Guys getting married super early

Re: Guys getting married super early

Exactly! Times have changed, a litttle too much for my liking though :bummer:.

I am personally not in favor of early marriages, for me guys getting married before 27 is early and girls before 24 is early. But if it works for them, great but yah overall i don’t think its such a good idea.

guys can be mature and financially stable at 21 in many non-western cultures. there is not a lot of emphasis on partying and overindulgence or glorified immaturity of adolescence, like in the west. people don't go to college to party. they may not be as "well-rounded" overall in some people's opinion, but many are perfectly capable of being good providers. there is no magic that happens at 25 or 27 or whatever.

exactly........it has been happening for centuries.......... the mature drum beaters think that people only matured during later half of 20th century...and before that.......... it was all retards,stupids,jackasses who married early.......

i have question.........to all.........how old were your grand or greatgrand-parents when they married??

My SO and I are in our early 20s. My parents wanted me to get my nikkah done really early, I was 18 at the time hubby was 21. The plan was for me and the hubby to finish up school and then get 'properly' married ie) live separately blah blah. My hubby was 21 at the time, and now he's 23 and I'm 20 and we've been 'properly' married since September, living on our own...financially independent, alhumdulillah. I'm a full-time student and my husband works part-time and goes to school part-time. Aaaaaannnnddddd we're expecting out first baby in October.

Guys are all different...for his age, I think my husband is really mature. He went to Military College Jhelum in Pakistan and lived by himself there for a long time, and I think that really made him see/do things faster than a lot of guys his age. So, he;s not really into partying and doing stupid stuff. Anyways yeah...everyone's different. My husband has loads of responsibilities, and he's young, but it's cool. Alhumdulillah, he's handling them very well. =]

I would be 22 in an hour, alhamdullilah employed with a multinational firm. I like some one but personally don't like to get married so early. I think 26-28 is the best age for a guy to be married. Till then he may enhance his qualification or other skill as well as eventually getting financial strong and a-least an AM level position by that time.

In the West, guys can be well settled around 22-23, depending on the degree. Engineering grads start around 60K, and if he's in banking or management consulting, then he's making close to 100k. The bigger question is his maturity level.

If you're expecting a good looking guy, who actually has (for lack of a better word) game, and makes good money, to stay "pure" then you're delusional. Most guys like that are not going to remain virgins until they're in their late 20s. If they're mature enough, they should get married.

Happy Birthday :slight_smile: :flower1:

Times have changed…:halo:

Kya tidd peer hai? itni acha hota hai tu abhi tak ki kyun nahi tumne? :snooty:

Happy birthday :bday:… You are old… Get married already :stuck_out_tongue:

Our grandmoms were not educated, our grandfathers were somewhat educated. The parents were just supposed to marry off their daughters at 15 whereas their sons at 18-20 and they didn’t mind supporting the newly married couple for few years. The instances of joint living was more common and parents didn’t mind having one more family member in the form of bahu and feeding her 2-3 extra chapatis daily. The women back then hardly had any other expenses (no fashion, no outings, no movies, no parties). They only wanted 2 waqt ki roti and roof which was provided in the joint family.

These days, girls have career goals. The guys should be equally educated and equally mature enough to marry the geniuses available these days :naraz: Well our grandmothers were also genius i.e. how to be good wives and good mothers despite not having worldy education :biggthumb:.

I have yet to meet a guy who is in his late twenties, unmarried and hasn't had a* single* physical relationship with a female. As the age factor grows, so does this chance that he's likely to have been in (serious) relationship(s). IMO, if I could work hard and stay away from such haram acts then it's only fair I expect my partner to have remained 'pure' too.

My dad got married when he was around 25 and I got married at 24 so its not really old times vs new.

likhi ko kon taal sakta hai? :hehe:

And who says that there was no fashion, parties or movies??? people used to watch movies in cinema. They did fashion too… shirt shirts, gharara, jewellery etc what were they… i guess they are included in fashion too.

and i never heard a story where they were supported by their parents. They were independent too. At that time people didn’t have much demands. They searched for shareef larki only… and larki waly wanted a shareef larka… that’s the reason why they got married in early ages… and they took every responsibility of their family.

Now time has changed. our demands are increasing (both boys and girls family). Boys family wants more educated and beautiful and young girls and girls family wants well settled boy who can easily provide luxurious life that’s why they want 26-30 yrs old man.

Women back then were not HIGH MAINTENANCE as compared to women today. Thats why guys should be well established to 'maintain' then :p

I agree with your last para :D

Because they didn't have that much technology or make up ........... but they used natural thing for maintenance. My nani used to tell us stories of her time... how they did fashion...... make up...... etc....... what they did for fun etc..... very interesting stories.

But those remedies weren't expensive. How about hair rebounding, streaking, facials and all the beauty treatmenet today's girls are used to? How about branded items and our lavish shopping sprees? We all know how our grandmoms used to be sabar wali and masoom and they used to spend all their time within the comforts of their home.

You can't expect girls today to be like our grandmoms. And therefore, the husband should be well establish to maintain their wives :D For working girls, they want equally educated guy who is earning equally good and/ or is well-established.

Both my grandfathers were extremely well educated AND they were married at a young age. Between 20-23.

Also, isn't it Islamically recommended to get married early? Like Queer said, it's mostly Western influence to wait until you're almost 30 to get married.

It's an influence of higher education, which unfortunately, began in the West since they've had the most prosperous countries in the last two centuries. This is increasingly going to become an issue for society. There's no getting around that fact that people in 600 AD got married in their mid teens and died in their 30s. Thus, staying celibate was not as difficult as it is nowadays (having to wait until your mid or late 20s). It can be done, but statistically speaking, people are going to have pre-marital sex or relationships.

@Zareen , ashy: Thank u janab. @ashy : umhmm its not like that :slight_smile:

What do you guys call mature? I think if a boy has not matured by the age of 22, there is something wrong. What is mature to you?

I am addressing this question to the people who believe a boy of 22 is not mature enough.