Green vegetables

What are side-effects of consuming lots of green vegetables?:hmmm:

Re: Green vegetables

WATERALL nothing, yes having too many of anything is not good, but its better to have lots of veg than lots of junk. we never question ourselve when we are munching 4 candy bars a day or a packet of crisp a day..or anything...but when something healthy is on a plate we wonder if itl give us a bad side effect..

read my post on the acne thread carefully...its not 2 litres of veg only....its 2 handfuls of veg and 1 litre water and fruit mixed togehter..

alot of people eat salads for lunch and dinner, no one worries about the amount...so chillax and if you dont trust me, search on other sites and get books, i recommed dr fuhrs book called eat to live, and karen jessett.....

dont just trust someone on guppshup, read books and do some research too...and theres nothing to worry about!

:hmmm:…chalo shuru ho jao, phir yahan aake batana ki kya hai effect ok..:cb:

i think for people that have kidney problems eating veggies like spinach and tomatoes is a no no...and veggies like broccoli can cause bloating and gas. broccoli is also hard to digest. Some veggies like carrots are high in sugar and those with diabetes shouldnt eat them in high quantity. also some veggies can be acidic...like cabbage. so everything in moderation...but certainly it is hard to overdo the veggies since most of us get so little of them....and they make u feel full so fast.

yes they make u feel full fast bcz of fiber and believe me...i was surprised to c my skin after one month...so glowy so smooth..couldn't believe its me...if u want fresh fresh skin have green veggies..before u could overdo u wud stop eating dat..can't have much of such veggies:)

yes your right, i would not reccommend broccoli in the smoothies anyway, only the leafy veg, and you can start off with 1 handful a day if your concerned....no tomatoes go in the smoothie and carrots are not reccommended either.

read dr fuhrs book EAT TO LIVE for further info,

You turn into the jolly green giant :hehe:

Hmmm seriously, i don’t think there are any… :hmmm:

there must always be balance
in every thing