GUP SHUP WEEKEND

hmmm, well wonderland sounds good to me! but u didn't say when??? were u planning on doing it on Asian Day! if so then thats even better! cuz i am going to wonderland that day anyways! :)
take care
later

Center Island, second vote in!
Yes, Muzna, a combined effort would be the best thing, something on the lines of a one dish party, but the numbers have to be in soon!

ME THREE!

Centre island again! I agree with Bhola, and friend for that cause.

I LIVE IN NIAGARA FALLS!!!!!! LETS ALL GO THERE!!!!! MARINE LAND RULZ MAN!!! COME ON NIAGARA FALLS IS DA PLACE TO BE THIS SUMMER!!!! THERE IS ALLOT OF GREAT PLACED TO GO IN NIAGARA FALLS I WILL ALSO DO THE HOSTING AND TELL YA'LL ALL THE NICE PLACES FOR PINICS~!!!!! LIKE DUFFERIN ISLANDS. HE HE HE COME ON PEOPLE VOTE FOR NIAGARA!!!

Alright
i was thinking about it and wonderland isn't such a good idea! mostly becuz i will be too (not just me all of us) busy waiting in line to ride "top gun"! rite! :)so we wouldn't really get a chance to get to know each other! so anything else will do! but niagra falls is toooo far man, i won't be able to get there! oh and where the heck is this Centre Island???? how far is it from brampton?
khair see ya later
Khuda hafiz

Haaya, You are right. But Niagara isn't that far from Toronto, just 1 hour drive from The Mega City on the Q.E.W

For people who don't know about Center Island, it's in dowtown Toronto, from harbour front it's like 5 min. ferry ride, and that only cost like two three bucks. A very nice place for gatherings.

Why don't we all get together at Muzna's place ? heheheh only kidding!
I think the best place would be ...ummmm ..
hmmmm....i'll think about it .

I would love to have you all at my place.
Would have trouble with space but I'm sure some of us wouldn't mind having some others on their laps . . .eh? wink wink

Acha jee. . .looks like Centre Island is the venue . . now please let me know how many people will be accompanying you. . . and because there is the tendency for last minute cancellations I 'd like to be in touch with all of you on the phone so please e-mail me your phone numbers and we'll talk to firm things up.

One last thing . . .suggestions for food are required . . .please post here.

Woah! I don't believe it! My suggestion really counted? Well, one up for myself! ;-) Anyway, Muzna Ji, I'll get back to you on how many people are gonna come along! As for food suggestions, I was wondering if we have decided if there's gonna be a potluck sort of arrangement or a bbq. Once I know that, I'll probably make another suggestion that counts!

Assalamu alaikum!
ooh man! i can’t come to Centre Island!!!

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/frown.gif

(( what if we meet at the 14 August maila thats coming up??? :)anyways, i really wanta meet u guys especially Muzna! :)hmmm, when is this happening??? may be i can atleast try! khair lets see how things turn out! :slight_smile:
Khuda hafiz

Food Arrangements . . .

Well, personally I like to BBQ but lugging all the stuff across on the Ferry is not a fun task . . . unless we have able-bodied volunteers willing to pitch in and carry things . . .do I hear any offers? (If offers are forthcoming . .I'll contribute/marinate the chicken tikkas. . .hehehe . . .there's incentive for you.)

Now, pre-cooked stuff is easier and we can then have more time to enjoy other activities . . .

I'm riding the fence on this one so somebody else please help.

Saria . . please send me your tel # via e-mail .. I need to speak with you.

Rest: I have only received two phone numbers . .. what's with the rest of you . . is this thing gonna happen or not?

Well if we can have the BBQ it will be fun. I can help out with whatever I can.
I will email you today....

Okay here's the roll call:

Muzna Khan (3 guests) = OK
Tariq Khan (2 guests) = OK
friend (2 guests) = OK
DeSiMuNdA ( 1 guest) = OK
Bhola (guests ?) = OK
hayaa = ? You better come. Let me know if you need a ride or something.
BoSS = ? How many messages do I gotta leave for you? Call me.
Enterprise = ? Are you gonna fly in?
Mastani BiLLi = ? Why can't you come? Can I help?
MUZAMIL = ? Montreal is not that far . . .
Saria = ? Send me your phone number.
Said = ? Get Saria to talk to me.
makhan98 = ?

All you folks that have called and Ok'd your attendance -- thank you.
The rest of you get off your butts and do something . . .if you need help with transportation speak up . .we'll work something out . . if you need help getting permission . . . we can work that out too. . . just e-mail me and we'll talk . .don't forget there's no reason why you can't bring family. . .

And Bhola . . . I like the BBQ idea too but we need to get these people participating before we go to all this trouble of preparing .

[This message has been edited by Muzna.]

Oye MahaRaja tennu kee ho gaya ai?
You're coming right. Oye Lahore di party teh nahin milni purr ainu hee Lahore samajh le mundeyaa (quite unrealistic and difficult I know but kee kariye?).

Ciao.

I wish to join you ppl too, but i know i wont make it.

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/frown.gif

May be next time

Hi Muzna

I'm sorry on being lazy in getting back but If u want any help with anything....u can always give me a buzz or email (works better)...normally, I'm free on the weekends.
As for me coming...."don't count me in"...but if I'm around that day, I'll show up at your place and may be bring a dulhan ooops I mean a guest with me :)

ciao
BoSS

I think its a great idea. Meeting some of the people who post replies would be cool. I would love to come and I think everyone else would too.

hellooo,
whz going on here!
Freind jee Aap kahain aur hum na aain .....
yeh to nahin ho sakta!
al bata final decsion kub aey ga!

I think this will take place in the first week of september right?
A week before the school..... then why not!
anywayz I'll be there
however I'll keep checking how things are proceeding in here too.
ciao
MahaRaja.