Grieved Parents of Peshawar Attack criticizes Imran khan on his arrival at APS

Re: Grieved Parents of Peshawar Attack criticizes Imran khan on his arrival at APS

Exactly, Imran has shown time and time again he is the same hypocritical, lying politician, as Sharif, and the rest.

This image he tries to project as honest and different has been proven to be BS.

He only wants power, like the rest of them.

Re: Grieved Parents of Peshawar Attack criticizes Imran khan on his arrival at APS

Because they are the parents of the kids who died. Man you are pathetic.

I have same feeling for you. chalti train main jump lagane wale!

Good news for Patwaris to discuss

I dont blame the parents its their right to criticize Imran because they lost their children

Somebody who was claiming to get rid of VIP culture, himself in 21 cars protocol. #HypocrisyAtBest](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=HypocrisyAtBest)

**Imran Khan faces wrath of protesting parents as he arrives at APS – The Express Tribune

**Imran Khan faces wrath of protesting parents as he arrives at APS

By Web Desk
Published: January 14, 2015

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/821671-BTJGvoCcAAeUWV-1421229195-728-640x480.jpg

PTI chief Imran Khan lays a wreath while visiting Peshawar. PHOTO: PTI TWITTER

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/821671-BTJGvoCcAAeUWV-1421229195-728-160x120.jpg

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/821671-imrankhanprotestt-1421221954-211-160x120.jpg

****PESHAWAR: Parents of children martyred in the Peshawar attack protested against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan on Thursday as he arrived at the Army Public School, Express News reported.
The PTI chief, who was accompanied by his wife Reham Khan, was forced to turnaround as mournful parents, overcome by grief and anger, refused to let him inside the premises of the school.
However, according to *Express News, *Imran managed to enter the school through a separate entrance.
Imran was earlier advised to postpone his visit to the army-run school as the Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Sharif had to visit the school the same day.
“You were busy getting married without doing anything about my child who died less than a month ago,” said a weeping mother, outside the school, while another parent said the PTI chief had deserted them when they needed him the most.
Urging the PTI chief not to politicise the Peshawar attack, a protester said, “We do not need anyone, whether it’s Imran Khan or Nawaz Sharif.”
“Imran came after one month to visit the school because he was busy with his wedding,” he added angrily, claiming Imran should be ashamed of himself.
Further, Imran was criticised for not doing anything despite being elected as a member of national assembly from the province.
Meanwhile, the PTI has announced that their provincial information minister will shortly hold a press conference to “expose those behind today’s incident.”

Information minister strikes back
Grabbing the opportunity to lash out at PTI chairman Imran Khan, Information Minister Pervaiz Rashid said what Imran had to face today was reminiscent of his style of politics against the PML-N.
“The nation chanted ‘Go Imran Go,’ today because Imran introduced them to these chants,” he said. He added that the chants against the PML-N made no difference to them, but they should matter to Imran since they are coming from mournful parents who have lost their children.

Someone looks totally stumped on the reaction of grieved parents :halo:

Imran perplexed by parents’ protests, says APS run by army not province – The Express Tribune

Imran perplexed by parents’ protests, says APS run by army not provinceBy Web Desk
Published: January 14, 2015

l

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/821723-ik-1421232230-945-640x480.jpg

A file photo of PTI chief Imran Khan. PHOTO: REUTERS

****PESHAWAR: **Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan on Wednesday expressed bewilderment at the protests outside the Army Public School upon his arrival at the school’s premises. **
“I don’t understand what the point of the protests were … I am just a chief of a party and Pervaiz Khattak is the chief minister of the province, but the school is run by the army,” said Imran.
The PTI chief went on to add that he was caught off guard with protest since he only visited the school to stand with the parents and to increase the morale of the students.
“If I have come here to increase the morale of the parents then what kind of a protest can be there against us?” Imran questioned.
Further, Imran said if the parents’ anger is emanating from the lack of security at schools then he should not be held responsible. “There were over 65,000 schools in K-P and police could not possibly provide security to all of them,” he added.
Imran also clarified that he initially got off his car to pacify protesters. “But I saw some people who did not look like parents, they responded with political comments so I sat back in my car.”
Earlier, the PTI chief said horrific attack on the Army Public School in Peshawar was an attempt to scare children from going to school.
He defended theprotests by the mourning parents of the APS victims, saying that he respects their sentiments, but at the same time, he was asked to visit the school today.
“I wanted to come earlier but was asked to postpone my visit,” the PTI chief said.
Imran said the purpose of today’s visit was to express solidarity with the bereaved families.
“I am thankful for such a great welcome, the morale of the students was high,” he said.
“Without education, the country cannot progress,” he added.
“It is essential for all political leaders to stand with the school. We will not let education be affected in our country at any cost, it is part of religion.”
“I am upset that there were parents outside [the school] who were protesting,” the PTI chief said.
“I am upset there was an image that people did not want us there,” the PTI chief added.

