Great Zardari to visit Saudi Arabia for monetary help

When asked..

our intellectual in-chief dances

[quote="“Spock, post:38, topic:189563"”]

Oh no you dont,

and continues to dance around the topic. Wah kiya kiya kalabazian khani parin humain, just to prove one-upmanship.

[quote="“Spock, post:38, topic:189563"”]

…ball washing…

Looks like you are “moonlighting” in a garam hamam?

Zardari spent long time in prison without conviction. Good or bad, Zardari is elected in office by popular votes. NRO makes no difference, as NRO only absolves people from alleged crimes, not convictions. When corrupt judges of Supreme Court on payroll of Ganja thug can absolve characterless choor Justice from alleged crimes without even allowing investigation, why someone who was in prison for years and investigation was going on against him for years without result, could get his allegations absolved?

Zardari is voted in office same way Gillani is voted in office, by representatives of people. Actually Gillani was voted by only representatives of people in National Assembly but combined representatives of people in National Assembly, Provincial Assemblies as well as Senate voted for Zardari. So, Zardari is more representative of people than anyone in Pakistan, getting votes from representatives of all 4 provinces and from all levels (Senate, NA and PAs).

As for Musharraf, the only and one of the biggest mistakes he did during his tenure was to pardon and send to Jeddah a convicted terrorist along with his family. This act of Musharraf was big mistake because the convicted terrorist Musharraf pardoned was not only just an ordinary terrorist, but a notorious criminal, corrupt to core, a blatant liar, ungrateful B**d, and lowest of all characters ever born in Pakistan.

Aah, ever since Altaf bhai started praising Zardari, the tides have turned. Yes, I am sure Zardari is an innocent little farishta, just like how Altaf bhai claims he is.

And what if the representatives of the people elect someone who should be barred from holding office legally.

Thank you for your meaningless heap of words (yet again). What are your thoughts about the convict named Altaf Hussain, who was convicted for murder? Also, you were saying how the NRO doesnt apply to convicts, so how did nawaz receive this ‘pardon’ which by the way is another lie you came up with.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=10837

**The controversial NRO, which paved the way for Benazir Bhutto’s recent return to Pakistan as General Musharraf’s ally, primarily pertains to the cases registered under the Ehtesab Act and the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) Ordinance. However, a last minute addition made in the NRO without the knowledge of the Pakistan People’s Party legal experts, amended Section 494 of the Criminal Procedure Code (CrPC) for the benefit of the MQM.

Previously, under the CrPC a criminal case including one against an absconding accused could be withdrawn by the government with the consent of the court. The NRO clipped these judicial powers and allowed the government to withdraw any criminal case falling in the category of political victimization on the recommendation of the review board.

What is really interesting is the speed at which the Sindh Board has worked. Thousands of criminal cases have been cleared within 20 days of the promulgation of the controversial NRO. Both the chairman RBS and the provincial prosecutor general disclosed that most of the cases forwarded by the Sindh government to the RBS were already under consideration of the home department for withdrawal through courts.**

First of all, it doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure out how he can get his billions to Pakistan. The question is not how, the question is whether he will. Zardari doesnt even admit that money is his, nor did he steal a cent for crying out loud, what are you trying to defend here.

You obviously wont care because Zardari is following the footsteps of the one before him and as long as he does that, he has your blessings, and you'll try your best to dodge the accusations of him stashing money abroad.

Looks like you are "moonlighting" in a garam hamam?
Looks like you are sulking in one; probably menopause.

Tides could turn only for those who support corrupts blindly, like Ganjalas and Jiyalas. :) ... Not me, who thinks before inks :).

That has to be the dumbest assertion ever. Plenty of MQM convicts were pardoned through the NRO by reopning their cases.

I know that propaganda full of lies has no bound, but for anyone who has sensible head on their shoulders, they can find out themselves who NRO pardons, as, if they would, they will find out that NRO only absolves allegations, not convictions.

And what if the representatives of the people elect someone who should be barred from holding office legally.

Representatives of people in democrazy, if they want to, they could change any laws they like. If they want to they can make a corrupt monkey lead them, else Ganja Thug could not have held office of Prime Minister.

Thank you for your meaningless heap of words (yet again). What are your thoughts about the convict named Altaf Hussain, who was convicted for murder?

My meaningless 'heap of words' has lot of sense for those who do not carry coconut on their shoulders.:D

Re: Great Zardari to visit Saudi Arabia for monetary help

I see, just like the numerous times you thought, and inked or rather bombarded us with badly composed posts ultimately predicting a 175 seat victory for the Musharraf league, which was no where to be seen? Please stop calling Altaf Hussain a Ganja Monkey, because he has a hair piece now, and Kong isnt exactly a monkey.

Faqir: Allah kay naam per dey dou baba...Allah bhala karay ga...

Rahgir: Chalo chalo maaf karo baba...jao koi rozi dhoondou... :D

benazir ki jaroon may betha tha sarah palin ki jaroon may beth gia

^ Pakistan ko bachana hai tu Zardari ko benazir ke paas punchana hai ;)

i hope and pray tht he fails miserably..just like he failed in china ....i hope tht saudia arab will not lend pak a single dollar...we pakis deserve tht..we have selected the most corrupt party in pakistan in elections...i hope some army generals have plan for freaking democracy...

Mangtay khali haath na lotay, itni mili khairat na poocho!

Great Zardari returns home with a positive ‘response’, but no cigar.

Looks like Pakistan has to wait for the matter to be finalised at a meeting with the Saudi finance minister upon his return from abroad. :frowning:

Saudi response ‘positive’ to Pakistan’s requests: Tarin -DAWN - Top Stories; November 06, 2008

**Saudi response ‘positive’ to Pakistan’s requests: Tarin

**ISLAMABAD, Nov 5: Adviser to Prime Minister on Finance Shaukat Tarin has said that Saudi Arabia has assured to provide all possible financial assistance to Pakistan.

However, he gave no specific details.

Talking to PTV from Riyadh on Wednesday, he said the assurance was given during a one-to-one meeting between King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz and President Asif Ali Zardari.

Mr Tarin said that the matter would be finalised at a meeting with the Saudi finance minister upon his return from abroad.

Answering a question, he said that a number of issues had been discussed with the Saudi government and its response on each and every issue was ‘positive’.

Mr Tarin said that efforts would be made to export more manpower to Saudi Arabia.

He said Pakistan would decide in the next few days if it would go to the IMF for a loan. “We’ll analyse all the options in the next few days and whatever is in our best interests we’ll adopt,” he said.

Pakistan is hoping to avoid an IMF programme, which entails painful conditions, by securing help from allies and other multilateral lenders.

Before his departure, Mr Zardari said he would seek the relief of deferred payment for oil imported from Saudi Arabia. Pakistan’s annual oil bill had risen to $12 billion from $3 billion in five years, he said.

Mr Tarin said King Abdullah had responded “positively” to the request on deferred oil payment.

“Everything was put on the table by Mr President and their attitude was positive towards everything,” he said.

“Now details have to be finalised but this should be taken as they have an intention to help Pakistan economically.”

The kingdom has given the facility of deferred payment to Pakistani in the past, but diplomats say that donors, including Saudi Arabia, want to see the government reach an agreement with the IMF before deciding to offer support.

Pakistan imports about 82 per cent of its crude oil from Saudi Arabia.

Analysts say deferred payment on a third of that, as requested, would provide Pakistan with a relief of up to $1.8 billion a year on its balance of payment, at current oil prices.

Pakistan’s foreign reserves dwindled to $6.92 billion on Oct 25, out of which the central bank accounted for $3.71 billion, not enough to cover September’s imports of $3.807 billion.

Analysts say Saudi Arabia has no interest in seeing Pakistan descend into chaos, because that would strengthen Al Qaeda.

Mr Zardari performed Umrah on Wednesday morning and also visited Masjid-i-Nabvi where he offered Maghrib prayers.