Guppy Meet & BBQ at Centre Island, Toronto

Re: Guppy Meet & BBQ at Centre Island, Toronto

of course! InshaAllah :D i'll be there :D

We have potluck at our place on Saturday and that leaves me with only Sunday to prepare for the two midterms in the coming week. However, I'll try to confirm whether or not I'll be able to make it in the next few days, insha'Allah.

If I were to come, what should I bring?

yup …not a problem…

btw, did anyone sign up to bring the chaadars or somethin’ to sit on?
i think to bring a carpet would be difficult - imagine lugging that thing over in the ferry :hehe:
lemme know if you need 'em muzna..

folks that are waiting for replies from me for your pm's, please gimme another day....it seems that Noor may have fractured her ankle tonight....just came back from emergency.

oh no :(...how is she now????????????

okay....she's resting and the swelling has gone down.
she's still not putting any weight on it so it's probably still hurting her.
I'm hoping it's just a sprain....doctor said that because there are so many growth lines, it's difficult to see if there is a hairline fracture or not. He said that it will become much more apparent after about ten days. They will do another set of x-rays at that time.
For now it's just let her do whatever she wants. Don't encourage her to put weight on that foot.

It's an inconvenience, but allah ka shukar hai. It could have been much worse I suppose.

^^ InshaAllah she’ll be ok :flower1:kids have a way of recovering from injuries much faster than adults…

Yes DM, you are right.
They heal much faster than we do. Alhamdulillah for that!

Sadiyah…if you have midterms etc., just bring yourself and we can hook you up with a major item at the next meet. :slight_smile:

Btw…we don’t mind delicious left-overs from potluck parties that take place the night before our meets…

Ladies and gents, we need to be prepared for rain. Hopefully it will rain in the evening and not during the day.

It is going to be more fun if it rains :D

yeah it is suppose to rain but hopefully it wont..

aww Muzna.. I hope she gets better soon inshallah :)

and sadiyahh.. try to comeeeee motiii.. u can study after u get home..

Like i mentioned before when has rain ever kept desis from having funnnnnn??

Bring your chaddi banyan - baarish main nahanay ka maza hi kuch aur hay :phati:

Luckily I've booked the picnic area right next to the covered bleachers that are used to watch boat races etc.

If we get there early enough in the day and dump some of our belongings in those bleachers, then nobody will think that they can move in on our terrain. ;) if and when it starts to rain.

There is a 50% chance tat Me and Ashi might not be coming.. that is because Ashi is having exams and it will all depend on her.. So If we did come we will be there by 11.. otherwise Enjoy the guppy meet everyone :(

:smilestar:

i don’t like you guys anymore :naraz:

attia: ashi se kehna ke musa naraaz ho jaey ga...phir us ka koi chance nahi :p

I agree with phat-ma…pictures plz? :frowning: Ill show everyone my 5 yrs old pic then :blush:

**Smilestar **Mujay kio martay ho.. us Ashi ko kaho na .. Mayree taraf say to qabool hee samjo :blush: (Btw i think, iam going to make ashi come but still :bummer: )

**DesiMunda **Mussah mayra/mayree hain samjay :smilestar: