Guys who died because of drinking toxic sharab on EID are shaheed - Qaim Ali Shaha

Re: Guys who died because of drinking toxic sharab on EID are shaheed - Qaim Ali Shah

The real issue here is not of legality or availability of alcohol. The real issue is with which logic Maulana Qaim Ali Shah declared these people shaheed?

Re: Guys who died because of drinking toxic sharab on EID are shaheed - Qaim Ali Shah

Shaheed got so many categories.

Looters Shaheed
Terrorist Shaheed
Killers Shaheed

What if Shah Saheb added one more category: Be'wRay Shaheed

At least, this time he didn't follow the status quo of labeling Shaheed only from Bhutto family.

Be'wRay Shaheed = Tun Shaheed?

We can't regulate normal traffic. We couldn't regulate Kite Flying. We couldn't regulate underage smoking.

How are we gonna regulate drunk driving?

The argument of regulated alcohol sale and consumption is BS in a place like Pakistan. It is applicable to places where Laws are respected and applied indiscriminately.

The argument that "those who are going to drink are going to drink anyways and those who don't will not" is also BS. A lot of people 'acquire' the taste for alcohol when they move abroad. Had they stayed in Pakistan, they wouldn't. Easy access makes consumption much easier.

I don't know why people cheer for open availability for something which is clearly detrimental to the consumer and those around him/her. Why not press for clamp down on illegal moonshine manufacturing?

yes.

In Pakistan laws are made to be broken so the idea of regulation is laughable. People are not educated enough to understand the social, medical ills and it would be sheer exploitation to expose an immature generation to new vices. And tax money that's already going into some politician's pocket is not worth the human cost.

The CM sounds TUN himself.

Would selling alcohol be 'sadqa-e-jaariya'?

Bhang, Heroin, Hashish is also commonly available in Pakistan and illegal (at least the heroin and hashish), so if anyone dies consuming these is also shaheed. The question is for Hazrat Maulana Qaim Ali Shah

yeh politicians aur media bhii Khoob apnii marzii se shahaadat kaa tamGha baaNTte haiN...chor/rishwat_Khor police, corrupt siyaasatdaan aur mulk toRne waale agar maare jaayeN to vo shaheed kahlaayeN aur jo iimaandaar shaKhs saRak par maaraa jaaye to vo halaak kahlaaye...

...Allah ke kaam meN bhii ab inko madaaKhilat Haasil ho gaii hai.

Thank you

Your "Regulate Yourelf" theory can not work here...freedom or liberty has been linked with responsibility.. You can do whatever u choose, us long as u do not break laws and damage society. These laws prohibit certain acts which are damaging to society. Reserch shows alcohol causes most society damage. Kids n teenager are not inclined to alcohol on their own.. They find people around , drinking alcohol and then jump into this alcoholic river. Legalizing Alcohol means, giving them a license to spread nasha among people/youngesterz. Anti-alcoholic laws serve as a protective barrier..... And we do nt want tex money at the expense of damaging society. Doing it underground is better than giving a clear license to damage the society.. Soft drinks are nt nasha, in case, it contain nasha, it should be banned. Each n everythng that contains nasha should be banned acording to the teachings of Quran... Keep "regulate urself" theory in ur pocket. It will not work here. There is limit to everything. It is nt US. Even US laws bar people from prostituation. It is against ur "so called freedom" and "regulate urself" theory

Shaheed huay, not sure. Maasoom, may be. Baygunaah maray, definitely.

The guys bought something which was not meant to kill them and they got killed. On that, they died an innocent death. Its like someone buying sugar from a shop and getting killed because it was contaminated. At least law should treat the two, the same. If they committed a sin by drinking sharaab, let's leave that to God.

Agreed. Make it legal. This is height of hypocrisy which has resulted so many deaths. jinohn ne sharab nahin peeni, who muft wali sharab ko bhi haath nahin lagatay, jinhon ne peenay hay woh jahanum se bhi sharab naikal kar paeetay hain. I wonder this poisonous wine had label of 'Halal' on it.

When alcohol was allowed in Pakistan, very rarely this kind of news we heard and very few rich elite drank at that time. When it was banned, millions and millions of people started to drink. Go figure how your logic is applicable here.

Your leader is biggest smoker of chars. Don't make fun of people where your own leader is pathetic druggy.

He is such a nice man. Always thinking high and eloquently about his 'Sharabi' friends.

And to those who would like to see alcohol legalized... 2 words.... and they are.... ____ ____

Some stats to your facts would be nice.

All the alcoholics in my family are from the pre ban zamana. Newer generation doesn't touch the stuff.

I think you make sense. Actually, what I know, all sorts of Alcohol are available in Pakistan if one can pay for them. Making Alcohol non-banned taxable item would only help the society as well as treasury. Due to ban, it creates two fitna in society. One is production and supply of illegal alcohol for poor, plus bribe revenue for police, bureaucracy and people in power.

Alcohol is haram but that does not mean it should be enforced. A drunkard making trouble under the influence of Alcohol in public can be prosecuted and punished, but those who drink within their four walls, and stay there while drunk, should have that freedom and let Allah judge them.

We should know that Alcohol is one ‘haram’ item in Islam that (as according to text) would be available in Paradise and since it is personal sin … as long as it does not affect others, it is matter between person and Allah.

I think best is leave any sins that are between human and Allah (huquq-ul-Allah) … as in Islam sins related to ‘huquq-ul-Allah’ are not enforceable. Punish those sins severally that affects other human beings (sins to do with Huquq-ul-Ibad) ... as they should be enforced with heavy punishment.

Unfortunately, in Pakistan people do sin worse than consuming Alcohol … openly and shamelessly that is destroying Pakistan and affecting ‘wellbeing and future’ of each and every Pakistani … without culprits getting punishment (For instance, we have Prime Minister who lies to misguide others, take commissions, misuse power to make money, persecute and kill people at will, shamelessly do nepotism, etc … still is immune from any prosecution) … and it seems some people are stuck on sins that do not affect them, Pakistan, or other Pakistanis.

So, forget Alcohol, things that should be banned with exemplary punishment are corruption, bribes, nepotism, misuse of power, injustices, discrimination, lying to misguide people and active in business while holding public offices, people (politicians in power, police, judges, bureaucrats, armed officials, etc) ever held public office are living beyond means, and so on… as all these sins are worse than consuming Alcohol because these sins affect other human beings (Pakistanis).

One should remember important principle of Islam is that ... If a country is truly Muslim country than:

Huquq-ul-Allah should not be enforceable nor punishable by state.
Huquq-ul-Ibad should be enforceable and punishable by state.

Read my post 53. However your new generation does not comprise of 2 or 3people and you do not have surveillance system to check what they are doing if your new generation comprises of more than 100.

It is not about who drinks, its about right n wrong.. You sounds like veena malik who supports gays.. But u support alcohol. Both things are against Quran and Constituation of Pakistan. Go, figure out , ur logic is invalid. Poor Jiaalaaaaaa... Your Pee Pee Pee Leaderz (Zulfqar ali bhutto, Zardari, Benazir and Bilawal) are addicted to alcohol. Thats why u are worried, i guess.