, but suddenly it started falling out..and now she has very fine, thin and dry hair. My nani has thin hair too.

"He" isn't joining gupshup...lol he doesn't like it...or rather the people. :)

*Originally posted by ShiNoO: *

If I'm not mistaken, it was quite good actually. They taped it all. The groom was dressed in a sindhi outfit and the brother n dad running around frantically getting the papers signed. Masha'Allah, it was very simple (atleast the nikkah part of it).

*Originally posted by CocoNut: *

If I'm not mistaken, it was quite good actually. They taped it all. **The groom was dressed in a sindhi outfit **and the brother n dad running around frantically getting the papers signed. Masha'Allah, it was very simple (atleast the nikkah part of it).

Hinna told me she is not marrying into Sindhi family and no guppy was invited! :o

*Originally posted by Capricorn: *

Hinna told me she is not marrying into Sindhi family and no guppy was invited! :o

It was at Islamic foundation and all us guys were there for namaaz. Then I must be mistaken or was I angel I dunno.