guys who work out..

this is a pretty serious question…

i wanted to know whether sometimes when you have been doing weights.. lets say excessively and putting a lot of stress on your body.. have you ever bled?

ive noticed someone whose been working out… and had a patch of blood on his pants.. is this serious? or not related to weights at all?

he works out bout 3-4 times a week and been doing it for a few months now or even a year… and this is the first time its happened…

anyone know what could be the cause? im pretty concerned about the persons well being..

Re: guys who work out..

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
this is a pretty serious question...

i wanted to know whether sometimes when you have been doing weights.. lets say excessively and putting a lot of stress on your body.. have you ever bled?

ive noticed someone whose been working out... and had a patch of blood on his pants.. is this serious? or not related to weights at all?

he works out bout 3-4 times a week and been doing it for a few months now or even a year... and this is the first time its happened...

anyone know what could be the cause? im pretty concerned about the persons well being..

impossible, that one bleeds cuz of working out :)
unless he turns out to be a she and is having the monthly stuff :D

he/she must have cut himself somewhere, or bumped into something sharp :)

yeah.... thats what im concerned about... well i hope it was just a cut

so u think its impossible?

yeah.... thats what im concerned about... well i hope it was just a cut

so u think its impossible?

No I know it s impossible, :) i did it myelf ( working out )
and the only thing that can happen are internal injuries, like muslce akes, or ripped muscles, but no blood involved.

But i must add, it is advised to let the body rest and heal for 32 hours after working out. There are several (bad) medications to heal faster though :D

The only way i can think is if he dropped a weight on his foot. Or maybe picked a fight with someone in the gym?

hmmm acha... im thinking maybe somethings scratched him while he was working out... it wasnt just a lil blood... a patch actually..

hey chee.. see it wasnt the foot... otherwise i wouldnt be concerned.. neways hes so stubborn..

Yup pratetetxtatusus right...it is impossible because of working out,he must have hurt himself or if he had a cut or wound tht hasn't healed yet,working out could cause it to bleed more since the BP increases...:)

pratetetxtatusus : how much can u bench press?...don't give me some outrageous figure! :D

hmmm acha... im thinking maybe somethings scratched him while he was working out... it wasnt just a lil blood... a patch actually..

hey chee.. see it wasnt the foot... otherwise i wouldnt be concerned.. neways hes so stubborn..

No there is no way mr happy will bleed because of working out. :)

kewl... thanx for reassurance :) i can stress less now....

*Originally posted by Maniac: *

No there is no way mr happy will bleed because of working out. :)

My happy's been really sad for a few days now...:(

I don't think it's possible.

not possible unless he had some old injuries and they started to bleed bcoz of pressure / stress, other than that its not possible. :~)

hmmm ok kewl... i hope thats the case.. Inshallah...

thanx everyone :)

^u know I was just wondering is there any other why u are so concerned for this guy?...
I mean is he hot?..:p

its my brother...

:smiley: Not much yaar, I made it till : 24 left 24 left right =48 and 20 for the bar, = 68 :slight_smile: thats the max I got, but have 2 be honest cant keep this up for long and not without help :blush:

its my brother...

Well I do warn him, cuz working out like a machine is not good for the body :) Tell him to rest atleast 24 hours (it is advised t rest for 32 hours though)

oh.:bummer:

Not bad
I’m guessing it’s in lbs..:slight_smile:
I do 33(15kg) and 33 and 20 for the bar..86..without any help..and max of 8 reps for 2-3 sets. yay me :smiley:
Hope to hit 90 by the end of the summer..:slight_smile:

*Originally posted by The new COOLDUDE: *

Not bad
I'm guessing it's in lbs..:)
I do 33(15kg) and 33 and 20 for the bar..86..without any help..and max of 8 reps for 2-3 sets. yay me :D
Hope to hit 90 by the end of the summer..:)

No it was kg s :) I worked out for a while :) started at 10 kg s left and 10 right. 20 of the bar :D but that was months back
one thing, do more sets like 4/5