GS Writers

So, who are some of your favorite writers here on GS (or have been in the past)? This could be based on posts, threads and blogs.
Whose writing style is easy to keep up with? And whose is relatable?

Share!

Redvelvet - a well defined writer, mainly good with details and various perspectives of a scenario. Thoughts connect from one sentence to the next. Could possibly write YA books.

PCG - great storytelling in all her narratives

Decentguy - Logical writing with precise word choices

Decent guy
Vel​​​​​​vet the red
Cashmere
​​​​​​
SID and LP are good writers too..

there was one chaibiskut........ wrote pretty 'scholarly' sort of english...... i didn't like it per se, but it was unusual and interesting..

My list is very long, here are some name back in my mind

1- @AQ
2- @COCO
3- @Berhi_Bee
4- @P_G
5- @Amal

6- @XChorniX
7- @sherni
8- @BarbieCue
9- @zobia
10- [USER="72501"]Faris Udeen[/USER]
11- @SJ
12- @Azad
13- @EEMAAN
14- @Gaia
15- @KKF

16- @aaho
17- @STA

18- [USER="22704"]Ghazala Nasir[/USER]
19- @Xenophanez
20- @ATA

21- @adeeba
22- @SheeN
23- [USER="39165"]Cool Breeze[/USER]
24- @Mirch
25- @fghd
26- @Hum_Hain_Lajawab

27- @Sannan
28- @K337

29- @fghd (Evilmastermind)
30- @teggy
31- @Krypton (lifeless)
32- @LP (Little Princess)
33- @muqawwee123
34- @ehsan unkil

2 Likes

35 - [USER=“98137”]Holy Lota[/USER]

So I may not name a lot of oldies who we read in the archives and they are witty, good writers. However few years back there was a poster @htmwrites. She was really good. Had her own blog etc. But again, just like many others she ditched GS as soon as she got married. Seriously ladies, why wouldnt be GS a normal thing after marriage lol

Oh yes, htmwrites was good

Ghazala Nasir.

May the good lord keep your home filled with joy for mentioning chaibiskut.

Oh how I miss her. Even her nick is amazing. Faris Udeen the swordsman and chaibiskut had some very nice posts when they wrote about history.

queer was topnotch - biting sarcasm, witty, great read.
TLK wrote well. Knew his science very well.
The gang from England madhatter, stoppits
The lady who married shak - I forget her name
Hadeel, Huma, Harlem?s husband what?s his name?
diwana could drive you mad but he could be funny
Le Pak also top class in terms of biting sarcasm and wit
redvelvetu

Cheegum has his own style
Shak was good- a great debator
The Player
Khattichic writebgreat blogs
The lady who would write the hump day blogs
Niksik
PCG
ali syed
phoenixdesi
waleed grew as a writer
Bobby1
Monk
Muzna
psyah

Very hee astuteful observations [user=102972]Saudi[/user] sahib!

Yellam ongalodudu sahayam, Cheegum saare
saare, saare, saambare

2 Likes

I laughed at this. I see what you did there.

3 Likes

There are only few ... have command on language, can turn table with the power of few words.....eloquent and very well civilized in written English...

@redvelvet
@Cashmere

4 Likes

[user=102972]Saudi[/user] unkilu you have six packu I have two literu same differenceu.

2 Likes

Differencu, not differenceu

This reminded me of this video by VICE media they made in Peshawar. Suroosh Alvi’s guide goes something like HE WAS LAUGHED!

cheegum, usko hua hua hai writer's block. bhool gaya sab kuch. yaad nahin ab kuch.

2 Likes