~*H.A.D.I.T.H*~ of the Day

Re: ~H.A.D.I.T.H~ of the Day

Great thread. JazakhAllah Khair :k:

will go back and read each hadith later on InshaAllah

JazakAllah khair brother for the kind words of encouragement.

Prophet Muhammad (saw) said - “Your smiling in your brother's face is charity; an exhortation of your fellow man to virtuous deeds is equal to almsgiving, your putting a wanderer in the right road is charity, your assisting the blind is charity; your removing stones and thorns and other obstructions from the road is charity; your giving water to the thirsty is charity.”

It is narrated by Anas bin Malik that the Prophet said:

*"Verily charity appeases the wrath of Allah and eases the sufferings of death". *

(Tirmidhi)

Safwan ibn Salim related that the Prophet said:

"Anyone who looks after and works for a widow and a poor person is like a warrior fighting for Allah's cause,** or like a person who fasts during the day and prays all night. "**

(Bukhari)

The Prophet Salla Allahu Alayhi Wasallam said,

*“The best charity is that given in Ramadhan.” *

[At-Tirmithi].

The Prophet Salla Allahu Alayhi Wasallam said,

“There are rooms in Paradise that their inside can be seen from outside and the outside can be seen from inside.”

He was asked, “For whom are these rooms, O Messenger of Allah?”

He replied, “They are for he who softens his speech, feeds the people, frequently fasts, and prays at night while the people are asleep.”

[Ahmad]

*Volume 1, Book 5, Number 248: *

Narrated 'Aisha:

Whenever the Prophet took a bath after Janaba he started by washing his hands and then performed ablution like that for the prayer. After that he would put his fingers in water and move the roots of his hair with them, and then pour three handfuls of water over his head and then pour water all over his body.

*Volume 1, Book 5, Number 262: *

Narrated 'Aisha:
Whenever Allah's Apostle took a bath of Janaba, he washed his hands first.

*Volume 1, Book 3, Number 69: *

Narrated Anas bin Malik:
The Prophet said,

*"Facilitate things to people (concerning religious matters), and do not make it hard for them and give them good tidings and do not make them run away (from Islam)." *

Important for Ramadan

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 118: *

Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah's Apostle said, "Fasting is a shield (or a screen or a shelter). So, the person observing fasting should avoid sexual relation with his wife and should not behave foolishly and impudently, and if somebody fights with him or abuses him, he should tell him twice, 'I am fasting."

The Prophet added, "By Him in Whose Hands my soul is, the smell coming out from the mouth of a fasting person is better in the sight of Allah than the smell of musk.

(Allah says about the fasting person),** 'He has left his food, drink and desires for My sake. The fast is for Me. So I will reward (the fasting person) for it and the reward of good deeds is multiplied ten times."**

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 123: *

Narrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Apostle said,

*"When the month of Ramadan starts, the gates of the heaven are opened and the gates of Hell are closed and the devils are chained." *

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 125: *

Narrated Abu Huraira:

The Prophet said,

"Whoever established prayers on the night of Qadr out of sincere faith and hoping for a reward from Allah, then all his previous sins will be forgiven; and whoever fasts in the month of Ramadan out of sincere faith, and hoping for a reward from Allah, then all his previous sins will be forgiven."

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 127: *

Narrated Abu Huraira:

The Prophet said,

"Whoever does not give up forged speech and evil actions, Allah is not in need of his leaving his food and drink (i.e. Allah will not accept his fasting.)"

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 136: *
[INDENT]
Narrated Abu Bakra:

The Prophet said,

"The two months of 'Id i.e. Ramadan and Dhul-Hijja, do not decrease (in superiority)."
[/INDENT]

Volume 3, Book 31, Number 146: *
Narrated Anas bin Malik:
**The Prophet said, "Take Suhur as there is a blessing in it."

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 150: *
[INDENT]
Narrated Hisham's father:

Aisha (r.a) said,

"Allah's Apostle used to kiss some of his wives while he was fasting," and then she smiled".
[/INDENT]

For reading more about Ramadan kindly click:

http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/fundamentals/hadithsunnah/bukhari/031.sbt.html

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 138: *

Narrated Abu Huraira:
The Prophet said,

*"None of you should fast a day or two before the month of Ramadan unless he has the habit of fasting (Nawafil) (and if his fasting coincides with that day) then he can fast that day." *

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 149: *

Narrated 'Aisha: The Prophet used to kiss and embrace (his wives) while he was fasting, and he had more power to control his desires than any of you.

Said Jabir, "The person who gets discharge after casting a look (on his wife) should complete his fast."

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 156: *

[INDENT]Narrated 'Aisha: A man came to the Prophet and said that he had been burnt (ruined). The Prophet asked him what was the matter. He replied,** "I had sexual intercourse with my wife in Ramadan (while I was fasting)."**

Then a basket full of dates was brought to the Prophet and he asked, "Where is the burnt (ruined) man?"

He replied, "I am present."

The Prophet told him to give that basket in charity (as expiation).

[/INDENT]

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 164: *

Narrated 'Aisha:
(the wife of the Prophet) Hamza bin 'Amr Al-Aslami asked the Prophet, "Should I fast while traveling?"

The Prophet replied, *"You may fast if you wish, and you may not fast if you wish." *

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 166: *

Narrated Abu Ad-Darda:
We set out with Allah's Apostle on one of his journeys on a very hot day, and it was so hot that one had to put his hand over his head because of the severity of heat. None of us was fasting except the Prophet and Ibn Rawaha.

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 215: *

Narrated Abu Said Al-Khudri:

(who fought in twelve Ghazawat in the company of the Prophet).

I heard four things from the Prophet and they won my admiration. He said;

1. "No lady should travel on a journey of two days except with her husband or a Dhi-Mahram;

2. "No fasting is permissible on the two days of Id-ul-Fitr and 'Id-ul-Adha;

3. "No prayer (may be offered) after the morning compulsory prayer until the sun rises; and no prayer after the 'Asr prayer till the sun sets;

4. "One should travel only for visiting three Masajid (Mosques): Masjid-ul-Haram (Mecca), Masjid-ul-Aqsa (Jerusalem), and this (my) Mosque (at Medina)."

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 212: *

Narrated Abu Sa'id:

The Prophet forbade the fasting of 'Id-ul-Fitr and 'Id-ul-Adha (two feast days) and also the wearing of As-Samma' (a single garment covering the whole body), and sitting with one's leg drawn up while being wrapped in one garment.

He also forbade the prayers after the Fajr (morning) and the 'Asr (afternoon) prayers.

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 208: *

Narrated Alqama: I asked 'Aisha** "Did Allah s Apostle, use to choose some special days (for fasting)?"**

She replied, *"No, but he used to be regular (constant) (in his service of worshipping). Who amongst you can endure what Allah's Apostle used to endure?" *

*Volume 3, Book 31, Number 202: *

Narrated Abu Huraira (r.a)

My friend (the Prophet (saw) ) advised me to observe three things:

(1) to fast three days a month;

(2) to pray two Rakat of Duha prayer (fore-noon prayer);

and

(3) to pray Witr before sleeping.