Guitars

Which guitar is the best for beginners/jamming for fun?

Washburn
Ibanez
Alvarez
or Gibson

I personally like LORENZO FLAME in Mahagony finish. Played it couple of times at friend’s sessions back in Pak.

Looking for something under $300USD [may be a used (good condition)one]

for a beginner??

the cheapest :)

Get a used one from e-bay.

But if you really want a new one, Sams was selling the Yamaha acoustic for 188 with a cover & a stand.

Smoothie, I am partial to good (for electric, anything over 300 is good) Ibanez. All Guitars are the same, there are basically 3 types (Don’t go by the brand name, they are like same shirt with different labels). 3 types are:

In Electric (acoustic is different story)

Cheapest = Made in China (regardless of brand) - anything below $ 250
Mid Quality = Made in Mexico – from $ 250 to 500
Best Quality = Made in USA – $ 500 and over

If you are looking for a specific type, let me know, I can help. My son has 10 guitars. He is into Death Metal.

:jhanda:

what about acoustic??

I have a Fender guitar with a Yamaha amp. - works like a charm, but I've only worked it a few times in 4 years heh... vut a vaste!

I dont know much about guitars but i saw one at Sams Club other day. It was a electric guitar with amplifier and was 125$. I guess a good deal for beginner ! I am thinking of buying one !

whats wrong with our younger generation? :hoonh:

amreeki banti ja rahi hae…mashriqi tehzeeb-o-saqafat se koi wasta hi nai :halo:

smooth_guy GUITAR naheen SEETAAR bajaya karein SEETAAR!!!

Thanks for replies. Umar you prolly have the electric Acoustic Fender. Good, can you tell me how much did you buy it for.

Thanks.

Irem.......yaar guitar for practicing only, in actual performance I will use Sitaar. My promise to you :p

Umar and smoothy , can we have you guys play something for us? I promise to have some earplugs near by.

Smoothy dude - I bought it in 2001 for something around $400 bucks for the guitar and the amp together.

Irem dadi jee, we may still be really much in sync with our own saqafat... who knows I might be rejuvenating Ranjish Hee Sahi ;) on an electric guitar hehehehe...

smoothguy

“Irem…yaar guitar for practicing only, in actual performance I will use Sitaar. My promise to you”

uh oh
phir toh aisa ho ga k practice pop song kya hua ho ga aur real performance mein it will sound like a mehdi hasan kee ghazal :hehe:

Umar Talib

“Irem dadi jee, we may still be really much in sync with our own saqafat… who knows I might be rejuvenating Ranjish Hee Sahi on an electric guitar hehehehe…”

omg shock horror* no! thats blasphemy and sacrilege! u cant do that to such nice ghazals!
aaj kal k bachay :smack: tsk tsk koi zoQ hi nai :smack:

hehe... don't worry jee... I'm not one of them - I respect our tradition and wouldn't dare even thinking about touching old songs.

When it comes to the guitar, I'm more into Pakistani pop and/or Santana (a far-fetched goal).

I need a string guitar and few basic lessons,now hep me you guys,:bash:hep,

Re: Guitars

Raindance pra and smoothy, get a shoebox and put lots of rubber bands around it, with varying band tensions ofcourse. Guitar ka guitar aur jootay ka dabba bhee zaaya nahi hua! :ahaa:

714 is correct. Beginners should start on accoustic guitars simply to build finger strength, and then work their way up to an electric, which is much easier to play.

Hey Fret how is it going? Ibanez with Crate is a nice combo. Which ones do you use yourself?

Best thing I have had is a dirt cheap Chinese-made accoustic. Awesome sound.

Hey man, it’s going great, how about you? I own a few guitars. My main one is my Jackson RR1 USA Custom Shop. Backups are a Jackson Soloist, and a Godin G1000 (I love this one also). I run my gear pretty simple, all through a Crate Blue Voodoo 120 watt head and 4x12 cabinet with vintage 30 Celestians. Sounds nice and heavy, just the way I like it. I used to be a Marshall man, but I really got sick of the sound, and it’s not to versatile.

What's so good about a Jackson? I have never used one. Started with Washburn, on to the Ibenez and finally the Gibson. Gibson's been the best for me. This one's so pretty that you can just sit and look at it for hours. I like Gibson plus Marshall too ... warm fuzzy n full but what really kicks it in for me is Crate. I have a peevey Peavey too. Never liked its sound and it has been sitting idle for the last three years.

I love the hand made workmanship, the neck through construction, as well as the combination of woods used on the fretboard and body. The overall feel of USA made Jackson guitars are incredible. Here is my main axe, complete with the custom paint job as well.