GS Thanksgiving!!

So, its that time of the year. And we know how to celebrate traditions on GS. :aejaz::coolios:

Though there is no turkey and no ‘black friday’ sale here but we can still do our own thanksgiving.

Simple rules::read:

1. Pick any one to three (max) guppies/guppans, tag them here and tell them how much you are thankful to them and why exactly so. Reason must be given.
  2. Also tell them that if you are going to meet them any given day, what’ll you do express your gratitude. :hula:

For example you can cook a special meal for them, you can take out to dinner or you can buy them a perfect gift for them etc.

Comeon everybody, lets roll… :ny:

Re: GS Thanksgiving!!

sirf 3?? :eek: 300 kehte to baat bhi ban jati..

1. by the way thanks to you and Azkar bhai for this platform :flowers:

2. and a big thanks to all friends here :flowers:

Thank you so much dude..thats very nice of you.

However the second condition is not met yet. You have to tell what’ll you do if we meet. A Chai Paratha party may be? :yummy:

you’re more than welcome dear :flowers:

hmmm, it depends, if you’re visiting me in my city then I’ll take you to my home, where I’ll serve you with so many dishes at once, including meals, desserts & chai-party after that :slight_smile:

Man I cant wait now..

anytime :slight_smile:

Thankful to @FreshBakedPi, you’re a breath of fresh air who brightens up the day. Sometime back I was at a terrible place and seeing you around here was comforting.
I’ll give you a big bear hug when I meet you :hugz:

Bhoookeyyy!!!

muqawee123 reason deny ki koi zarorat nahi hia… baqia do main list bohat lambi hojaye gi.

I don’t have a single member to be thankful to, but I am thankful for this forum that allows us all to connect, learn and discuss with each other. I’ll give everyone my autograph if met in person :biggthumb:

Before you all throw chappals at me for thinking I’m stuck up, I’m not very regular here so I haven’t developed any camaraderie as I see others have (but I would love to!)

Be regular in blogs. That’s where you get to connect with people better.

Canadian Thanksgiving was a few weeks ago so you’re late @SID_NY!
Also, black Friday sales scare me.

However, I’m really thankful for this platform and to be able to have some really great discussions with people. I’ve learned a lot from everyone and their experiences and it’s allowed me to be able to share my thoughts and really understand who I am a little more.

I’m thankful for the energy, and different perspectives people share which allows me to broaden my worldview and become a more understanding and wholesome person. I’ll be back hopefully with a list of people and my individual encounters with them and how I am thankful for them but that’s a longer post…:slight_smile:

Can’t wait insert sid’s panda gif here :smiley:

@FreshBakedPi

You are my friend and a genuinely nice person.

Oh that panda is totally me.. a Foody Panda :stuck_out_tongue:

Nah.. reason is must :asa: Jaldi Jaldi

Let me tag him for you @muqawwee123

**Ah Yes! am thankful for all the Directors of the past…Ehsan, TLK, Shak and ofcourse the young man runnin it now SID_NY, and the current posters the list like Hakuna said is so long!

will change the rule of 3(they is meant to be broken)

1. @**Hakuna Matata**2.](http://gupshup.org/gs/members/hakuna-matata/) @LP
  2. @Pakistani Prince
  3. @HamzaKhan
  4. @NavAhmed
  5. @NaanGuard
  6. @FreshBakedPi
  7. @aqua70
  8. @Anjul
  9. @Pisiform

**All the Braves souls part of the DARE challenge; with deep commitments to camaraderie! as defined by Gupshup! :biggthumb:

and not to forget Azkar who makes it all possible :k:

Oh my gosh this is going to take me some time because you’re all fantastic! For starters:

@SID_NY because you don’t tease me too much when I get my genders mixed up and always graciously answer my questions. To express my gratitude I would take you to the Magic Gardens here in Philly!

@LP you are just a gem of a person. So kindhearted. You know I’d be so thrilled to meet you in person so I’d have to shower you with fun trips and food! We would see all the things and eat all the things and no matter what we did we’d have a blast because you just have the sweetest disposition! We’d have to start with gelato!

@NavAhmed I am so thankful we connected on here! I knew right from the very first sarcastic post that I had to force you to be my pal. You’re hilarious and I love that you don’t take yourself too seriously. Easily my favourite person to pester! If we were to meet in person I’d start by bringing Charles to the airport to pick you up and you’d get a big hug from both of us! Then I’d show you every favourite thing I love about Philly.

@aqua70 I always look forward to your blogs and little snapshots of your day… If we were to meet I’d take us on an epic road trip to all the neat areas on the east coast!

@Hakuna Matata I love the funny little messages you send me and the music you share with me! If we were to meet I’d take you to the neatest little cafe here in Philly where all the wait staff are members of the various theater and opera companies. They regularly burst into song and serenade patrons! I think you’d love it!

@Pakistani Prince you know I rag on you a bunch but that’s just because I’m so fond of you! If we were to meet I would make you a proper, formal 8 course meal (service à la russe)… but the catch would be you’d have to listen to all my jokes while I was cooking it lol :stuck_out_tongue:

@NaanGuard you’re seriously one of the funniest people I’ve encountered. I’d love to just hang out with you sometime. I’d drag you to a comedy show in NYC!

I’ll have to do more tomorrow!

Yes, I guess the condition of max 3 doesnt work here so count it out.

But yes thank you for including me with the names I’m not much entitled to be with, honestly.

See I’m just trying to save the tree from crashing that has deep roots and was nurtured by some amazing people like @ehsan bhai, @TLK @Muzna @X2 @Huma @Shak @teggy and all others contributing and sharing responsibilties over a number of years. So yes we all are indebted to them as well as every single poster who has made GS what GS truly is, and all those who are sticking around to join hands in keeping this place going. :k: