Greatest Games in Pakistani Cricket History

With our shocking defeat to Ireland will go down as one of our worst games ever…

Lets ponder on some happy times.

Our Greatest Cricket Games…

I would rank #1 as the 1992 Semi Final between Pakistan and New Zealand when a young Inzamam and Wasim Akram brought Pakistan back to defeat the mighty Kiwis and take Pakistan to the finals

To me that will be the greatest Pakistani game ever

What do you guys think…

Re: Greatest Games in Pakistani Cricket History

yup the 92 semi was THE game :k:
almost at par with the Sharjah SIXER match :smiley:

Please, do not try to guess my age based on what I am going to list cuz it will be wrong to do that :snooty: :smiley:

• 1954 win of Pakistan in England (Fazal Mehmood’s day)

• Sarfaraz Saga of Australian win in Australia

• Imran’s 1983 8/60 performance in National Stadium Karachi against India

• 1986 Sharjah - AustralAsia Cup final between Pak and Ind :smiley:

• 1988 (or was it 87?) WI’s defeat in Karachi in a test match when the whole great team of Windies was decimated by Qadir’s spell … they scored 53 in one innings and had a follow-on too

• 1992 Semi Final & Final

Oh yes...what a great day that was...I remember it like yesterday.

^^ ya 1954 is too way back

I still say the 1992 pakistan vs new zealand was a great game

It was :hoonh: If you ever get to see that black and white game again, you will know :snooty: after all it is Pakistan cricket ‘history’ :slight_smile:

I would agree with most of you and say it was the semi final match between Pakistan and New Zealand.

My 2nd favourite game was between Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the 1996 singular cup final. Pakistan had managed to score just 192 runs against the mighty sri lankan's but still won the match because of saqlain mushtaq superb bowling. Its the same match in which Jayasuriya scored the fastest half century.

How can you guys 4get the win in banglore test match, and the mohali one also!

Arre daroo piyo aur mast ho jaao...yeh aisi cheez hai jo kabhi kushi gham dono main kaam aati hai