Guess the Song!

simple, you read the lyrics, guess the song, guess the artist, the first one who answers correctly is the one to ask the next “Guess the Song!”.

I’ll start first; cough cough

**I’m ridin’ in the back seat - nine years old
Starin’ out the window countin’ the highway poles
And then I get to thinkin’ - that it don’t seem real
I’m flyin’ through the universe in a ‘69 oldsmobile
And I wanna know what they’re not tellin’
And I don’t wanna hear no lies
I just want something to believe in

Ah - it’s a lonely lonely road I’m on
This side of paradise

I’m ridin’ in the back seat - black limousine
Starin’ out the window at a funeral scene
And then I get to thinkin’ - and it don’t seem right
I’m sittin’ here safe and sound and someone I love is gone tonight
I wanna know what they’re not tellin’
And I don’t wanna hear no lies

Ah - it’s a lonely, lonely road we’re on
This side of paradise

There ain’t no crystal ball - there ain’t no santa claus
There ain’t no fairy tales
There ain’t no streets of gold
There ain’t no chosen few - ya it’s just me and you
And that’s all we got ya…that’s all we got to hold on to

Ya this side of paradise

I remember bein’ a little boy in the backseat - nine years old
Always askin’ questions - never did what I was told
And then I get to thinkin’ like I always do
We wander 'round in the darkness but every now and then
A little light shines through
I want to know what they’re not telling
I don’t wanna hear no lies

Ah - it’s a lonely lonely road we’re on
This side of paradise**

well now you can be a coward and just google them lyrics or you can be the opposite and live and let live, its your call.

now guess…

P.S try posting english stuff mostly, reason?, well since not all people here are fluent in urdu/hindi.

Re: Guess the Song!

side of paradise - brian something =\

i liiiiikkee this songgg :k:

saara ka saara song kion chaap dia bhai mian?:smack:

jst post few lines then let ppl guess :hehe:

my turn my turnnnn!

lemme come back to you with one xD

You got a fast car,
I want a ticket to anywhere,
Maybe we can make a deal,
Maybe together we can get somewhere.

Any place is better,
Starting from zero got nothing to lose,
Maybe we can make something,
But me myself I got nothing to prove.

See my old mans got a problem,
He live with the bottle that's the way it is,
He says his body's too old for working,
His body's too young to look like his.

My mamma went off and left him,
She wanted more from life than what he could give,
I said somebody's gotta take care of him,
So I packed up school and that's what I did.

Just a little section of it =] Happy guessing!

is it one of my songs, sweets? :cheegum:

Please decide on one .. dont pass double meaning messages :chai:

^ LOOOOOOOL. :omg:

ROTFL :rotfl:

tough call :lb:

:stuck_out_tongue:

Munda…

oyyyeee oyee oyee

aye munda pakistani
aye munda pakistani hai

oyyeee oyeee oyeee

yeah munda pakistani hai
yeah munda pakistani… :music:

oyeee oyyyyyeeeee oyee

ayee munda pakistani hai
aye munda pakistani hai

:jhanda:

these lyrics sound so familiar!, I… gosh I can’t remember the name of the artist artist or the name of the song, its something… cars init?, its sang by that black lady with a Guitar, :smack: I hate it when I can’t remember something… :konfused:

and we have are first winner here, she is right, its Bryan Adams - This side of Paradise…

I’d have been the second only if I could remember the name of the song and the artist! :bummer:

:salute: yes Ma’am…

:uz: Ali Zafar can’t sing for crap… :omg:, hes a :cadet: and a sell-out… :chai:

:hehe:, acha bas abh don’t flood in my thread :emmy:.

three consecutive posts :hmmm:

taking notes

Tracy Chapman - Fast Car

yeap!, thats the correct answer!, I am really hating my self for the fact that I wasn’t able to remember Tracy Chapman!, thats its I am done :sadaf:

on a serious note:- congrats, you win, now its your turn, post a few lines from the lyrics of your favorite song…

Re: Munda…

lusi :aq:

merging with guess the song :smiley:

:hehe: @ lusi

the ONE time lusi starts a thread in cafe…u have to move it? :hoonh:

p.s where is it btw…what did u do with lusi’s song???

her thread had zero replies so far guess its ok, and it was lyric based…instead of locking i merged:snooty: