Got my driving license converted into a UAE license today ...

… and it was less complicated that I had thought it would be.

On their website they were asking for an Arabic translation of my Austrian driving license. I asked several interpreters and all of them said that they’d need several days to do it. So I just went to the traffic department in Dubai today, gave them my documents and they issued the UAE Driving license. And did not even ask for a translation.

On their website they are also mentioning that you need to do an eye test. Nothing of that sort was required though. :smiley:

Re: Got my driving license converted into a UAE license today …

Mabrookaan :bb:

Hunh tussi apna asleh da leycense vi convart lara leoo chaudry saab. Main sunneya doobai wich gaddiyan tay shikaar baray hi sohney :love: milday ney

:bhangra:

:Pagri:

Thats a gr8 news Umer Bhai ! Mabrook :slight_smile:
Ahh I’ve not even applied for one.. Lazy me :bummer:

Aaen tay apni id change kari ney Lazy^Boy rakhee ginno. Munji gal samaj avi gai hey tay chuppa maat kari ney wittha roo ja, samjee via na :wink:

Re: Got my driving license converted into a UAE license today ...

Mabrook Mabrook Umer bhai...

and what about your vehicle which one you have selected?

Mu baraq who

O Uncle Ji.. na kareen yaar :no:

:biggthumb Great news Umer Bhai… For me also it took and hour or so to get ma Saudi driving license converted to a UAE one… But it’s very hectic and lengthy procedure if you are applying based on a Pakistani License :frowning:

I heard you are going for Benze - have selected any yet ?

Thursday ko airport par milling :smiley:

:smokin:

Thanks everyone.

Not yet. :slight_smile:

Inshallah!

so did u got chance to sit beside fat black arab shurti during ur driving tests :rolleyes:

Austrian driving licenses get converted without giving another driving test. :stuck_out_tongue:

^ yea i knew but just thought u might had a chance

:rolleyes: I get to ride ur Merc, austrian magaz…I mean Dubai magaz…:dhimpak:

thats good news!

ab bataaye car kaunsi leni haye aap ne?
or are you getting a car from the company?