Gupshup UnPlugged Team invites all of you in Khatam Quran

Honorable fellow,
Dewdrops and GN explained well, what I was trying to say. Now how do you read Quran with translation daily?
My way of reading Quran with translation is first I recite the whole raku in Arabic then I read one ayat at a time and meanings of that ayat in Urdu. After reading translation for every line at the end I have read whole Raku or paragraph in Urdu. This is the way Mulana Maodudi described in Dibacha of his translation of Quran. Believe me it took me to read whole Quran more then six months to year then Ramadan arrived and my Quran was unfinished.Then I started reading Quran with out translation and keep reading with translation also on other hand.

My heart is telling me Allah is accepting my Quran well when people talk like this your Quran will not be accepted by Allah unless you read it with translation made me sad at some point. Well at the Day of Judgment Allah will show every one whi si right or wrong. There is no need to quarrel with each other on this topic.
“Innamal Aamalo bilniyat:rose:

Thanks Cricketplaya Allah sab ko Quran perhny or os per amal kerne ki tofeeq ata farmaay Ameen

Re: Gupshup UnPlugged Team invites all of you in Khatam Quran

:salam:

Its 70 times.Meaning if u read one Alphabet then u get the reward as 1word=10rewards*70=700 rewards for just reading one Alphabet of quran in ramadan.

Whoever recites the Qur’an well and clearly is equal in rank to the Angels who record creation’s deeds. These Angels are gracious, honorable and of lofty rank. He who finds difficulty in reciting the Qur’an will obtain a double reward.
[Sahih al-Bukhari, Muslim]

It is narrated that ibn Mas’ud said, Whoever completes the recitation has a du’a which is answered

A person whose breast is devoid of the Qur’an (i.e. has not learnt anything of the Qur’an Majeed) is like a desolate house.
[at-Tirmidhi]

A person who recites one letter of the Qur’an, obtains one virtue; each virtue multiplies to ten virtues. I am not saying that (ALM) is one letter. But, Alif is one letter; Laam is one letter and Meem is one letter.
[at-Tirmidhi, Darimi]

On the day of Resurrection a crown of such brilliance will be placed on the heads of the parents of one who learnt the Qur’an and practiced on its laws, that its glitter will outshine the brilliance of the sun which penetrates your houses. What then do you think will be the position of the one who himself learnt the Qur’an and acted in accordance with it?
[Ahmad, Abu Dawud]

Whoever recites the Qur’an, memorizes it, accepts its halal (lawful things) as halal and haram (forbidden things) as haram (i.e. his beliefs in these matters are correct), Allah, the Exalted, will enter him to Paradise and accept his intercession on behalf of ten such persons of his family upon whom entry into Hell has become incumbent (i.e. Allah will forgive them because of his intercession)."
[Ahmad, at-Tirmidhi, Ibn Majah, Darimi]

Continue reciting the Qur’an because on the Day of Qiyaamah it will appear as an intercessor for the reciter.
[Muslim]

Whoever listens to even a single ayat (being recited by another person) obtains such a virtue which perpetually multiplies (it increases in merit continuously). The one who recited the ayat will on the Day of Resurrection find the recited ayat in the form of a Noor (which will be of greater value and significance than the virtue which accrued to the one who had listened to the recitation).
[Ahmad]

The best among you are those who learn the Qur’an and teach it.
[Sahih al-Bukhari]

On the Day of Resurrection the Qur’an will petition Allah to cloak the one who had recited it with garments of honor and respect. A crown of honor will then be placed on the head of the reciter. The Qur’an will then petition Allah to shower His pleasure on the reciter. Allah will then become pleased with him. The reciter will then be asked to recite the Qur’an, thereby attaining higher ranks of elevation. In reward for each ayat a virtue will accrue to him.
[at-Tirmidhi, Ibn Khuzaimah]

Continue climbing (higher and higher in rank) with your recitation in the same way as you recited with care and concern on earth. Your abode (of residing) is located (at that rank attained) with the last ayat recited.
[at-Tirmidhi, Abu Dawud, Ibn Majah, Ibn Habban]

:wsalam:

^^:jazak:

:jazak:** I think abhi tak update nahi kiya giya record:hmmm:

All Paras are updated…!

