cheesy, fair_&_balance.. very cheesy. :D
*Originally posted by Diablo Kazama: *
^ dunno about number of wickets, but Malik became quite notorious alongwith Sohail for getting breakthroughs with his occasional bowls during the mid-90s.
I admired his game a lot too. The stalwart of Pak's batting lineup alongwith Miandad who rescued Pakistan many a time with his well-placed innings and soft-hand shots. Quality player, pity he isn't remembered in as high a regard now and his name always associated with issues off the field more than the heroics for his team.
yeah, have u seen the match where he scored a century against India with a broken thumb and won it for Pakistan?
As much as they hate him, or criticize him, his captiancy record was good, and while he was captain he found his lost touch. I saw a match in Rawalpindi (test match against Australia) where he himself made 237 runs and saved the day for Pakistan, and on the next match made a century in lahore to win the series for Pakistan. He was an excellent fielder too.
*Originally posted by Diablo Kazama: *
cheesy, fair_&_balance.. very cheesy. :D
yaar...
saw the movie nth time yesterday and then I saw KK was quite slow today.So maine socha thodi si masti kar li jaaye. ;)
Batting to win a match for your country with a broken thumb is admirable. I also remember he also put up a brave fight on his last tour to Oz, when he came to bat despite being in pain with split webbing on his hand, amidst much jeering from the aussie crowd.
Talk about irony, here's another parrallel running with Sohail! He came in to bat in at 7 while gettining injured earlier in the innings once too. Brave moves for ur country's colors.
lol, sahi ja raha hai, f&b.
Salim Malik was a much better cricketer than Yousaf Youhana, don't u agree?I'm comparing them because he plays at his number !
Salim Malik in his days was the most destructive cricketer. He was probably the few batsman who wasn't afraid of Warne in his prime (mid 90s)
I remember one particular series against Australia. He came down to the pitch to Warne 4 straight deliveries for 2 6s and 2 4s.
I don't know if anyone remembers but his most memorable moment has to be in the test series against Windies in which he batted with 1 hand only against the likes of Ambrose, Walsh, Marshall, Bishop, and Simons.
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
ehsan bhai - Ye Gavaskar aur Srikanth kab se medium pacer ho gaye ?? Lagta hai aajkal aap bahut busy hain.
Arey Asif bhai Gavaskar used to open the bowling for India at one time.
congratulations…
Fool me once, your bad...fool me twice, I am an idiot. Let's see how many replies you get on your next quiz.
Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Ok the answer is ...........................
Mr. Bhuvan from Champaner. LAGAAN
Please dont kill me now.
Asif using : Baal nochne wala Icon :
Abey - I knew you would pull up such stunt. But yeah you got me. :)
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Fool me once, your bad...fool me twice, I am an idiot. Let's see how many replies you get on your next quiz.
Naraz mat ho yaar.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Salim Malik in his days was the most destructive cricketer. He was probably the few batsman who wasn't afraid of Warne in his prime (mid 90s)
I remember one particular series against Australia. He came down to the pitch to Warne 4 straight deliveries for 2 6s and 2 4s.
I don't know if anyone remembers but his most memorable moment has to be in the test series against Windies in which he batted with 1 hand only against the likes of Ambrose, Walsh, Marshall, Bishop, and Simons.
Can only agree Umair ...
i saw him only once practicing in the nets and boy he had style to play the staright forward shots down the ground with such a staright bat that one could get confused thinking he is using a broader bat (as some ppl say about Tendi) ....
A very very sad end for his career ....