Hair Care

which hair oil u girls use? which one u think is better?? I heard Mustard oil is good but then some say Olive oil is better … n then some name brand such as Amla oil ..

whats the best home remedy for stoppin hair sheddin??

Re: Hair Care

ok iv the same typa question hope i can post it here...i didnt wanna open a thread all by itself

i regularly oil my hair esp since i started losing a lot...i dunno wat to do :(
i lose A LOT most of the times. its really annoying muje ganji nai hona

my mom says to go to the doc...but im scared:( i donno wat to expect:S

hamari umr abhi dadi ban-nay ki nahee hai :crying:

Ok on a serious note: if u r losin a lot then check ur diet. B/c I know my diet kinda goes down once semester starts n that effects me. Plus I really never cared much about my hair - always had thick shiny hair but now I think I should worry somewhat :halo:

and today I notcied this girl sitting infront of me in a class - she was gettin kinda bald. That really worried me :bummer:

its all been the same. thers nothing else thats different..i feel the same, its the stupid hair..which was yes really thick n shiny :hinna: i even cut of a lot to see but still

hamey kya ho raha hai :cry:
:hinna:

guess what I found:

http://www.pioneerthinking.com/sh_hairoil.html

opinions??

Okay lemme see i had teh same prob a while ago...First off all stop using perfumed oils...Thts makes u hair fall more and more...u can even ask the dok bout it my fam dok advised me not using oils...My grand mother gave me a recipe and ht really helped if u wnt i can post it :)

If ur using pure mostard oilt (the one tht has a really bad smell) u can still use it...if u use the perfumed one then please stop cauz tht one is sooo bad for ur hair

Like i sad obove if u gals want the recipe lemme know by pm :)
Believ me it works

^ plz do post it. I use Olive oil - not perfumed. But the prob is I use it not very often :halo:

But plz do share ur grandmom’s recipe - will be very thankful :k:

KURI--- PLZ PLZ post it...anything thknu sooo much

I have a recipe aswell nd it really doese work but it smellz so ewww, but we have to use the oil if we want our hair healthy nywayz i will also try to post the recipe ayteeeeeeee :LB:

Kuri best oil is mustered oil:p

My cousin is in this hair implanting thing in Pakistan..go to him whenever you go to Pakistan or if you already live there...he gave my brother some pills and which seem to work but these pills are to be taken as soon as you realize the hair has started to shed rather then taking it after all the hair has shed and expect the pills to do some miracle and attach all the fallen hair back..

^ Im not a dude :smack: and Im not going bald either :smack:

I have started to use Olive oil and so far I am satisfied. I guess since I wasn’t too careful about my hair n living in humid environment - it was damaging my hair big time. Just needed some moisturizer and olive oil so far soo good :k: Just need to take time out to put it on during day b/c I really dont like having oil in my hair all night long :bummer:

Nikammi: Mustard oil stinksssssssss!! thats the only reason I always stayed away from using oil in my hair. But now I gotta take care of my lateiN :roman:
Choochi chi bachi:** wats the recipe :faizy:

I don’t put teyl in my hair regularly, but once in a while I use coconut oil. It smells so good. :blush:

OK my hair gets really greasy and oily after a day of not washing it, wouldn't oil just make it worse :(

The pills are not for guys only and they make hair healthy and prevent it from falling..

coconut oil makes my hair shine. if i have time to spare i mix coconut, almond, and olive oils together, heat a bit and then massage into my hair

oo does heating help? aah that must feel nice. i'm gonna try that. =)

hey no puttin oil on will stop t 4rm gettin oily, i knw that sounds stupid,
The reason ure hair gets greasy is that ure scalp is producing more of its oil to compenate for a lack of it, so if u oil ure hair then shampoo it ure scalp won't need to produce an extra amount of oil to compensate for a dry scalp , hence ure hair won't get greasy
That is why even whn ppl wash their hair everyday it gets really greasy since teh continuous washing is stripping teh hair and scalp of its natural oils, I hope tha makes sense

Also 4 hair loss ive heard using desi ghee is great 4 hair loss, I haven't tried but my aunts have and they say its great, the smell isn;t tho' so i suppose its worth a try

Also just wanted to add different oils can be used for different things:

olive oil : shine and helps get rid of dandrff

mustard oil : shine and makes the hair thick ( best to add it to yoghurt and apply to hair, makes hair look absolutely gorgeous :D)

castor oil: helps promote hair growth, thickens hair ( is hard to wash out) and can be used to thicken the eyelashes

coconut oil: Overall a very good oil to use, makes the hair thick shiny and healthy

almond oil: good oil to massage the scalp, also makes the hair shiny

amla oil: veey nutrituous 4 hair, makes hair shiny ( like all of them) sum say it helps delay the graying of the hair

i guess i should join the club too

iam facin the same problem :crying:
though i do oil my hair and the one’s ive been usin is amla but still iam losin too much hair

the evil is comin back and iam so scared i just recently got a hair cut so i dont wanna lose any more HELPPPPPPPP!!!