Guppies.... Help!!

Dear Guppies,

I’m in need of your help. If any of you know of a GOOD beauty parlour in karachi, please post. Anyone know of any first hand…got their makup done or know someone that did and how was it? Any info. would be helpful:)

Thank you.

BHABI’S HEALTH & BEAUTY CLINIC
39, N.K.C.H.Society, Tariq Road
Ph. 4559191-4558181

DEPILEX (PVT) LTD.
Flat #1&2, Amber Arcade, Shaheed-e-Millat Road, Saddar
Ph. 4541475-4536676

Sabs beauty salon: Ph. 5843454/ 5856825-8

SABA’'S BEAUTY SPOT
75-S, 1st Floor, Allama Iqbal Rd,Near ANZ Bank, Block-2, P.E.C.H.S
Phone : 4555962

ROSE BEAUTY PARLOUR & TRAINING CENTRE
II-B/10, Enquiry Office, Nazimabad
Phone : 6623233

MAH ROSE BEAUTY PARLOUR
A-589, Block-H, North Nazimabad
Phone : 6679841

heard and seen in magazines that these are good, but u have to decide which one is the most suitable one! Goodluck :flower1:

Thanks Blushing Vision.

How does one decide which is the most suitable one:( Especially being soooo far away.... and then having so many to choose from

BV have you seen any bride's makeup done by the above mentioned?

I have to deal with the same problem. I think we've decided on Cistre, for convenience sake. It seems to have a good rep. I also had a thread in "Health and Relationships Forum" called "Does anyone know..." where there is lots of advice about parlors. Hope it helps.

Thanks Sahar02

144 views and only 4 replies.....

I thought a good population was from karachi here....

hmmm...

I dont know what will be weight of a guy's openion in this matter but here are my 2 cents!

When i was in Pakistan I used to take my sister and cousines to Bhabi's and Deplix sometimes and un sai yee hee suna hai k these 2 are the BEST in the city.....daroogh ba-gardan-e-them

whos the best in islamabad…
everyone says daniella and mee lee but i’ve seen their brides…

I’m also getting married :blush:
let me know :hehe:

Thanks D6C

Blusing Vision....I've heard lots of rave about Nikhaar in pindi and Mee Lee in Islamabad....I personally really liked Mee Lee...my sister got ready from there and she looked beautiful! I wish there was a Mee Lee in Karachi:(

Haven't heard about Daniella, sorry.

Btw Congrats on soon to be a dulhan:) Wish you all the best in your marriage life. Ameen.

(flower)

thnkooo ji :hug:
If mee lee is good then i’ll get tayyar from there :insha: Do u have any idea how much they charge?? I need light makeup only coz i am already fair, hope i’ll get discount :hehe:

Blushing Vision:

If I remember correct we paid around 10,000-11,000 rupies for makeup and then mehndi was separate. This was 3 years back. I think it would be a good decision going there, make sure you ask for Mrs. Lee Chu Liu, she's the owner and she's the one that did most of the work on my sis. I don't know how the light makeup thing works with them.. but I still do hope you get the discount :)

GoodLuck!

I wouldn't go for Mahrose or Rose beauty parlor. I've seen their ads on billboards around KHI and they are HORRIBLE :)

Stick to Depilex since they got a good reputation. My cousins got ready from there and looked beautiful.

You might want to check out Nabila's (not sure where it is located).

Roshi I pm'd you

nyways what are you looking for to begin with? Are you after a name so they can go around the shadi and go dulhan depilex say tayyar howi thi or you are after good makeup with no label attached?
And what area of karachi are you after.

yeah got your pm LegallyBrown...thanks

I thought I stated what I was looking for in my opening post....
Ofcourse good makeup with no label attached. And I think good makeup usually comes with a good label....( especially beauty parlours in Pakistan) don't u think. Woh alaag baat hai kai not only a well known place can just do a good job.
and I'm after gulistan-e-jauhar.

thnx :flower1:
congrats 2 u also, bohat bohat mubarak ho - whens ure big day?

Bina Khan and Angie marshal are also great :k:

Thanks BV :flower2:

I’m going to Pak for the first time after shaadi, so it’s more like a reception …call it more of a valima reception. Begining of next year :insha: what about you?

Im getting married in the 1st week on of jan :insha: :blush:

^^

:insha:
It’s funny because our reception is in the first week of Jan aswell :slight_smile:

:hula: