Re: ~H.A.D.I.T.H~ of the Day
*On the authority of Abu Hurayrah (may Allah be pleased with him), who said that the Messenger of Allah (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: *"When Allah decreed the Creation He pledged Himself by writing in His book which is laid down with Him: 'My mercy prevails over my wrath.'"
[Muslim (also by al-Bukhari, an-Nasa'i and Ibn Majah)]
This hadith I love
On the authority of Abu Hurayrah (may Allah be pleased with him), who said that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said:
"Allah the Almighty said:
'I am as My servant thinks I am (1). I am with him when he makes mention of Me. If he makes mention of Me to himself, I make mention of him to Myself; and if he makes mention of Me in an assembly, I make mention of him in an assembly better than it. And if he draws near to Me an arm's length, I draw near to him a fathom's length. And if he comes to Me walking, I go to him at speed."
(1) Another possible rendering of the Arabic is: 'I am as My servant expects Me to be.' The meaning is that forgiveness and acceptance of repentance by the Almighty is subject to His servant truly believing that He is forgiving and merciful. *
*[Buhkari (also by Muslim, at-Tirmidhi and Ibn-Majah).]
In the Prophetic (Sallallahu Alaihi wa Sallam) Hadith from Anas : 'Whoever likes to have increase in his Rizq and to live long, should honor ties with his blood relatives*'* Bukhari and Muslim ]
The Prophet (Sallallahu Alaihi wa Sallam) said: "And whoever fulfills the needs of his brother, Allah will fulfill his needs." Bukhari and Muslim ]
Prophet Muhammad said: "If a person had a stream outside his door and he bathed in it five times a day, do you think he would have any filth left on him?"
The people said, "No filth would remain on him whatsoever."
Prophet Muhammad then said, "That is like the five daily prayers: Allah wipes away the sins by them."
Sahih al Bukhari, Muslim
JazakAllah Khair for sharing this, I've been guilty over something for some time until it came to my mind that I can do something to make the person happy whom once I made miserable. I'm feeling so content now after reading this Hadith.
Narrated Al-Zubayr Ibn al-Awam that the Prophet (sallallahu alaihi wa-sallam) said: "There has come to you the disease of the nations before you, jealousy and hatred. This is the 'shaver' (destroyer); I do not say that it shaves hair, but that it shaves (destroys) faith" (Hasan) Jamee at-Tirmidhee]
ma sunni hoon,woh wahabi ha.may to deobadi hoon ma qyon ahle hadees ki musjid me namaz paroon. aaj ye hadees amli tor per pakistan me raij hay yahi waja hai k hum din ba din khwar ho rahe hain
:jazak:
Rasool Allah (S.A.W.W.) ne farmaya: "Musalmaan ko jo bhi thakaan,bemari,fikar,gham aur takleef pohanchti hai, yahan tak ke kaanta bhi chubhta hai to iski waja se ALLAH uske gunaah Muaaf farma deta hai"
Ref:- [Bukhari: H:5641] & [Muslim: 2573]
Recorded by Imam Ibn Hibban in his Sahih
Abu Hurayra relates: Once Rasul salallahu alayhi wasalam climbed up the minbar and said amen 3 times. When the sahaba asked him why, he sws said Jibril came to me, and he said whoever despite obtaining the month of ramdhan was not forgiven, and entered the Hellfire, Allah remove him away. Say Amin. Whoever finds his parents in old age and doesn't obtain jannah from serving them, and he's disobeying them, because of which he enters hellfire, Allah take/throw him away. Say amin. Whoever hears my name and fails to recite blessings, Allah throw him away far. Say Amin. I said Amin.
Prophet (S.A.W.) said: "Whoever introduces anything into this matter of ours that is not part of it (ISLAM) will have it rejected."
[Reference:- Muslim:1718]
Nasihah (Advice): Wudhu before sleeping:
It is narrated from Abdullah bin Umar Radhiyallahu Anhu that the Messenger of Allah *Sallallaahu Alayhi Wa Sallam said, “Purify these bodies, and Allah will purify you. Whenever a person spends his night in a state of purification, an angel spends his night within his (the person's) hair and he does not turn over during the night except that he [the angel] says: O Allah, forgive Your slave, for he went to sleep in a state of purification.” *(Tabrani)**
Narrated 'Uthman (Radi-Allahu 'anhu):
The Prophet (Sallallahu 'Alaihi Wa Sallam) said, "The best among you
(Muslims) are those who learn the Qur'an and teach it."
Bukhari