Guys what would you do?

A thread for the guys of GS! Some questions for you guys and how you would deal with them in your marriage.

1. How importent is it that your wife covers? What if you tell her to cover up, not hijab, but lose clothing and she does not want to?

Do you want to show her off to the world or keep her all to yourself?

1. What if your mother and wife just never get along, how to you handle that? Do you even come in between them, or do you ignore and let the women handle it?

2. What if she hates cooking and your mom was the best cook ever? Would you mind that she does not want to cook for you?

3. As far as i have seen, girls never look as nice and neat as they do when they go out. So, does it bother you if she looks like a hot mess when she’s at home, do you take that personally? Do you want her to be dresses nice for you? And i’m not talking jewelry or anything, but nice smelling, a nice casual outfit, maybe even a little kajal.

4. Would you rather have a housewife or a working woman?

Re: Guys what would you do?

1- Important, i will discuss this with my future wife b4 marriage.
2-Will try to resolve their conflicts.
3- Won't mind if she doesn't cook, as long as she doesn't want junk food on daily basis.
4-don't know
5- If work won't cause any problems at home, am fine with it

• i will sort this out with her before getting married.....she going outside wearing those "western type" tight clothes or showing off is something will not tolerate. I wont force her to wear hijab but appropriate clothes will do :)

• Depends why they dont get along...my mom is fine and i know she wont have any problems with her bahu unless she is an ass.....but ofcourse InshAllah she wont be because i will choose a good wife not a brat! But again if for some reason they dont get along then i guess we will move out and live alone? hmmm

• Won't stand a chance! at least she should know the basic cooking....and will have to cook at least 2-3 times a week....and as for the rest we will go out and eat ;)......not really an issue is it? :D

• Nope! not a problem at all.....i wouldnt mind...and will certainly wont make an issue of it....when shes at home she has the right to dress up as she want to...:)

• 100% a house wife.....asking your wife to go out & work & earn is a SLAP on a men face.....though i wont force her to stay at home all day.....she will have the permission to go out & do some volunteer work if she really wants to....but at no cost i will alllow her to work for "money" because this is my job to provide her the money & whatever else she wants. :)

• Any more questions?

Seems like rishta thread...interesting

I can handle any thing except the cooking! Heck even if she's a mermaid! i can still live but she has to cook well cause my mom is a chef and i am spoiled beyond repair when it comes to food! She HAS TO COOK !!!!!

1. Seriously, wtf. What kinda guy would want her wife to "show"..jeezez..

2. mother is always right

3. no, she has to cook

4. Id like her to be in a presentable manner both inhouse and outside

5. If a perfect world, one of each. But since that cant happen, ill take a housewife. thank you.

1. Shuttlecock, gloves, shades - 24 x7, 365

2. If she doesn't get along with the mother, she gets locked in the store room, and preferably chained to something so she cant create much fuss.

3. Not cooking, not acceptable. And there should be variety on the table.

4. Of course she has to look nice for her man.

5. Housewife - she aint allowed to leave the house.

First of all its a nice thread. ...

1. How importent is it that your wife covers? What if you tell her to cover up, not hijab, but lose clothing and she does not want to? Ans: I would never force my wife to do hijaab, if she want to be a trendy then I will allow her but in limits.. not out of her limits. :)

I will show her to the world in order to let people jealous from me that how beautiful and nice wife i have:)

1. What if your mother and wife just never get along, how to you handle that? Do you even come in between them, or do you ignore and let the women handle it?

First of all this is not possibe in my case atleast :)

1. What if she hates cooking and your mom was the best cook ever? Would you mind that she does not want to cook for you?
      Yes i do mind if she wont cook for me, i dont want her to be my slave or servant, i will help her in kitchen as well but she must do cooking for me several times. :)

2. As far as i have seen, girls never look as nice and neat as they do when they go out. So, does it bother you if she looks like a hot mess when she's at home, do you take that personally? Do you want her to be dresses nice for you? And i'm not talking jewelry or anything, but nice smelling, a nice casual outfit, maybe even a little kajal.

I like neat and clean girls, jewllery is not important as her own beauty, so becareful for that, mentain herself in every possible way. and she must look smart and tidy evertime where she should be in home or outside. :)

1. Would you rather have a housewife or a working woman? I dont have any problems with either of them :)

1. How importent is it that your wife covers? What if you tell her to cover up, not hijab, but lose clothing and she does not want to?

What ever she is comfortable with - within limits. I for one would not be exactly thrilled if my wife walks around in a tube top and a mini-skirt. That is pushing it. But jeans, shirts and what not I have no issue with. Its her choice really as long as its within the realm of decency.

