Re: Gulf Air and Bahrain airport
OMG....seems like the whole guppies are used to economy class, Try First class!!
oh my Gosh ... khawa I just remembered (its all coming back to me now) ... they do have sky nannys and if I remember correctly those women are sweeeet.... (I was a single girl travelling so they didn't think I needed kindness) but parents and their kids were very well taken care of.
They are trained to help you with any probs you have with your kids.... I think by the time you get off your flight and find your gate, it will be time for you to board.
Another tip I usually leave last if I am travelling with kids.... I am not rushed by others and it gives me some breathing space. Yes they speak English at the airport, if not try hindi ...everyone speaks that in all the Gulf countries... lol
Traveled once half a decade ago on Gulf Air, one of the worst airline on my list.
If you are traveling to Middle East or South Asia only Qatar & Emirates.
For Europe Turkish, Swiss & British.
firenze: qatar and emirates unfortunately arent an option cuz they are sold out to umrah groups. im goin on a visit visa :( otherwise eimrates woulda been my first option.
and turkish is one of the MOST pathetic airlines i have travelled on.. planes fit for mouse sized ppl and crew members that have horrible things stuck up their butts. never will i travel with em again. neva! british is irkh too.. i usually try to stay away from anything british.. heathrow, bmi and british. they also have something horrible up their butts and down their throats.
swiss is lovely.. but their tickets for this summer season are running in at 32, 000 kroner. ya.. my ass dont need that kinda cushioning :P
auto: phew... i have a feeling most ppl are generally kind towards mothers struggling with kids... emirates had sky nannies too that i wasnt aware of.. they took midget off of my hands quite a few times so i could eat or deal with genie.. i was thinking wah bhai... later on i read that they were sky nannies.. and they were the first ones to intro midget to chocolate! they kept coming with twix, or mars.. :@
ya i think so too... off one plane on the other.. i like it like that...
i dont rush either.. im the last one off of the plane :D but usually they ask parents and the elderly to get on the plane first.. thats good too cuz i can actually find an empty compartment before everything gets taken.
hannibal: meet vicenity.
OH. you are the same? just the english language has for some odd reason taken a hit for your alter personality-vicenity
apaa waddi…its not alterego…its called a spamming bot…it will copy your post and add a link below it too ![]()
lo kerlo baath.. is boring thread mein kia advertising chalegi.. bawalay log ![]()
and turkish is one of the MOST pathetic airlines i have travelled on..
That is true for the Pre-2008 Turkish Airlines. I have been told that since they joined the Star Alliance they have improved dramatically. In fact they have won the Skytrax's "Europe's Best Airline" award in 2011 and 2012. My last trip with them was in 2004 though and then they still were pathetic.
I have traveled on a lot of airlines, but the title of the worst airline among those goes to:
GULF AIR
After the two experiences I've had with them I would not even board their planes if they paid me for it.
hello peeplan...
i shall be traveling with the above airline for the first time with a 3 yr old and a 10 month old.
how is the airline and just how huge is bahrain aiport? will i die walking or is it small and comfy?
and how are the ppl? idiots like their border friends the saudis or a tad bit better at being literate. ?
hello peeplan...
i shall be traveling with the above airline for the first time with a 3 yr old and a 10 month old.
how is the airline and just how huge is bahrain aiport? will i die walking or is it small and comfy?
and how are the ppl? idiots like their border friends the saudis or a tad bit better at being literate. ?
Gulf Air was owned before by Bahrain but nows its a Pvt company. I travlled via Gulf Air some 10 -12 years ago don't know how its services nowadays.
I live in Bahrain and Bahrain airport is small nice with easy guidance. You r transit passenger than at second level (departure lounge) you'll find duty free shop, cafes, mini mart, hotel, shopping space, separate Masjid for ladies and rigth after that, terminals for departure with views of airport where flight land and departure. At ground floor they created a new departure lounge which was under construction in last year i.e. May 2011. Its a very big hall with only two or three shop at that time. If your flight goes from there than the official will guide you there (maybe not sure). First floor is for entrance in Bahrain and that is at a separate level you won't go from there. :) Things are very cheap. Dollar rate is fix i.e. 1US$ = 0.366 local currency (0.365 and 0.367 buying/selling rates).
Bahraini are more friendly and show more hospitalities to the visitors regardless to their nationality. In fact Bahraini pplz are on top compairing to many other arab countries in good behaviour.
Beside this you'll find many pplz from different nationality i.e. Paki, Indian, Bengali, Philipino, Nepali etc., working there. I hope your stay will be more comfortable and you'll enjoy.
One more thing when aflight land, you'll see some 'arab' pplz (non-official wearing badges) r from pvt company i.e. agent who guides those pplz who arrived in Bahrain on visit or labour visa. They r rude to every1.
Anything else u wanna know?
why u were quoted twice ![]()
**UPDaTE:
**Gulf doesn’t have any right to charge emirates or Qatar rates… Fakeer airline Aur khuawab maharajah Kay… !!! Losers… Reminded me of PIA! Sky nannies!!! WHERE!!! They may as well get rid of the attention button that alerts a crew member to come and aid a passenger… Khabees log?.. Who lets passengers sleep on the floor for Christs sake!!!
Philipino attendants that were fed up of their lives… Arabian ones that hates every step of the plane… Thank god I flirted with the lone attendant in first class (on a friggin airbus!!!)… Cussed out his colleagues and got stuff from him for the kids and used the toilet… He agreed to all my cussing … ![]()
And Bahrain airport is a joke!!! I thought Saudi airport was bad… Bahrain airport looks like its a temp building until they build something better… And as haw hai as it can be, but honestly I have never seen such ailay mailay log and passengers ever! Even the ppl working there looked like they needed a good scrub in the shower!!! Dubai airport is like mini India but Bahrain airport was like I had stepped into some gao goat… Shudder. I’m dreading having to travel via both those things on my way back to dk:(
Horrible horrible and never again…
Oh and they have cancelled the return flight date.. And sent me an email for options on return dates... Argh. So annoyed
LOL .... yes it is in the same league as PIA ..... I would rather take less gifts and pay more for emirates, etihad or qatar.... heck even british is better....
Sky nannies advertise toh kartey hain woh log.
Lolz Khawateen ki kismat ![]()
Sad to read about your suffering, but it doesn’t surprise me one bit. As I said before: The most pathetic airline I’ve ever traveled with. And I have traveled with quite a few pathetic airlines.