Gupshup Quran Halaqa Group

count me in too irem!

i feel the need of the first split in the religion forum and have a sub-forum titled Quranic Halqa for ease of the process....

So Irem,
are we starting from today?
hows it going to be? i mean, do we post in the ranges to be read and then discuss it later when everyone has read it on their own? or do we post the section with translation here and then move verse by verse?
Im glad this has turned into such a popular idea! great! :k:

and guys,
hope we all have a lifetime experience here! salutes to the GS family!
:wave:

jazakallah all

armughal bhai and tipz thanks for ur suggestions guys…
tipzo :slight_smile:
im planning to open a separate thread each week…and the threads will be numbered…as things progress we can see how things work out…inshallah..
im right now starting my work for the first thread…will post it soon inshallah

waleed very good idea abt the background… :k: jazakallah

Anwaar bhai, hmmm… the file u mentioned is a bit too long… :frowning: im afraid its too long… :bummer: i’ll provide a shorter background and translation…
hmm…my apologies… :confused: :flower1: i hope u will not mind…? thank u so much for providing that file…thanks a lot…jazakallah

me me mee
me me me

am i too late??

Just a suggestion, if it is not too late, would it be better if we start from the Surahs backwards from the Holy Quran. I mean from the last surah and then progress towards the first. As the last Surah's are smaller, and have a smaller message in them and as we read most of them daily during our Prayers it will be easier to understand and we could even learn them by heart.

I will try to participate too inshallah.

Pakis_Rock jazakallah for that suggestion, thats an excellent suggestion, but actually i think we're going to go with the order of starting from first surah, because then it will be easier to get the translations from websites etc, since that will be in the same order. i hope that's ok brother..?

Harris I'm going to post a thread once a week, and then we will discuss the section in that thread each week inshallah. :)

for all those who have given suggestions, i considered each one of them, and took the one's which seemed practical and do'able for myself. Please please don't mind if i did not take your suggestion. suggestions from everyone were truly appreciated. Jazakallah. Thank you so much.

bismillah ir Rahman ir Raheem

:salam: guys :slight_smile:

Here is the first thread of our Halaqa,

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=151628

For this week, inshallah, we can all review this, reflect on the Quran as the message from Allah swt and discuss the first Surah in the Quran…

if anyone wants to say anything to me, plz feel free to PM me, if u dont like the way i am doing this, or something like that…im just doing it with the only intention to LEARN…thats all…

hmmm…

jazakallah… and see you guys in that thread :wave:

as long as u have listened to it… and you will see people bringing up points missed by you from there… just like brother Ibn-e-sadique posted a famous hadeeth in the first thread about surah-e-fatiha…

We all are here to learn… and my efforts were not to leave any details… I will continue to read and learn:)

cool :) im in too...

:k: count me in too!

:jazak: