Group F: India v Sri Lanka - Australia v West Indies at Gros Islet

Not so good by SL, they triggered diarrhea of 2 bln Indians and the only cure will be Aus beating Pak otherwise it will get worse. Indian hospitals on standby. :)

so now I know team India didn’t like to depend on other teams so they gave away match to our good neighbor…

Iman naam ki bhi koi cheez hoti hai bhai :aj:

ehsan bhai, you are confusing anger with fear. indians are angry about this loss...but diarrhea is not a symptom of anger. it is a symptom of extreme fear.

for example, the fear one feels when facing the prospect of another mathematically-guaranteed loss to one's arch-rival in a world cup tournament. :)

Re: Group F: India v Sri Lanka - Australia v West Indies at Gros Islet

haha.. mathematically guaranteed loss my ass. if India ever gets good enough to make it to the top 4 teams in the tournament, scratch that, gets good enough to win a game or two in the super 8s please come back and talk about mathematical guarantees.

seems to be a mathematical guarantee that they just cant do that :)

right, and the indian choke-artistry you are referring to has served as an industrial strength supply of imodium for pakistan.

the guarantee of victory over pakistan in world cup matches is uncorrelated with how good/bad the indian team is. it is simply one of the many laws of the universe.

come on nikhil man dont make excuses like ur captain did it .......u know what he said

to avoid a tedious back and forth on this I wont comment on your 'law' of the universe and seek common ground with you. we both agree on indian 'choke-artistry'. what this means is that your 'law' becomes similar to saying "if the wooly mammoth came alive tomorrow we will all be happy". whether or not it is true is moot.. there are no wooly mammoths anymore.. there havent been in a while. the 'choke artistry' precludes India from taking on one of the top 4 teams in international tournaments.

no offense but that example is pretty stupid.

woolly mammoths don't exist. however, india and pak meet very regularly in world cup matches. and as we all know, pakistan has strictly abided by the laws of the universe in each one of them.

When men in BLUE face RED hot Sari lanka on GREEN hard wicket, they fell PURPULE and went back home down and YELLOW.
teeeen (dhaba) India, men in blue and what not....

used to exist. Pakistan and India used to meet in world cup matches (in context im considering knockout stages :p). Not since 2007 I believe, I believe the only subsequent encounter is champions trophy semifinals? Since 2007 this is the third major tournament that India has been the mammoth.

Now India just isnt good enough to make it that far. Its as if Uraguay and Brazil had a big rivalry back in the day, but now Uraguay just remain stuck in their little group stages and then are the first ones to exit the tournament.

I know you guys are suffering from constipation :hehe:

I don't think this is true. SL victory has simply aggravated the constipation which 2 billion Indians started having after June 15 2009 after their royal exit from last year's T20 Tournament. Remember that the constipation didn't really get cured since then especially due to the royal chitrol of Centurion during Champions Trophy by Pakistan on September 29 last year. Feel sorry for these folks that their misery from 2009 will continue atleast till 2011.

did India make it to semis in this T20 TOO? pardon my ignorance but I have short term memory loss syndrome

"used to meet"...from india's last world cup victory over pak until now, there has been only one world cup (2009). it looks like you are subconsciously thinking in dog years to make the perfect 5-0 loss record seem like a distant memory. :p

Not since 2007 I believe, I believe the only subsequent encounter is champions trophy semifinals? Since 2007 this is the third major tournament that India has been the mammoth.

Now India just isnt good enough to make it that far. Its as if Uraguay and Brazil had a big rivalry back in the day, but now Uraguay just remain stuck in their little group stages and then are the first ones to exit the tournament.
haha...the achievement you are touting is having been slightly less crappy than india in "major tournaments" during the limited window of the last 2 years including a random non-wc event and the current world cup in which pak snuck into the semis with a record identical to india's.

i'll take the brutal 5-0 record over that nonsensical/unimpressive achievement any day.

My Bother Nikhil, the worst thing a fan can do after after such disgraceful defeats is to be a disgraceful loser and this is exactly what you are doing.

Ab agar thori bhee sharm ho gee tu chup ho kar beth joa gay :hehe:

Kya Nikhil sahib chup ho kar baith jaeiNge ya nahiN? Kya un meiN sharm baaqi hai ya nahiN?
:hmmm:

Aghla episode dekhna mat bhooliye ga :music:

i disagree. i have not defended india’s performance or discounted the opponents’ wins. given the way they played, india didn’t deserve to move on and i make no bones about that.

my limited point was that the pakistani glee over this loss is not rooted in general anti-india sentiment, rather in profound relief from the prospect of having to play and lose to india.

typically one would hope for an india-pak match and be disappointed if it doesn’t materialize. why don’t pakistanis feel the same way during world cups?

Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Sri Lanka :cheer:

the last sixer was a beauty :chupki: :yahoo:

Peronsally I love India Pakistan matches. I think it's good for both countries because we push each other to the limit. We get better each time we play and thats how you get to the top by playing your best everyday. Pakistan lost in 2007 and came back to win in 2009. India needed to do the same after last year's exit, but they didn't. Should Pakistanis be happy that India is out? No, because they should only worry about Pakistan getting to the finals. If a fan has faith then they are not afraid of their team facing any other team. Are Pakistan fans happy that India got out? Yes they are. If Pakistan had gotten out of the tournament would Indians have been happy? Yes, they would have. The anti-Pakistan, and anti-India sentiment run very deep and it's not gonna go away as is proven in this thread.

I don't think ANY Pak vs Ind match has less intensity than any world cup final, and that's why cricket is such a great sport.