GS Memories 2009

Time to compile our GS memories, like the past few years we’ve done.

Here`s my list:

· Became CM
· Hired amazing people as mods
· The secret forum
· 3 million posts
· Hitting 35K+ posts in Cafe
· Blog drama
· Random thread hits…how many posts are we are now?
· :salam: how are you? :slight_smile: :hugz:
· Cafe drama :halo:
· All the crazy posts that people did in this year :hayaa:
· VIG launch
· Recipe Portal launch
· Amazing August 14th festivities that we had
· Pakistan cricket matches that seeped everywhere
· Mrs. Gizzy shows up in Cafe

I`m getting GS amnesia now you guys. Remind me what else happened, and tell me what were your memories

Note: any useless flooding, the usage of such smilies such as : salam :, : hugz : or : ) for no reason whatsoever, will be removed. So post carefully.

Re: GS Memories 2009

:frowning: u mean to say i cant say
:salam: how r u :hugz:
yahan pe kya ho raha hai :aq:

:slight_smile:

lolz anywayz
my list

1: came back to GS on march 2009
2: flooded
3: made some awesome friends :biggthumb:
4: Got me smiley :e6:
5: Became mod :smooth:
6: got even more cooler friends :champ:
7: now here i am :aliyish:
8: Realised K337’s crazy :omg:

:mad: ^

1. Became a cafe mod and moderated with the buddies i have always done flooding with:D.
  2. discovered that i can be a lota
  3. my bubblegum was born and i celebrated with Guppy friends.:@:
  4. Ehsan uncle became my biggest enemy along with esix:mad:
  5. I slowed down on flooding.
  6. had a couple of more multis. The day i decide to quit making multis ,i will reveal how many i got.:blush:
  7. Khumar married me:blush:
  8. became close to doing my 45K:hmmm: .Now the question is whether it will be done in 2009/2010.

ummmmmm i can’t membah what was this year and what was last year so just bear with me. :halo:

• was originally an img mod
  • converted to cafe-ism.
  • still had the same close friends on here.
  • made a few more friends.
  • i completed my college education. :halo:
  • GS saw me start uni :naak:
  • the little pak balls everywhere on 14th aug! loved it
  • some weirdo newbies :emmy: sheesh.
  • flooding wasn’t the same anymore.
  • achieving the highest no of cafe posts in a month.
  • ofcourse cafe’s 3 million.
  • the last of the GupOscars for the decade.

and ummm i’ll add more if i remember them :smiley:

much more entertaining blogs from some of our members inc. the styles of their resp. blogs

...you've pretty much covered the rest.

:whistling:

Well I dont have as many as some of youse.. but

• came back to the world of flooding
  • flooded loads :eek:
  • cafes 3 million - was amaaaaaaaaaaazing
  • reached 20K
  • bass :vivo:

Became mod :@:
graduated from college/uni !

Khumar: what secret forum ??? :eek:

i got the most worst/cute gift 4rm secret santa :cb:

haha the smiley fiasco :rotfl:

well hi there my chamak challo :shikra:

and your rockyyyyyyyyyyyy that is one of the best memories EVA!

omg yeah the baaaaaaaaaals! haha i forgot hehe.

like who!

you knooooooooooooow! that ONE! and you became mod this year only? it feels like you’ve been doing this job forever :hugz:

2009 gone by

ok i know its a lil early to start this topic but how about stating some events that were memorable or special, happy or sad for all in the year 2009. and i needed to open a new thread before the year ends :smiley:

2nd - what do most of you want out of 2010?

Mine - i got married :sadiyah: ..thats just 1. ]

Start posting :asa: i need this thread to reach page 2010 :@:

Re: 2009 gone by

I bought a house

2nd I wish for peace in Pakistan

:eek: thats great unforgiven …Inshalah we would like to buy a house too someday Inshalah :smiley: .

Peace worldwide innit?

id like to go to New York in 2010! Target set! :smiley:

Insha Allah

moula aap ki har khwahish ko poora karey, Amin Summa Amin

I woke up this morning in 2009 and am thank full to Allah Almighty

and in 2010 i wana wake up again to see it happning ..:D

nothing special :@:

there’s a topic which lets you tell your GS memories
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gupshup-cafe/383543-gs-memories-2009-a.html

well in this thread you can share your real life memories :@:

:eek: :hehe: thank you darling. i didnt think id make an impression :hugz: :cheer:

Came back to GS ..... For the first time since 2003 ,I have been an active member,in the new nick :D

Completed my 10th year on GS ................. :D

Could post `INDIA WILL WIN' all the time :) :) :)

what's your other nick :)