Yes, you are a politician who only like it when people clap and chant your name, but you should answer to parents who have lost their hopes and dreams. Your govt was provided Intel report that army school was possible target, but your govt/CM did nothing. You, sir, are no different than dime a dozen crooks...except you are lot more dangerous b/c you have soft spots for beasts who murdered 133 innocent kids.

The way the Ali Baba Chaleess Chor Noon Leeg thugs are propagandizing this, it is obvious that this was completely instigated and orchestrated by them.

The scenes outside and inside the school were completely different.

Heck, they did something they have never ever done before.
Cut into the Juggun morning show on PTV Global for an hour for special coverage of this. :hoonh:

aap ko koi kaam nahin jo Juggan ka show bhi dekhte hain. Faraghat ki inteha :nahi:

Parents are mad at him because of his open support for the Taliban who has killed their kids.

He should have been in the state all along which has elected him but instead he chooses to be in his mansions in islamabad and lahore or london.

I don’t like Juggun but she has guests that are a lot better than private channel shows. :snooty:
Some shows are very informative.
The other day she had a Gora American Sufi Qavvaal Party invited on her show. :cb:

Open support for Taliban ? :konfused:

Now that’s an open lie. :chai:

And I think he is doing his best for Pakistan.
Much better than the corrupt Indian stooges in power right now.
He is the best person to lead Pakistan at this time.

okay, so PPP is not connected to Pakistan/KPK?

so parents should’ve waited for some other occasion for their protest?

Thank you. Atleast I have morals. :)

Ha ha. MQ doesn’t have any morals.

He also throws his friends under the bus, when needed. :fatee:
@muqawwee123

Curiously, in the rest of the clip I saw on TV, this woman mentioned Zardari alongside with Imran when maligning them, but conveniently left out Nawaz and Tola. :hmmm:

Let's not get carried away now. If your first statement holds any truth then KPK would've been the last place in Pakistan to elect his party! Besides, he had visited the same school once or twice in last month, and no such reaction was recorded even though the emotions very raw then.

Most parents are probably mad at him because how his marriage rumours and the actual wedding event absolutely dominated the media, and the Peshawar victims and parents' collective bereavement was completely overlooked. The media coverage of his wedding was absolutely sickening and very disrespectful in the overall context, and I'd be the first one to admit that. Hence, I perfectly understand how it made parents feel how they are so alone in their grief, they must've felt sense of betrayal, if that's the word to use.

Plus he made the stupid mistake of taking his wife along as if he's on some official state visit or there to do some happy ribbon cutting inauguration of some sort.

Now this particular post of mine may get reported under hacked account query, but I'm secretly quite pleased that this protest took place. PTI and Imran should not take anything, absolutely nothing, for granted. They should be confronted with some kind of genuine, grass root public backlash to keep themselves grounded, and realise the striking importance of constantly improving themselves and learning from your mistakes as you go along.

Wake up calls can achieve wonders sometimes.

Very short memory you have.

When the govt was entering talks with TTP earlier this year, TTP nominated Imran Khan to negotiate on their behalf!!

Sharif launched an operation against Taliban, while Imran was being buddy-buddy with them!

Taliban nominate Imran, Sami among others to mediate peace talks - - DAWN.COM

Taliban nominate Imran, Sami among others to mediate peace talks

PESHAWAR: The Pakistani Taliban have nominated the names of five political and religious leaders to mediate peace talks with government negotiators, their spokesman said on Saturday.
The names include Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan, Maulana Samiul Haq, former chief cleric of the Lal Masjid in Islamabad Maulana Abdul Aziz, Professor Mohammad Ibrahim of the Jamaat-i-Islami (JI), and Mufti Kifayatullah, a former lawmaker of the Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam (JUI-F) from Mansehra said to have close ties with the Taliban.