GupOscars 2010: The Results!

~GupOscars 2010~

Salams guppies and their brother gups. So as I stand here awaiting the members of GS to walk through the red carpet I’m going to use my cam to close up on some of the hot stuff walking past me. Well of course you want to know what I am wearing, the sexiness that is Alexander McQueen designed my chaddis for me personally…big up to A.McQ! RIP yo. :nuch:

So first off the hostess with the mostest this evening, would be the stunning Niksik…the lioness who let the awards revolve around her den. She stops to make small talk in her gorgeous baby pink silk embellished Marchesa gown. :blush: Hot hot hot!

I then hear the mixed roars of boos and hurrah’s as **nadz123 **tows along the carpet in her beautiful Givenchy number. Isn’t she looking stunning for a nut case (joke, don’t tell her that’s what we all think eh! She might pull out the ‘new thread’ button :fatee:)

Following her gracious walk in to the Awards Hall, is one of the resident trolloony’s Monk! Dressed to impress in a remarkable Calvin Klein 3-piece suit, he looks nothing like the monster he acts in life1! Whaddaya know, he might just get lucky tonight too :wink:

And the rest of the ladies including PCG, **Reha **and **Deeba1234 **make their way through in their corsets and their floor length gowns, not to mention those never ending high heels and sparkling gems all over! No question in mind that they’re looking as beautiful as ever.

Oh but, there has to be one who stands out from the rest, and that has GOT to be the one and only…redvelvet! Her sultry dark red Roberto Cavalli gown, with a simple yet divine Swarovski embellished neckline steals the top spot for the ladies as she so gracefully walks across the red carpet.

Now the men, some I have to say…failed to impress inordinately! **Shak09 **being the one to show up in his battered old jeans and a hoodie, with some of the crassest selection of reggae I’ve ever come across. My God, who died!!! Unfortunately, some things not even **Psyah **can dig a positive about.

Moving swiftly onwards, we see some new faces. **Diwana **and **Jaanwar **make their way through, insanely focussed on an issue at hand they both run into the Awards Hall, where they will probably continue the little love banter through the whole night making my speech seem somewhat mundane, which will most probably irritate me enough to throw the pair out the Hall!

Now walking past in his slick Hugo Boss tuxedo, is partyslims. Make no mistake **he **is in fact a **he **and has been a **he **since **he **was born. And ofcourse, last but definitely not the least is the notable queer…who quite clearly, takes the gents’ top spot with his mighty fine yet wise one liners and a crisp Armani suit.

And now that I’ve made my way on to the stage, with everybody sitting silently and the guards ready to throw out **EDAL **and **lahori99 **if they don’t stop talking. Not to mention if I get one more complaint from the ladies about **Jafri’s **futile attempts at flirting with them…I’ll be throwing everyone but the winners out of here. We’re going military style with life1. :mad:

Any ways displays a huge, innocent grin

And the winners are…

Troll of life1 – **EDAL **takes it away!

Most loony – **Monk **has all rights reserved for this one.

Most eligible – **arafat **without a doubt, a mile ahead of the rest!

Most wisest – **redvelvet **steals the spotlight twice in one night!? My oh my.

Rishta aunty – **maroush **has this one down to a point!

Biggest drama queennadz123, is ultimately ruler of this category

Best coupleTLK and Niksik were up against ridiculously tough competition but their love has won them to the top

Thank you all for such a lovely time, these awards are nothing without your nominations and your votes. We truly appreciate it :slight_smile:

Slides his arm around Khumar and walks away in to the sunset

Under 18’s…get home. The rest, enjoy the after party. HANDS WHERE I CAN SEE THEM AT ALL TIMES. :mad: BarbieCue, take your weird Irish booze elsewhere…I’m watching you. gives evil glare

Buh bye.

:aejaz:

Re: GupOscars 2010: The Results!

Very well done, as for me some ladies dig the rugged look (please tell me you ladies do?!) And when will you stop you fake hate towards reagge? :frowning:

Thank you to everyone who’s voted in the threads, taken part in them, replied to them, we’ve had tons of fun and everyone enjoyed it and it was fun than the usual arguing sometimes which we have to read.

Lastly congratulations to the winners and thanks to everyone who voted!! :cheegum:

Love the descriptions!!!

Thank you all for making this such a wonderful evening…thank you to all the handsome ushers, sleek servers, phenomenal orchestra, the sidekicks, the faithful audience, the MC and our lovely sponsors without whom we would not be here today :naak:.

May I politely ask what state were you in when made this post? So many disconnected statements is a clue! :hehe:

And I wonder now why you were not included in most loony person. :Hummm:

Where are the disconnections :emmy:? You’re just jealous you weren’t there at the party :snooty:

Sorry, Niksik but I highlighted the statements in different colors.

Absolutely not jealous of anything. That is not good for anyone including me to feel.

:hmmm:

Diwana, what the hell are you on about? Next time before highlighting what ive wrote like as if its some essay on english lit, go and take a chill pill and learn to take it with a pinch of salt

Its not a puzzle, disconnected my ass.

:rolleyes:

OH HOOO, bas no fighting here. Chalo, I still don't understand what's been highlighted.

Diwana, in case you're new to the Gup Oscars tradition, we have this every year in Cafe, and for the first time Life1 [with a few changes to fit Life1 posters]. We try to make it lighthearted and funny so everyone can participate and no one gets upset or egotistical, and a speech is usually presented like the one above announcing the winners.

OMG I LOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE IT! :omg:

Thank you Thank you for everything ladies and gentlemen…just being here…a part of this evening has been an amazing experience. This award means so much to me. You’re all wonderful and I couldnt have done it without you!

Wha?

Redvelvet?

Oops

You nut jobs!!

sweet, I hope you drop your cell phone in the toilet.

lol sweets...awesome post...love it :D

reha nice try :p....maybe next time lol

LOL jeez sweefs, where do you come up with that stuff.

OMG no award for Uzziel :teary2:

:cb: :hayaa:

Everyone’s ass is disconnected. :omg:

... and well done and thanks to everyone who organised everything.

congrats everyone!!!

hahahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahhaha

puzzle he to hai. :rotfl:

congrats everyone.

nicely done

congrats everyone :)