do you prefer to take your kids for a shopping ,it can be going to mall or for a simple grocery thing???do they show tentrums,do they whine or complain??do they demand someting new everytime?do you bribe them to behave:hehe:
my cusin takes her kids with her and i went once. NEVER AGAIN....my nephew whose 1 and a half years old, ran around the supermarket screaming hishead off, and my niece whose 4, cried hysterically because she wanted mum to buy her a doll or something she saw. both brats were screaming their heads off, their mum was shouting at them and then shouting at me to go running after the nephew. so we all runing around like headless chickens. to top it off we see othe mothers with their brood of kids and they all impeccably behaved. so annoying.
I myself don’t have that experience. But saw when I visited my sister last year and saw her youngest was doing lots of drama’s and saw how my sister deal.
I helped her too. He is gross. I was there for few days didn’t take any action as he love me and I left when he was too young wanted to live with me. So I didn’t do anything otherwise I would have given him gr8 lesson not to forget. Yes I did help her in some ways by involving my other brothers to tone him down.
I didn’t say that but meri bahan nain pyar main ussay bigar dia hai. Uska bhi itna qusoor naheen wo bemaar rehta tha. Abhi tuk wo zinda hai yay aik miracle hai. She is still dealing with her bemari sometimes I hear her voice in such a pain whil she is a tough girl. It is not easy for her to become teary.
My rule is no matter what tameez har haal main sikhana hai.
Baaz dafa buchchon ki bachkana harkatain achchi bhi bohat lugteen hain aur pyar bhi bohat ata hai.
Its extremely difficult to go shopping with kids, especially if you want to get something done!.
YOu just have to be very creative keeping them busy while you can get something done. Overall my son is pretty good, for the past two years when I have to go grocery shopping I take his favorite book with me and he will read it while I shop, and I don't even know that he's their.. it really works! Or sometimes I will ask him to find different letter and keep him busy. He has a great time finding letters he's having fun yet learning at the same time.
Take something along to keep them busy, and don't shop during naptime. I used to let my kids "help" put things in the cart, find letters or words, or compare prices (when they were a bit older)
i have twins and have taken them grocery shopping and shopping at indoor malls and outdoor malls on numerous occassions and have never really had an issue with them.
To be honest my biggest issue has been either trying to fit the stroller through doors sine we have a side by side one, or when one needs to go to the bathroom, then finding family bathrooms.
Kids enjoy going shopping, I enjoy having them with me.
My daughters are expert shoppers and very good at recommending products
Usually I don’t have any issues with them at malls. They love sitting on those double decker bus strollers that cost $8 () and a smoothie or icecream and let me do my shopping with no major complaints. I do make sure they go to the bathroom before we leave home because I hate dragging all my shopping to a restroom right in the middle of everything.
At our grocery store, we have a 1hr play area where I can leave my kids and shop while they have fun. Sometimes they rather come with me.
I noticed that there was a time when the girls would want everything off the shelf but lately they’ve been getting better at that. Hope it stays that way!
Ive experienced shopping with kids when a friend of ours went to Marshalls with us.. her youngest is about 3.5 yrs old.
and what I didntt get was when ur kid is yelling and screaming at the top of their lungs.. HOW CAN U SHOP without telling them to keep quiet.. her mom went about her shopping without even paying attention and her lil' one made soo much noise even I got ashamed..
I just hope that i can control my kids once they get into shopping malls!
Always take my daughter shopping with us. With a lollypop in her hand and a nice shopping cart that looks like a car, she is all good. Does not complain.
As long as she thinks that she's doing the work, she's fine. For example, if we need to get fruits or veggies, we'll get the bag and she'll choose the food... and she will plonk it in the trolley.
I dont mind if she's running around either. She's not screaming, she's jsut seeing if we'll chase her. If we dont, she'll come back.
but, the lollypop works all the time
X2, we hardly go to the ladies or mens toilets.. the parents toilets are always safer, cleaner and bigger for us to take the trolley in.. we dont use the pram anymore either cus we've wrecked the tyre.. I love the parents toilets. Life savers
Yes, my kids are not the best people to take grocery shopping but they are getting better. My 8 year old doen't want everything offthe shleves now (except maybe candy) but now like most men he has started to hate shopping and keeps asking , "are we done yet", how many more items do you need to buy and so forth. The 3 year old wants toys etc but I try and manage her or leave her with her dad.