GS Science Week 2010

~~ GS SCIENCE WEEK 2010 ~~

HOSTED BY:** The girls :chilly: BarbieCue and Syraa

**and the men! :stuck_out_tongue: Orpheus and NaMaan

SPONSORED BY: Our very own TLK bhai :@:

Stay tuned! :aisha:

Re: GS Science Week 2010 - Coming Soon!!!

Science Week is an exciting and innovative annual event, the biggest annual promotion of science to the general public. It aims to make science more interesting and accessible to children and adults alike. This year it runs from Sunday November 7th until Sunday November 14th 2010.

Throughout Science Week, various fun events are scheduled to take place in S&N forums. We have organised the following Science Week activities for all you gawjus makhlooqaats!

**Annoying but awesome crack that code games for everyone! **

A collection of optical illusions, brain teasers and visual phenomena just to keep them brain cells working!**

Five teams of smartass guppies/guppans will go head-to-head in a bid to win the GS Science Quizmaster of the Year 2010 award**

A collection of silly yet educational scientific webcomics dealing with all aspects of science – updated daily.

Your virtual forensic science laboratory where you get to play forensic investigators and learn how to analyse and interpret crime scene evidence to figure out who dunnit?

Everyone is invited to partake in a lecture series in an effort to increase GS members’ understanding of science and technology related issues in a fun way!**

**Science word search, complete with definitions – updated daily. **

~~ COMING SOON ~~

BRING IT ON!!!

who is gonna win?

guess what.

TEAM ULOO K PARATHEY**

lets hear what the rest got :D

haha love the name! :D

I forgot to say it to the rest of the teams, you guys can decide on a name for your team yourselves.

Should be interesting..BTW where is DW disappeared to? She should def. be on one of the teams!!!

:khumar:

I'll call myself Team Shak. I am sure Arafat won't mind :p

Team MQM (Me & Quality Mrs.)

Niks and I are going to blast you guys out of this space. Reason we call ourselves Team MQM is that if we wont win, we will kill you

^^^ hahahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhahahhhhhhhhhhh omg love it! :omg:

I’ve so won this already :halo:

I have no idea aaliyah but the teams for the science week quiz have already been formed. We will announce everything tomorrow. And we’ll have regular quizzes even after science week so that everyone gets to participate.

Everything is always about you innit :emmy: Think of another name!

LMAO! :smiley:

Yeah you tried cheating even before the quiz began :smilestar:

I am glad we got that out of the way :chai:

Me cheat?! When?! :teary1:

Now I will…

Google ohhh gooogle..

-waits till Barbie comes back outraged-

Tobah astaghfaar, how calmly he lies! :nahi:

If you go near google for the quiz, Allah mian you ko jahannum mein daal dein ge. :snooty: bus meri baat ho gayi hai Allah mian se.

I was anything but calm, you missed my tearful smiley :frowning:

Ok, so let me be straight. GOOGLE is banned here. Only google.

Ok.

yes yes u can thank for me for the idea :chai:

Shak! :kursi: ANY source of help in the whole wide world is BANNED for the quiz!

Phil: Thank you! :kiss:

Hi, the money has been transferred to your account via paypal. We had a deal please honour it. :)

=O … this isn’t the world’s biggest liar competition thread :barbie:

Now I know who my first victim in the fraud, dhokay baazi case will be. :snooty:

There will be no first case for you, you’re going to end up being my chapraasi :silly: