guys getting married at 22-23

Perfect age koi bi nahi ,Akhir kitni dair tak insaan nafs ko control kar sakta hai?:konfused:
waisai to ajkal har aik cheez begair shadi k milti hai..afsoos k woh un logon k liye hai jo pehlai har aik maza lootna chahtai hain aur woh bi begair kisi kisam ki responsebility.:mudhosh:

aaj kal larkay/larkiyaan 18 saal tak wait nahi karti aur app 25 saal k keh rahai hai:hehe:

I find all this financially not being able to provide bla bla …mere excuses just so one can have fun/party till they are 25/30 even 35 years old:chai:

Re: guys getting married at 22-23

I've got a classmate who has just turned 18. He is obsessed with getting married out of fear he'll commit zena so his parents are searching him a bride now, he had intended to travel to their homeland this year but it didn't work out. He is in school, has no money, nothing. I wonder how he plans to provide for her? He said something about letting her stay at parents' place until he has a stable income and can buy a home.

:S I'm still trying to reason with him and say "Why don't you wait a little longer?" :S

A lot of muslim guys are choosing to get married earlier as oppose to sleeping around.

shrugs I dont know really well how the male anatomy works, but its clear from all the stories that many guys have trouble controlling themselves. If they're willing to settle down early and be responsible, then why not?

^ 18 is too young to get married for many guys although there are a few exceptions to the generalization. Most desi parents would find their 18-year-old son's request for a rishta search to be incredulous. They'd urge him to wait until he has finished college and has a stable career. In a situation like that......unless the parents are very open-minded and understanding.......I'd imagine it would be VERY *uncomfortable/difficult/awkward for a teenage son to explain to his parents, *"Mom...Dad....this is a matter of urgency. I need to get hicthed for I am hella horny." I wouldn't be surprised if some parents silently arrive at this "conclusion" when trying to contemplate why their young son is in such a hurry to tie the knot. A guy in his mid to late 20's would feel weird explaining this.....it would probably be tougher for someone younger.

Marrying at early age was common earlier, but now it is out of fashion now.

On myself was arranged to marry my wife at age of 20. It helps being from small business family (no one would wait for one be establish). After 26 years of marriage I can share some positives and negatives.

Positive:-

Now at late 40s, i can see almost all of my children grown up (i have 4 children 25,24.23 and 13), going into next (probably last) stage of my life i feel satisfied and comfortable, that being marry and having children early, given me opportunity to support my children when i was still young and full of energy.

Even if Allah call me now, i would not go worrying about them.

Negatives:-

We were different animal all together, I grown up in Karachi, not much educated Metric but have very intellectual sophisticated circle and involve in political activities of the time. And she is small town girl from Sind, with limited interests and understand about

That resulting in obvious mismatch in term of thinking. Actually we have nothing in common, that bring lot of friction earlier. but there were obvious commencement on both sides. that help us to through the period.

Looking back after 26 years, i feel i am lucky to have her, but also feels sorry for her to have husband like me.

The moral of story it this;-

There are obvious advantages of early marriage, but with the time society has changed, do does peoples aspiration. Now it is ok to wait a bit (but not too much no one want to see his children very young when they reaching end of their working life).

On the same token i would like add, finding love is very important but the feelings would never remain same in the life.

I is better to find someone whom one could committed, to get through life. Can young people make that decision?

Love is binding, when one is in love they obviously not looking at dark side of the person. We should have sane advice of parents and other stake holders (it is your life if things goes down everyone is going to suffer thus they are stake holder).

ill be honest, No.

But I created this thread because over the last month we went to weddings where 2 guys have been married at such an age. Both girls were important, 1 is still at uni and doing a part time job....the other I don’t know.

Very few guys with no permanent job, still studying will import a girl. Seriously, that’s why I lolled at the idea their mum needs a maid.

Yeah i agree i mean apart from any family traditions or ties, no son would have the courage to tell his parents he wants to get married at a younger age. If he has no self respect he will tell his parents but at that age he probably wouldn't have any respect for his wife and will use her as a sex object.

tbqh I rather that 18 year old go sleep around with randoms than ruin an innocent life.

i got married at 21 and its just perfect...it really depends on one's maturity and sence of responsibility....most of all on Trust on Allah.

um no, that's twisted reasoning to not get married at a young age. the basic point of marriage is too satisfy your urges in a halal way amongst other things. the life he would ruining by "sleeping around" would be his own.

very well said...just 100 years back guys were marrying at the age of 15...

it totally depends. many 22 year old guys are mature and level headed

as for being "settled", its all relative. a 22 yr old guy here in UK could easily have graduated from university and be in a full time job. he may not earn much but he'll be on the career ladder heading up

I think the process of husband and wife working their way up in life together is very healthy for the relationship.

What guy has enough money at that age to pay a decent mahr to the woman, pay the rent, pay bills, get medical insurance, feed her, clothe her, and possibly pay for children that might arise? Only trust fund babies.

And what is with this "saving one from sin," cop out? Who can't control where they stick it? It is a CHOICE one makes to commit zina. Either you stay away from those situations, or you make the choice to commit it. You marry to build a LIFE with another person, not just so you get laid.

The younger the couple when wed, the more likelihood of a divorce. Allah hates divorce, yet people so nonchalantly enter into marriage and too often don't consider the consequences.

lol exceptions are every where talking of matureness some guys don get mature their whole life ...some get veryy earlier so no big deal have seen some guys gettin married at 23-24 very happy.

I think its unhealthy as a guy changes from 23 to 27. There are lessons in being a man that he hasn't had time to either digest or acquire... and only girls want to wed boys :)

hai o raba

mujhey bhi “hitchki” lag gai :smack: