ISLAMABAD, Sept. 25 (Xinhuanet) – Pakistan on Wednesday strongly condemned Tuesday night’s terrorist attack on a Hindu temple in Gandhi Nagar in the Indian state of Gujrat, killing and injuring anumber of worshippers.
The attack that was mounted on a place of worship makes it evenmore reprehensible, said a statement issued on Wednesday by a spokesman for the Foreign Office.
**“We hope that perpetrators of this heinous act would be apprehended and dealt with in accordance with law,” **the statement added.
“The government of Pakistan has taken a serious note of and categorically rejects the highly irresponsible statements from some quarters accusing Pakistan of involvement in the terrorist attack,” the statement said.
The statement said, **“These accusations are as ridiculous as they are mala fide. Indeed we feel that those behind this terrorist attack and those trying to drag Pakistan into it are working to heighten tensions in the region.” **
V sad news ...so many innocent ppl died irrespective od religion. Modi and Advani should be hanged in public .....
look @ India blames Pakistan for temple attack... I am waiting for the day when Vajpiee's taylor do something wrong with his kurta and Vajpiee will blame it on Pakistan too. Why India's political leaders are so irresponsible that they blame Pakistan even before hearing the news completely and without any investigations.
[QUOTE] Originally posted by Bijay: *
**Whoever is behind this will get a befitting answer.*
WAIT AND SEE!!
yes and who will give befitting replies to the crime done by MODIs and ADVANIs...
Dear Bijay,
This is what happens in a society where people in power dont do what they are supposed to do. SAD BUT TRUE.Keep giving this befitting reply and let the cyle of voilance continue. huh :(
After what BJP did in GUJRAT it was waiting to happen.
Heart goes out to all the victims of Godhra,Gujrat riots and this massacre in temple.
yes and who will give befitting replies to the crime done by MODIs and ADVANIs...
Dear Bijay,
This is what happens in a society where people in power dont do what they are supposed to do. SAD BUT TRUE.Keep giving this befitting reply and let the cyle of voilance continue. huh :(
After what BJP did in GUJRAT it was waiting to happen.
Heart goes out to all the victims of Godhra,Gujrat riots and this massacre in temple.
Some People never learn yaar - I was talking to an Indian colleague and told him the same thing - the guy said BJP/Modi is doing the right thing in Gujrat. I was shocked to hear this from someone - who spent half his life in US, is so brainwashed by these monkeys.
2bornot2b - so you have finally figured out why We Ignored you.
Some People never learn yaar - I was talking to an Indian colleague and told him the same thing - the guy said BJP/Modi is doing the right thing in Gujrat. I was shocked to hear this from someone - who spent half his life in US, is so brainwashed by these monkeys.
2bornot2b - so you have finally figured out why We Ignored you.
yes.. you should subscribe to my company's Indian mailing list and you will be shocked. But then there are many leftist and Secular Hindus who give them good replies. But their count is very low.
Pakistan blamed for this.
India blamed for that.
The simple problem is that both parties dont want to hold accountable their own menfor what they do wrong.
*Originally posted by CM: *
India blamed for that.
The simple problem is that both parties dont want to hold accountable their own menfor what they do wrong.
I have always been in favour of exterminating the idiots of both lands. So lets say you send us the Hindutva, we get rid of them and you get rid of our mullahs and everybody lives happily ever after
yep... bhej dijiye ...Idu-ul-azha me kaam aayenge..
Waise bhi Mulle kha kha ke itne mote ho gaye hain ki ..unki 7 Qurbani Jaayaz hai... BADA jaanwar hai na ;)
India blamed for that.
Huh? What the fu!k was that?
Whatever happens in India, they blame Pakistan for their own mis-deed.
Indians believe in their Holy Democracy and Secularity and love to live in dreams.
Whereas in Pakistan, people have different views regarding to it.
Oh please, don't compare leadership of both countries.
I think he is just comparing the idiots of both countries, who due to the same gene pool are the same sort of idiots, some in saffron, some in green.
Again, there is a difference b/w idiots from both sides.
In Pakistan, Govt took serious action against fanatics/extremists before 9-11 and has been a hard line on them. People who have attempted deadly attacks against Western and Minorities have been arressed or killed!
Whereas in India, Govt along with fanatics took part in Genocide, not only in the recent one in Gujarat. Modi still enjoys freedom in Secular state of India and talks about minorities.
*Originally posted by Bijay: *
..Serious action mean - train them in camps and send them accross the border...
Maybe the 700,000+ Indian soldiers in Indian held Kashmir should take off the bangles and start patroling the border rather than whining about the infiltrators.
I am not sure I followed Indian internal politics very closely, but in the beginning of this thread, several Indian members blamed this tragic event on Modi (the Chief Minister?) and his associates.
Can someone fill us in on what factors they base their assertion? This question may sound a bit naive to some of you, but I really don't have much of a clue as to what are the policies (good or bad) followed by Modi.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I am not sure I followed Indian internal politics very closely, but in the beginning of this thread, several Indian members blamed this tragic event on Modi (the Chief Minister?) and his associates.
Can someone fill us in on what factors they base their assertion? This question may sound a bit naive to some of you, but I really don't have much of a clue as to what are the policies (good or bad) followed by Modi.
Faisal ,
Here is what happened. During February 2002 when Some Hindu Devotees(they call it devotess but they are basically goons of Hindutva parties like VHP,BJP etc. but lets assume they are devotees) were burnt alive in a train by a Muslim Mobs .This happened in Gujrat. There is many story about why it happened.Gujrat is ruled by BJP .
In retaliation of this event massive rioting took place all over Gujrat and more than 2000(Givt Sources say 850) muslims were killed ,almost 100000 were made refugee in their own country. And this all was supported by BJP government there. A Gov. which is supposed to protect its people was involved in genocide and it can be verified by diferent independent NGOs and Human RIght organization ( Both Indian and worldwide).If you wana know details of atrocities then just search web you will get the details. 1000s of women were raped and killed. Babies were taken out of women's womb and killed .Story goes on and on. !!! Niether the central Gov nor the State Gov did anything to stop it.It was free for all for few weeks and then under Media pressure they stopped it.
Now what happened yesterday is that 2 muslim youth entered one of famous temple in Gujrat and killed 30 people and injured 100 .They kept the temple under seige for 12 hours.Finally they were killed by Commandos.A note was found in their pocket which says that they are taking revenge of atrocities on muslims in Gujrat and they belong to a group called Tahrek-e-Qissas-e-Gujrat( Group for revenge of Gujrat).
Its a very long story.This is as brief as I can go.