GS Moms vs TV Moms

Re: GS Moms vs TV Moms

Lol, except for my Baniya reminds me more of Frank sometimes rather than Raymond… :rotfl:

I plead the Fifth on the MIL issue :hypo:

Enter Slimy…

The Carlton Dance - YouTube

TLK Bhaiya needs to add the mom from Malcolm in The Middle to his list!!!

Now ***that ***is someone I can relate too..especially on day like the one I had today!!! :mad:

LMAO, I love Malcolm in the Middle. That mom definitely stood out.

TLK....you should also put Bob Saget on your list, LOL.

GS Moms vs TV Moms

Yep i was gonna say that malcolm in the middle mon reminds me of u because of the four boys in your life.. The chaoticness but u have it so under control khatti n you are def a better cook!!!

^ devi, you need to go to the mom of multiples thread and give your account of the twinkies...I've already dominated the first two pages, your turn now!!!

Any Angela Lansbury of Murder She wrote? :)

@redvelvet

I certainly agree with you about Claire Huxtable being a bit too military .. but I think when the Cosby Show was aired it was a different time and a different place ... perhaps you are looking at her character against todays norms ???

BTW … My wife is totally :naraz: at me for agreeing with you … :frowning: TLK bhai

All I wanna know is who is our resident Gloria from Modern Family?

GS DADS

TLK THIS IS YOU.

AND PSYAH THIS IS YOU.

not a forum for home videos …

@Psyah...read my response to TLK again. I acknowledged that Cosby wanted to portray the family in a way that goes against negative societal steretoypes about African American families .

Against "today's" norms? Are moms today supposed to be more or less of (whatever quality...maternal/warm/firm/etc) than mothers decades ago? I find the question strange. I already said that it's subjective. Some people might find Claire Huxtable's character perfect. I never said she was a bad mom....IMO she needed more warmth. But then again.....it could be that this is the way in which she interacts with all people...husband/children/friends/colleagues....and not confined to just parenting.

totally agree on the comments about Claire’s personality…as well as TLK’s comments that it was portrayed as such to serve a purpose…there were times when you could see the softness but it was in intimate moments and kept to a minimum…The Cosby Show continues to be a favourite even today in my family…and Noor has Carlton’s dance down perfectly!!! :cb:

and khattichic is a dead-ringer for Debra…capable, beautiful and striving to make everything just right…the best of all worlds… mA.

I said submissive. :smiley:

I never followed that show RV, so dont know much about her.

Oh yes she was one tough mom, and the fact that she used to show up naked at the door when someone rang the bell. :hehe:

aahmed would be bob saget :smiley:

You should start a GS dad thread :hehe:

How about the mom from The Nanny (Fran's mother)? Was not she a typical desi mom of an unmarried daughter.

omg......I used to watch that show.....The Nanny.......I still can't figure out why......but I watched it......

does the Carlton

I do exercises not desi women’s dance moves …:grumpy:

Maybe Catskin is jealous cause your moves are better than hers