...Guys & Housework...

Re: …Guys & Housework…

keeray nikalna :hehe:

guys should just do all the work while us ladies just sit back and relax :desimunda:

Re: ...Guys & Housework...

notice the # of replies from the female species ?

i do all what you mentioned and addition i will take care of my daughter while i'm at home :)

Mera Nuk’ta-e-nazar

Cant type that same stuff again

lerkion k hotey howey lerkey kaam kerein. sharam nai atey. chee.

moms spoil their sons rotten :(

…says maulana Angel Eyes :smilestar:

Awwwww lakkis, that’s very sweet of you :slight_smile: I didn’t know you were married. Let me know when you return from India, then you guys can meet us, my wife is looking to make new friends :smiley:

Codie bhai Mashallah :smiley:

I help out my mah and pah all the time, my brothers on the other hand, especially my lil bro doesn't do jack, he wont even pick his own dishes having finished eating.

Self-dependant guys don’t need to be told what needs doing. They JUST DO IT! :jhanda:

Yes that includes me as well. :smiley:

^ I am glad you said the last part:D

Orpheus Do your parents ask your younger brother to clean up after himself?

^And it includes Shikra, the belated Birthday Boy! :blush:

Sure does:blush:

:hayaa:

someone fan me please :blush:

Tumhary mood ki tu aysi tysi:smilestar:

Shikra
you moved to Houston ?

Nice thread. :)
Hmm, well I have 3 bro's.. 1 older then me (19) and 2 younger (13 + 14). I'd say bro no. 2 really helps out around the house A LOT. Like, he'll vacuum on Saturdays/Sundays, keep his room clean, wash the dishes if I'm busy doing something else.. so yeah he's sweet and good! Older brother is really lazy more then anything.. but he'll take rubbish out, shop for groceries and other outdoor/driving tasks. The youngest one needs a big kick up his behind, he already has such a negative and sexist attitude towards housework and girls.

And my daddy is the best. He'll take rubbish out generally anyway and when my mom went to Pakistan (twice - a few years back) he used to help wash up and cook too. LoL I remember, once I was washing pans at around 2am in the night, they were really greasy so took a long time, and daddy was like on his way back from work so he phoned, and I came inside to answer the call and then fell asleep on the sofa! When I woke up, the pans were all sparkling clean and so was the kitchen - he had come home and finished washing up, even after a long day at work. :) Great guy mashallah.

You know what I really hate though, is when guys have that really bad sexist attitude where they strongly believe that a girl/woman is like their slave. My younger bro is totally like that - even at such a young age. I don't have a problem with managing chores at home on my own, it's just nicer to have a bit of help and it shows your brothers/fathers/husbands do appreciate what your doing and are considerate too.

me 2:lifey:

Yep.

**Chipakli **I like your nick. That’s very sweet that your brothers and dad help you around with the house work :k:

My brothers or my dad never do anything, My two brothers ahve been spoilt rotten by my mum then us 4 sisters had to take over from it.

my younger brother somtimes helps out but doing his own ironing but thats about it.

InshaAllah if i have boys im def gona teach them how to pick up their cups etc when they’ve finished eating:emmy: