Guppies as the Desi X-men!

:eek: now this shocked me…I am convinced that this guy is describing some guppies!

Imagine the X-Men superhero mythology was set in the Subcontinent, instead of the United States. What would some of the mutant characters be?

The Human Lota (guppie version Captain lota). When nature calls, genes intervene. His right hand turns into a lota, and then, once the washing is done, provides blow drying and hand washing capabilities. Just think of the range of this superhero mutant: He can now travel anywhere without fear for maintaining his ritual purity.

Bhangra Man.(guppie version 5abi) Can spontaneously generate an irresistible bhangra beat, the booming bass turning all evildoers from thoughts of dastardly deeds to dancing. Drop him into any hotspot, and watch the evil give way to a thunderous good time.

The Uncle (Guppie version Faisal) Leader of the X-Men, the Uncle’s mutation causes the Uncle to think he knows everything.

What else? Maybe Matchmaker Auntis, who can find a match for even the most unattractive, nerdiest desis? Luddoo Man, who can fire luddoos from his hands, eyes, mouths and elsewhere? The Doctor, who didn’t have to go to med school?

Re: Guppies as the Desi X-men!

I will take the role of invisible man owing to my ability to stay invisible on this board

Oh dude you totally stole my thread idea.

I posted something like this in the Cafe months ago. :snooty:

^Pinky the little sister with attitude :p

The Foot

What do you mean 'thinks' ?

Maddy - The Foot, as Big Foot, able to transform both his feet into huge ape feet, able to leap continents…well almost.

Mal1k - As the mean super machine able to transform into any car, have the most versatile abilities to scale almost everything…:dhimpak:

Shikra - The Seductive Shakira…Able to transform himself into Shakira anytime & seduce the enemy…:smiley:

Gizzy - The electronerd, who can transform into the matrix & take control over virtually any computer network on earth.

mal1k abay tu desi xmen mein hai ya transfomers mein..more than meets the eye :)

My desiness has been destroyed by the love of cars…:halo: