This lady with her mangoes (perverts stay out :p) has been around for quite a while now!!!
I think we all can sit down and come up with as many important dates in a year as possible. Even things like fathers day or mothers day or national wildlife day etc. We can have atleast 6-7 occasions per month which, when compiled in a list, can then be posted in a sticky. Guppies will then just refer to that sticky and come up with their creative images and them submit them to an admin or mod. This way an admin won’t have to post a thread everytime theres an occasion.
A moderator can then maintain an archival thread which would contain all of previously selected images (maybe a sticky in Img 4).
The next post is a skeleton of list of important dates. If you feel you know any important date which isnt on the list, post away and i will keep updating the list. I guess we can include important dates from all cultures, religions, countries etc. What say?
PS: The whole point being having a more dynamic title image which changes almost everyday so we can all come online to something new everyday..
Jun 1
Jun 2
Jun 3
Jun 4
Jun 5 World Environmental Day
Jun 6 National Day of Sweden
Jun 7
Jun 8 National Day (United Kingdom)
Jun 9
Jun 10
Jun 11
Jun 12 National Day of Russia
Jun 13
Jun 14
Jun 15
Jun 16
Jun 17
Jun 18
Jun 19
Jun 20
Jun 21
Jun 22
Jun 23
Jun 24
Jun 25
Jun 26
Jun 27
Jun 28
Jun 29
Jun 30
Jul 1 Canada Day
Jul 2
Jul 3
Jul 4 US Independence Day
Jul 5
Jul 6
Jul 7
Jul 8
Jul 9 Martydom of the Bab (Baha'i)
Jul 10
Jul 11 World Population Day
Jul 12
Jul 13
Jul 14 National Day of France
Jul 15
Jul 16
Jul 17
Jul 18
Jul 19
Jul 20
Jul 21
Jul 22
Jul 23
Jul 24
Jul 25
Jul 26
Jul 27
Jul 28 World Nature Conservation Day
Jul 29
Jul 30
Jul 31
Aug 1
Aug 2
Aug 3
Aug 4
Aug 5
Aug 6
Aug 7
Aug 8
Aug 9
Aug 10
Aug 11
Aug 12 International Youth Day
Aug 13
Aug 14 Pak Independence Day
Aug 15 India Independence Day
Aug 16 World Ozone Layer Preservation Day
Aug 17
Aug 18
Aug 19
Aug 20
Aug 21
Aug 22
Aug 23
Aug 24
Aug 25
Aug 26
Aug 27
Aug 28
Aug 29
Aug 30 Raksha Bandhan (Hinduism)
Aug 31
Oct 1
Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday (India)
Oct 3 World Habitat Day
Oct 4
Oct 5 World Teachers' Day
Oct 6
Oct 7
Oct 8
Oct 9
Oct 10
Oct 11 Thanksgiving Day (Canada), Columbus Day (US)
Oct 12
Oct 13 International Reduction of the Natural Disasters Day
Oct 14
Oct 15
Oct 16 Holy Month of Ramadan Starts (Islam), World Feeding Day
Oct 17
Oct 18
Oct 19
Oct 20
Oct 21
Oct 22
Oct 23
Oct 24
Oct 25
Oct 26
Oct 27
Oct 28
Oct 29
Oct 30
Oct 31
Nov 1
Nov 2
Nov 3
Nov 4
Nov 5
Nov 6
Nov 7
Nov 8
Nov 9
Nov 10
Nov 11 Rememberence/Veteran's Day (Canada/US)
Nov 12 Diwali (Hinduism)
Nov 13
Nov 14 Eid-ul-Fitr (Islam)
Nov 15
Nov 16
Nov 17
Nov 18
Nov 19
Nov 20
Nov 21
Nov 22
Nov 23
Nov 24
Nov 25 Thanksgiving (US)
Nov 26
Nov 27
Nov 28
Nov 29
Nov 30
Dec 1
Dec 2
Dec 3
Dec 4
Dec 5
Dec 6
Dec 7
Dec 8 Hannukkah (Judaism)
Dec 9
Dec 10
Dec 11
Dec 12
Dec 13
Dec 14
Dec 15
Dec 16
Dec 17
Dec 18
Dec 19
Dec 20
Dec 21
Dec 22
Dec 23
Dec 24
Dec 25 Christmas (Christianity), Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam (Pakistan)
Dec 26 Boxing Day (Canada/US)
Dec 27
Dec 28
Dec 29 International Biodiversity Day
Dec 30
Dec 31
Well the reason why shes still up there is because when it first appeared, I critisized it, and Faisal got all defensive and adamant and decided to keep her for the next 6 months.
cheegum u’ve obviously taken some time to write up this post, good job :k:
mind na karna, nothing against u aight jus contributing my $.02
imho since GS is a pakistani website i think itd be a good idea to observe pakistani / Muslim occassions only, not international stuff like national day of UK or Russia etc
also i feel like if an effort is made into making a nice banner [like this mangoes one] then the banner should be there for atleast two weeks or so so everyone can see as all guppies dont log in everyday anyway innit…and also the occassion is effectively emphasised…
only the most important occassions can be observed…or at one time more than one can be observed too…like if eid conincides with pakistan day during a certain yr, we can have two banners too…
cat-woman yar boht arsa ho gya, tum ne pehle notice nai kya? :D
i was told recently that its rude to say it so i was trying to give it up but aaj kal toh UK se cuzinz bhee aai hui haen toh aur bhee pakki ho gai hae aadat...
waise, i like saying it, it looks polite, i mean its like u say something and then ask the other person, "innit?", so u want to take their opinion into consideration too...rather than just stating ur own opinion...so i reckon it sounds sweet...innit? :D
No, it doesnt sound nice at all and it doesnt suit you! I only recently noticed. Makes you sound like a 15 year old Brit (think Waleed). Its not even English!
Was that harsh? You can carry on saying it, I dont mind.
yikes! acha? hmm i thought it was just the short form for “isn’t it” and the english equivalent of “hayna” in urdu if it is rude tho then maybe i shud reconsider using it i dont use it in real life waise
k yaar i’m off from the office now wooo hooo the weekend’s here enjoy ur weekend cattty, laterz,KH
WHat ever banner you choose and who ever chooses/makes the banner please make it so the word gupshup is more or less camouflaged in it. Makes my life easier at work. With the regular Gupshup banner even people standing behind the pc can read what site I am on
*Originally posted by cat-woman: *
No, it doesnt sound nice at all and it doesnt suit you! I only recently noticed. Makes you sound like a 15 year old Brit (think Waleed). Its not even English!
Was that harsh? You can carry on saying it, I dont mind.
^thats like slapping somebody and asking if it hurts.
Irem I think you sound cute using that word.It doesnt sound weird or rude at all.
Chee thats a great idea.
Actually maybe the girl in the image should have been selling choorian.
*Originally posted by sabah: *
Lekin FF yeh baat tau hamare haq meiN jaati hai na :o
cHEeGUm, shukriya. At this point we're focusing on Pak culture and Islam. We'll see what we can do about international events as well :)
My inability to log on freely and participate here goes in your favor??? :( and trust me you don't want my weird 60 yr old boss logging on here as opposed to me or do you?