Our next ‘Guest of the week’ is our very own CM Muqawwee.
Lets drown him in questions ![]()
So , Muqawwee as we all know you love reading , at what age did you develop interest in poetry ?
Our next ‘Guest of the week’ is our very own CM Muqawwee.
Lets drown him in questions ![]()
So , Muqawwee as we all know you love reading , at what age did you develop interest in poetry ?
Re: Guest Of The Week - Muqawwee
I just hated poetry in beginning. never liked poems in text books. It was when I left my hometown and came to Karachi for professional education, I got time in initial days (because we had classes on 3 days only), I got time and started reading poetry from the digests my cousin had. I started writing the ash’aar on back of my note book and then I found that I started like reading poetry.
I remember buying first poetry book. We were then living in Mehmoodabad and I remember I completed the book ( Aankhen bheeg jati hai by Wasi Shah) in bus from Urdu bazar to Mehmoodabad ( an hour’s journey) ![]()
Aab ayaa oonth pharra kay neechay. :D
Before reading poetry, I did used to listen old songs / ghazals of many Pakistani and Indian singers.
My all time favourite poem.
Aab ayaa oonth pharra kay neechay. :D
old dialogue uncle. I always loved to listen old songs including uncle's favourite ' wasta ee rab da way kabootra'.. My friends used to say 'tumhare ander budhi rooh hai'
At what age was it that you brought your first book ?
yeah … it makes us doubt your age ![]()
This was my favorite during college days. I remember in those days, PTV made a play on ‘Major Aziz Bhatti Shaheed’ and used this song in background. In one scene, Aziz Bhatti was shown playing this tune on mouth organ. That time Pakistan army had a very positive image and I remember when our NCC (National cadet Core) training started, then most of the students bought old uniforms from college peon, but I said ’ Wardi aur kafan apna apna sahi hota hai’. This was Major Aziz Bhatti’s words on 1965 war.
teen age. thats why I say Wasi Shah is favorite of teen agers ![]()
which poet you especially like?
List your favourite poets.
which poet you especially like?
It depends on mood.
I read poetry in three languages. Urdu, Sindhi and Punjabi.
I always admired Sufi poetry of Bulleh Shah, Shah Hussain, Sultan Bahoo, Shah Lateef... though most of time, I have to get help for understanding them.
From new era, I like Faiz Ahmed Faiz ( he is versatile), Parveen Shakir (I always admired her brave thoughts), Ahmed Faraz (his poetry is melodious), Habib Jalib (he addressed common men problem in their language). There is a long list....
List your favourite poets.
When it comes to nazm, I admire Amjad islam Amjad more than anyone.
baqi poets ke liye post no 12 mulahiza karen
It depends on mood. .
Do you think poetry can change moods too ?
wow Ali_Syed also viisted this thread. Ali do you have any questions? please ask.. ho sakta hai aap ko bhi poetry main dilchaspi ho jae :p
huum, ma sawalat tayyar krta hun :p
Do you think poetry can change moods too ?
Depends what kind of mood you are in. sometimes moods can't change with anything except passage of time. sometimes simple things can change your mood
huum, ma sawalat tayyar krta hun :p
sure. waiting
I always loved this poem. used to thought that its by Faiz saheb, but its by Ahmed Shamim.. Didn’t find his other poetry
how many time you can give to read or listen poetry in 24 hours