GS and YOU

Re: GS and YOU

haha... so many amongst us are REAL addicts here. LOL... I wonder what some of us would do if GS were to close down or if for some reason we'd have to part from GS.

phati, I meant relevant material to share. :p

It seems as though so far evilmastermind has been the one with a significant contribution addition of another emoticon. :)

Baba-Gee, at the moment I'm only looking for someone to write my tests and do my presentations.

Oh and I was able to get through a chapter. Only 4 more to go. :D

^ What about Anwaar Qureshi? :phati:

He’s added 15 smilies to this site (animated some, made others)…Plus, his posts are worth a dollar each:k:

lol, k.

Btw.. I must add I've learned a few gaalis here as well, which of course I don't use offline. :D

Given that I’m just looking for excuses to not study, I thought I’d find out a little about the members here.

I know it’s a little too much to ask, but try to keep it serious and to the point.**

1. How did you find out about GS and how long have you been around for?
    Random browsing on the net, guess i was looking for some thing PAKISTAN, and found this webpage. Joined in June2002.

2. Have you been using the same nick or have you changed’em over time. If so, how many? Don’t really have to reveal them.
    Three nicks , use only this one.

3. What are some forums you browse on a regular basis here on GS?
    Cafe, Cafe, Cafe, image, KK during cricket matches, Jokes.

4. Have you made any significant contribution(s) to GS?
    I dont think so :bummer:

5. How has GS affected you? Has it changed you or reformed you in any manner?

Mujhay WOO theek nahi kar sakeeN tu GS kya theek karay ga :rolleyes:

1. If you were to evaluate yourself at the end of the day, has GS made you a better individual or worse?
    Never thought about it - I yam what i yam :stuck_out_tongue:

2. How often do you visit GS?
    Daily

3. How often do you post on here?
    Daily

4. What are some places that you access GS from?
    At office, two windows are always open on my PC, Gupshup and Jang.com. At home too

5. Is there anything else that you’d like to share?
    Cant think of anything right now

Nice to know that you dont visit CAFE :slight_smile:

i was looking for a new wallpaper on google image…and got links to paklinks…the most pretty pics on the topic…but they were mine cause i posted them on gupshup:flower1:…so this is my contribution to gupshup: pictures, worth googling;)

Sadiyah, I’m only here to tell you that you are indirectly responsible for bringing me here. I was googling something (not Nadia Khan), and this threadstarted by you came up during the search. So you would go down in the annals of history as the originator of the first post I read here. :rolleyes:

LOL :blush:

She said some ‘other’ forums, so I assumed Cafe was already in the question :blush:

i know it’s strange…but i learnt so much thanks to gupshup about pakistanese culture and people…and well all i know i learnt it from paki friends, and my stay in pak…and all my paki friends, except my woh :wub:, are from gupshup:Dand i would never have gone to pak if i had not met guppies…
i would have never known about pashto culture and people…
thgough i’m now learning pashto on another site, my present cultural identity is resulting mostly from the influence of gupshup/guppies/guppans/stay in pak with guppies:blush:

[quote=“Sadiyah”]
Given that I’m just looking for excuses to not study, I thought I’d find out a little about the members here.

I know it’s a little too much to ask, but try to keep it serious and to the point.**

I Googled the words ‘Pakistani forums’…

I made two other nicks, but only managed to post a couple of threads with those…I always felt as if I was cheating on the guppies, which I consider my virtual family…

Religion, General, Cafe and World…Sometimes Life 1 and 2 and often Culture…

None that I can remember…

It has made me more accepting of other people’s views…I think I am more tolerant than I was before…

I think better…Because if GS wasn’t there to distract me, there are a million unkosher things I could be doing with my time…It’s a matter of choosing a lesser evil…:smiley:

Almost everyday…

Often enough…:omg:

My sister’s house or somewhere where there might a connected computer…

Yes…This is an interesting thread…

Great thread, thanks for sharing.

**1. How did you find out about GS and how long have you been around for? **

I was searching to promote a site that I made and came across this…:smack:
I know and been around this site for 5 years.

2. Have you been using the same nick or have you changed’em over time. If so, how many? Don’t really have to reveal them.

I had three nicks including this. The other two got banned, I realized in order to succeed in this site, I have to be less controversial. Well, look at me at GS now; in order, successful and less controversial…lol :hehe:

3. What are some forums you browse on a regular basis here on GS?

Life1, Img2, KK1 and sometimes Cafe’ and General.

4. Have you made any significant contribution(s) to GS?

Every single post is a contribution…alright I don’t know that’s for other guppies to tell.

**5. How has GS affected you? Has it changed you or reformed you in any manner? **

Yes, I am not addicted to porn any more thanks to GS my sex drive is now reduced to zero. :slight_smile:

I don’t know what affect it had on me but what I have found about myself is that I am a desi and no matter how much I have a chance, I will not change my identity :jhanda: People over here are very tense and conflicting, I don’t why…as compared to where we all mostly live i.e US, Canada and UK, we are in minority and I just can’t understand is that why we waste so much energy on garbage talk. This should be a medium for us to unite and think about Pakistan and how we can contribute but … :what:

6. If you were to evaluate yourself at the end of the day, has GS made you a better individual or worse?

I don’t know how it has changed me but I admit that no matter what happens I’ll always be a Muslim, Pakistani for life.

**7. How often do you visit GS? **

I work over 10 hrs a day so I mostly find a way to come over here. Crazy haan :slight_smile:

**8. How often do you post on here? **

As much as possible. Yes, all that time I’ve been trying :bummer:

**9. What are some places that you access GS from? **

Home and if she is boring and sleeping…lol :hehe: j/k

home mostly.

10. Is there anything else that you’d like to share?

I love you all…!!!

Amorphous, glad to hear that you found GS through a thread of mine. I hope it’s been a good experience for you so far and that you like it here on GS.

Parissenoor, I’m still confused. Gori or pathan? :konfused:

Lajjo, lol so GS is still evil, but lesser of the two for you. Interesting to hear. :cb:

Man with a Plan, it's hard to believe you got banned, especially if you spent most of your time on the forums you mentioned. :p

Good to hear you quit inappropriate stuff cuz of GS. :)

Itnaa lenghty paper :bummer:

Aisaa paper tau class 9th maiN Chemistry kaa bhee naheeN thaa Imaan say :frowning:

^ paper to lenghty he hoga app ko ata na hi to phir 1 sawal hon ya 100 sawal sub barabar : p

congaratulation for those who did it !

^ koi bat nahi ghaltee insano say hotee hay ..yeh dalel hey mere insan honay per

^ emm > app nay kai woh muhawra suna hay hans hans ker lot pott ho jana ? ...

Ek tu main interview de de ke tang agaya hoon

Jahaan bhi jao

autograph please !

Please merey saath tasweer banwalain !

merey bazoo pe autograph de dain !!!

Itney Fans ke bas :smack:
Banda kia karey :bummer:

Famous hona bhi ek azaab hai :no: