Hair Care

Aside from using oil, any other natural ways to counter the effects of the sun and chemicals on hair (pollution, hair dye, water, shampoo)?

I heard Yougurt is very good for hair... 100% natural and no side effects.. anuther thin is Egg Yolk.... its the best conditioner ... personally i dont like it though.. i cant bear its smell .. even if i shampoo my hair like 3 times after washin it off.. its smell sum how lingers for a long long time!

hair serum ...the stuff that comes in little droplet shaped containers is pretty good...it forms a protective layer over the hair to guard against the sun and pollution..

add some egg white, yogurt, mustard oil, tomato juice.......and then put it on your hair wash it after 2 hours................its real effective.

Use KouRa Tayel, it will make your hair very shiny and fluffy and will kill all the lice.

Ahmadi, you seem to know a lot about KouRa Tayel.

Roman, I know a lot about hygiene related stuff. You should stick with Sofi soap and a nice JhaNwaN.

You mean Roman takes baths? Then how do you explain his incredible abilities to repel and turn off women?

I had heard about lemon good for your hair so I tried it when day by first massaging my hair with olive oil and then I squeezed one whole lemon directly on top of my head and washed right away. The results were, hair looking shinier, silky and cleaner. And also I heard that lemon is a natural hair dye. But don't overuse it, cause it might dryout your hair if you use too much.

apply these things on your scalp:

(u can mix any of them too)

• yoghurt

• egg yolk (preferably desi anda = organic egg in america)

• honey

• sarson ke teyl (karwa teyl) ki maalish

• reetha/ aamla/ seekakai (u can get em in indian stores)

• wash hair at regular intervals

• dont share comb/ towel/ pillow with anyone

• brush hair regularly, preferably twice a day

• get regular trims

these are all cosmetic things though...for really healthy hair eat a more balanced diet, and exercise, and sleep well...

genes i believe play a role too...

I've heard dried mehndi is a good conditioner too .... it gives a nice shine to hair but me havent tried it myself yet :)

Originally posted by *kashish: *
I've heard dried mehndi is a good conditioner too .... it gives a nice shine to hair but me havent tried it myself yet :)

yaar only if you get PURE mehndi, then its great, but if its mixed with chemicals like 75% of the mehndi sold in shops these days then its not all that great

Roman, Ahmadi uses Kaura Tail where you use the jhanwaan.. to each their own..

Sarah, try Badaam ka Tail.. excellent stuff.. but stinks like a skunk.

PA, you're getting a bit too hyper. Khaireet hai? Seems like wherever Ahmadi applies kaura tayel concerns you a geat deal.

tind kerwa lo..siapa hi mukkay :P
lash-pash kerti tind te lashkaray chanan wargay...

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Use Nair. All over. ;)

I read the other day that rinsing your hair in milk after shampooing, leave for a couple of minutes before rinsing away is good for dry, itchy scalps.

Haven't actually triend this myself yet but quite a few hairdressers recommend it.