Remaining one are:

From Second Quran:

Juz/Para -28 : lifeless

Juz/Para -30 : Samad

and from Third Quran:

Juz/Para -17 : Let Uz Chat

Juz/Para -18 : Let Uz Chat

Now There was a suggestion for any Khatam Quran from here on; and I think it makes sense.

The suggestion was to limit the INITIAL handout of paras to at most 4. With all due respect to fast readers, this thread is all about encouraging participation. sa’b loug tez naheeN paRh paate haiN naa, and everyone wants to feel included, and then if someone finishes early, he/she can take the reminder ones.

So ummymeem, for that reason We won’t be able to assing you that many paraas at once. Hope you understand.

We will be starting our 4th Quran soon insha Allah…

For the second Quran, I request lifeless and Samad to update us ASAP. Samad has again requested for para 30th:D but then, he has to finish it first :smilestar:

How about 4th full Quran for me and start 5th one for all others.
I understand that starting two Qurans is hard to track who finish which para for which Quraan. However if only one person is reading one you just need to track other one where many people are participating.
JUST A SUGGESION:D

^^ ummy it could be considered show off. If you have talent like singing, painting etc. You may record as many as songs you want. In a cricket team as many as runs you can make you have to, problem creates only when you are telling about Namaz o Quran. Lectures about these subjects are ok however what you are doing that must be between you and Allah Allah will give you reward.So chup ker ky ibdat kero dhandora peetny ki kia zarorat hy:aq:

Comparing reading Quran with singing and painting is like comparing oranges with apples.

In surah Aal-e-Imran ayaat 10, it is mentioned why the ummah is the best among mankind and the reason is that we enjoin and call others for good and forbid evil and believe in one Allah.

If we want to make your own deRh eeNt kee masjid and not let other share of the good deed, why are we even doing a Combine Khatam? Why not just read at the home?

People want to join and be part of it... and they have to wait till the next khatam starts because someone took half of the Quran. No one is discouraging that. The point was that Miyaana ravi bhee koi cheez hoti hai...

Singing and paintings might be talent and people get encouraged but reading Quran is not talent, it's fardh, it's our need and it's for Allah... ! you can encourage people by reading consistently not necessarily heavily where you end up depriving people of reading and participating altogether.

Have finished 17th supara.

^ Updated :jazak:

Peechlay kuch saalon se wahin tak stuck thi. iss saal ehad kiya hei 10-30 jaane ki :smiley:

Modni sahiba box-office hits jo banane mei masroof hei (videos@cafe) :smilestar:

**Main yahan kuch nahi ker sakti siway post ky:emmy: Meri hudood wahi tak hain:emmy:

There is nothing like that dairh int ki masjid,my niyat was just to have as many quran Quran asposible if it come to problem fine.Khudanakhwasta umat-e-muslima main phoot dalne ya kissi ko is naiki se rokne ki koshish nahi thi.Thanks and Jazak Allah ke app ne meri ankhen khol din. Be happy:)
assin me 21,22,23,24 for 4th Khatm-e-Quran Thanks again

mein nay bhi perhna hai :@:

mujhay bhi sipara day dein....

Asalamo alaikum AQ ji,

I have a slightly off-topic request. If you guys know of an authentic Quraan-translation site, especially in English, would it be too much to ask that if someone can make a sticky thread of all the surah translations here in another thread? That way the lot of us can come to gup and read a translation of a particular surah, or the assigned para we just finished reading. If that is not possible and a feasible idea, than can you guys recommend an authentic site where I can just read on my own the translation?

Thanks...may Allah reward us all in abundance, ameen.

:salam:
The same thought had crossed my mind too but then i thought Its better if you read the translations from an authentic book because online you never know what you are reading is coming from authentic sources or not.
Even if you end up reading a wrong translated version of the Quran you won’t be able to know that.
You have to be very careful with what u read on the Internet specially if its anything related to Islam.

just an opinion
:wsalam:

That's an excellent idea. Hopefully AQ or someone else will be able to help.

reaaaaaaaaaaad ittttttttttttttttttt

thaaaaaaaaaaaaaank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! :D