I got a rishta and am considering it so finally met the guy and asked for sometime…and now found out that they are still looking and the rista was sent to my cousin also. We live in different cities so wht would they know abt my family.
I dunno it is bothering me…they dunno i knw yet and my cousin rejected them.
But ma says maybe u were meant to be together…she says i shld lower my standards as it made me upset that i am considering a rejectee of my cousin.
dunt you guys think its kinda rude meeting me and then his mom still looking. Its not like they dunt like me they call almost every week keh plz do haan.
Do you know why the cousin rejected them? It could be that either they weren't a right fit (for ex, one family is more liberal/conservative than the other)...in that case, forget that he's someone else's "reject" and consider him alone....OR if there were serious red flags about this family.....then you shouldn't lower your standards. Though it seems a bit weird that they're calling u every week to beg for your hand but are looking elsewhere?
I knw i haven't been promised to them...but then why do they call and say we like you all plzz plzz.. It feels weird to me
and they guy gave his medical exams so kinda jobless...so she rejected him.
Nah!!! They dunno she’s my cuz…
But you know every step towards him seem wrong
A. they are more conservative than us
B. Who look around and keeps calling you back at the same time.
C. Mama is only worried cuz of society pressure for ‘shaadi’
So sisters what do u think…shld i meet me more and see where it takes me???
Same thing i ask my mom!!! and she says dr hai na...kahen na kahen tau he'l get a job!!
Do you have any idea how many jobless, qualified doctors there are out there? Your mum might be right, but there is certainly not a guarantee that he will land a job very quickly.
Its up to you - you are going to have to live with them, if you dont get a good vibe then say no. If you're unsure do istekhara. But if you think you can overlook/compromise any shortcomings then stick with your decision. Just dont get influenced by societal pressures, its the rest of your life and other peoples lives.
If you have a rishta under consideration (like you have right now), will you stop another rishta saying
“please do not send a rishta as I am already considering this rishta from another guy. Once thats decided we will let u know if you can send the rishta or not”
I have seen many lerki waley going “nahi nahi un ko mana nahi karoo…aaney doo”
If one thing is OK with lerki waley, how come its wrong for LERKAY waley?
ideally you would want someone to focus on one rishta at a time.....but according to you they have been calling "every week".....so how long have you been taking to make the decision?
how long do you expect them to wait for you to make up your mind on where this rishta is headed?
at some point anyone would start to look elsewhere.