Guilty or not guilty? Would you shoot someone breaking into your house?

I said this & got lot heat for it>>>Good for him. If I was on that jury I would not convict him. When you break in someone’s house this is what you should expect. 2 less lowlifes=better society.

Re: Guilty or not guilty? Would you shoot someone breaking into your house?

or he could have dog and a sticker “beware of the dog”
or a bigger gun and he could fire in the air to intimidate those 2.
or could have a paper spray.

Yes I would, it’s called the castle doctrine in America; nobody has the right trespass anybody else’s property without the owners consent, even the police can not enter without a search warrant, so if anybody forcefully come into my house and they’re trying to rob/harm me or my property then I would will use my right to use deadly force.

Unfortunately, in Pakistan people do not respect private property rights, even reporters force themselves into people’s houses to ‘expose’ them against their consent, and there are a lot of nosy aunties in Pakistan who don’t like to respect private property either, so i’m all for using deadly force.

deadly force against nosy aunties ?
seriously ?

I am happy you and shamraz and that guy in video are not in army.

I know what castle doctrine is, but legally you cannot shoot someone once they no longer pose a threat to you. In his case, he has be charged with premeditated murder & if convicted he will probably face life in prison.

If there ever was case for using lethal force is should be against nosy aunties. :smiley:

now you sound like PCG :lifey:

yeah, i knew a nosy aunty that was also a pervert and how do you know i’m not in the army?

:smiley: that is one bad aunty… dont go to her place ever.. she might also have .22 rifle :nono:
I dont know ..

I hope I wouldn’t. In his case it was premeditated. Didn’t even get police involved. Laid the bait and waited. Fry him.

I didn’t watch the whole video, but if someone were to break into my house, with the intention to hurt or rob, I would shoot them, (not in the head, but maybe in the leg, or arm, and then call the cops in the meantime, while they are down).

i haven’t watched the video but, in general, i will shoot [NOT to KILL, in lower parts of his/her body] the guy without hesitation if my life or the lives of the occupants of my house are in IMMINENT danger, i repeat imminent.

it’s my right under “Hold Your Ground” law.

however, i will NOT shoot the guy EVEN IF if he/she is running away with hundreds of thousands of dollars in CASH simply because money can be replaced while a human life can NOT be.

Aray bhai, kripaya video dekhen.

itna cash hai apkay paas ghar mai? :faizy:

But yes I agree, I woudn’t shoot someone because they are running away with money. However, if they have a knife on them or any weapon, i will shoot them, because then I am potentially threatened and will not take such risk :2guns:

maiN ne apne ghar meN "SWISS’ Bank khol rakkhaa hai…kaun saa apnii raqam haath se nikal rahii hai…:smiley:

yeah…if someone is armed, the lives of the occupants of the house will be under ‘IMMINENT’ danger and in that case i’ll be justified to shoot [try NOT to shoot to KILL].

My response would be exactly this. I will shoot if the intruder is armed or as soon as he/she draws his/her weapon. I wouldn’t be so quick to shoot em. I will do my best to take control of the situation.

I watched the video, the guy deserves to be in jail. He was vengeful and bitter and WANTED to kill Nick. He executed them! He murdered them and then how he killed the girl was not someone defending his home. AND HE WAITED TO CALL THE COPS! BS… It makes me mad that people actually think he did the right thing. Look at how it happened.

The way his comments read, I don’t feel sorry for him at all. And the guy at the end is so right, he SET the trap for them.

Guilty.

Nice! Shooting an injured person under the chin to protect your home!!

Welcome to the new world. Property > life.

Wouldn’t this be a serial killer type MO? No remorse. Premeditated killing and no value for human life.

If someone in Pakistan did this you all would be up in arms about lawlessness of Pakistan.

Edit: Also all you saying you would shoot someone two questions for you:

1. Have you ever held a gun?
  2. Have you ever seen someone die in front of you from a gun shot wound?

If the answer is no to both, you guys have no clue what its like. ****ing First world idiots.