2. What if your mother and wife just never get along, how to you handle that? Do you even come in between them, or do you ignore and let the women handle it?

They are supposed to be mature adults. If they have issues they must deal with it themselves. If i am asked to pick a side, I am just moving into a hotel. If I am asked to mediate I may get involved, but a wife generally has to know that my mother came first in my life. She loves me unconditionally and that my mother will always look out for my best interest. If my wife still wants me to mediate...well...she must trust me a lot to be fair then.

3. What if she hates cooking and your mom was the best cook ever? Would you mind that she does not want to cook for you?

Yup I mind. Cooking is not just about food. Its about spending time together. It can be alot of fun as well. If she can't cook, she better learn. And I am spoiled when it comes to good food so she better cook well.

4. As far as i have seen, girls never look as nice and neat as they do when they go out. So, does it bother you if she looks like a hot mess when she's at home, do you take that personally? Do you want her to be dresses nice for you? And i'm not talking jewelry or anything, but nice smelling, a nice casual outfit, maybe even a little kajal.

No problems at all.

5. Would you rather have a housewife or a working woman?

Whatever is her choice, as long as there is an understanding that if or when their are children, she would be at home with them when they are young. My kids will not grow up in the hands of a nanny or some stranger.

Interesting answers till now… Everyone sounds like an ideal husband excpet Jaanwar :snooty:

How about if you guys post a pic too :@: and make it easier for us to decide :@:

and i thought only my husband lives for food :)

Like I need more women harassing me via PMs :D

It's strange that everyone is saying "mother comes first" when both mother and wife have their own places and rights. May be they'll change their mind after marriage.....they better do.

How about stating shelf life, manufacturing date and a statement of compliance with the health and safety regulations? :hehe:

[quote="Yea_Boii"]

1. Seriously, wtf. What kinda guy would want her wife to "show"..jeezez..

QUOTE]

Errrmmm a guy who found her on the dance floor?

To some women bikinis are decent.

**1. How importent is it that your wife covers? What if you tell her to cover up, not hijab, but lose clothing and she does not want to?

Do you want to show her off to the world or keep her all to yourself?**

I really don’t understand this question…what do you mean by loose clothing?

Show her off :confused:…if she is at a party or gathering with me…it is showing off your wife?

2. What if your mother and wife just never get along, how to you handle that? Do you even come in between them, or do you ignore and let the women handle it?

Women do not get along and I would not come in between them.

3. What if she hates cooking and your mom was the best cook ever? Would you mind that she does not want to cook for you?

Last I check women love to cook. She may not like to cook the eastern food like salan…daal…etc coz most of the today’s girls like western food, but still no issues if she does not want to cook. I do not want a chef rather wife and its same with my mom.

**4. As far as i have seen, girls never look as nice and neat as they do when they go out. So, does it bother you if she looks like a hot mess when she’s at home, do you take that personally? Do you want her to be dresses nice for you? And i’m not talking jewelry or anything, but nice smelling, a nice casual outfit, maybe even a little kajal. **

no issues…a sweet smile will work…

5. Would you rather have a housewife or a working woman?

She should know what is needed to run the house.

1. I would like to keep her to myself.

2. I would act like a mediator. Find out what is the cause of the fight, and then try to solve.

3. If my wife hates cooking, I'd get a cook for myself at home.

4. I wouldn't mind if she is a mess back at home.

5. I would rather have a house wife.

I’m shocked at some of these answers :), in a good way:wub:. I didn’t realize soo many guys want home made food…, cute!!

And Jaanwar your wife is gonna straighten you out REAL WELL!!! YOUR gonna be the one in shuttlecock, gloves, and shades while being locked in the store room because, well , she gonna find out who your really are!:biggthumb

Mindless: i wasn’t going for it, but maybe it SHOULD become a rishta thread for our men of GS ..:slight_smile:

1- No way, never allow her to do that. Parda bhi koi cheez hoti hai. and somethings are exclusively for husband.
    2- i'll try to keep out of this as much as possible. But definatly will intervene if things get out of control.
    3- If she hates cooking then.... she should hate eating too. I am not going to arrange a cook for her. nor ordering home delivery on daily basis. 10 saal ho gai hain bahir ka khana khate howe ab bohat ho chuka.
    4- She must look good at home, not like k ban than k rahe lakin apni look ki care kare
    5- no problem with both, but looking after home is wife's reponsibility if she thinks she can manage both its up to her.