GOSSIPING/Criticizing showbiz Celebrities [Split: How to deal with annoying people]

Gina my argument wasnt that who ppl watch more on tv, i had an argument that jaisa character hoga waisey hi woh log country chalayen gai and i gave examples aswell.

let celebrties do watever they want to do in their life, its their personal life :), its their life, their very very own life, we should give them privacy and allow em to live the way they want to live if it doesn harm us, if any of their action harms us then we can do something about it.
i categorize is it as gheebat which is not allowed in islam atoll.

whole point is no one is perfect, celebrities are not, m not, even prophets did stuff that Allah didn like and sent Gabrial right away to address em :) -

ECO: I respect their right of having prsonal life, and what ever they do in their personal life, I dun care & I dun wanna hear about it.

lets focus on their PROFESSIONAL WORK, shall we?

I am posting some you tube clips now, which I must warn are not SUITABLE for a family oriented forum. but since we are down to discussing professional conduct, I HAVE to post it. Pay attention to choice of words in songs, and of course ACTING/dances/clothing.

CLIP 1

CLIP2

these are just two of them, and there are literally 1000’s of clips from FILMS, TV, Stae shows.

now some1 tell me, by WHAT definition THIS behavior fits with our VALUES, and why we should not be condemning it.

Re: How to deal with annoying people

The one good things about Pakistani movies is that they make Indian movies seem tolerable.

^^ wat they on screen well deserves to be criticised :)
and being a conservative m also against of watever they are doing.

exactly, and this **MUST NOT **be taken as personal criticisim/agenda towards one individual.

for sure

My detailed reply follows....but first;

1. TOHMAT-E-CHANDD APNE ZIMMAY DHARR CHALLAY, JISS LEEAY AAYE THHAY SOU HUM KARR CHALLAY, ZINDAGI HAI YA KOI TOOFAAN HAI..... HUM TOW ISS JEENAY K HAATOUN MARR CHALLAY, DARD KUCHH MALOOM YE LOGE SUBB KIS LEEAY AAYE... ***KEEDHARR CHALLAY.

and

1. "Nami danam chi manzil bood shab jaay ki man boodam;Baharsu raqs-e bismil bood shab jaay ki man boodam.Pari paikar nigaar-e sarw qadde laala rukhsare;Sarapa aafat-e dil bood shab jaay ki man boodam.Khuda khud meer-e majlis bood andar laamakan Khusrau;Muhammad shamm-e mehfil bood shab jaay ki man boodam."

It doesn't matter the least to me--whether you watch the ARY morning show or not...and now...since yesterday's call from GEO..."Brunch With Bushra" also...after EID....that the artiste are quite disturbed on certain horrendous allegations leveled against them.

**Yes indeed---PEACE* (and a little wait for my reply..I am busy with my school's golden jubilee arrangement)*

:eek: arjay uncle unno nai gs pai tou replies nahi parh liyai:hayaa:

Bacchay…AIK mash’oor tareen TV artiste tou hein–GS ki member!

Kaun…?

Ye hum nahin bataieyenge…:slight_smile:

Aur rahee doosroun’ ki baat…tou unhein HUM bata’te hein aur bataieyenge.

Kaafi dukh mein hein…artiste apne ooper TOHMAT-e-CHAND sunn ke aur
woh bhi intehaiee waheeyatt qism ki..:frowning:

Khush Rahein…

lol.. baat kuch jawab kuch!

I love being a source of inspiration.. a certain individual has dedicated every post to me, about me.. good fun!

Baat karo na karo.. sigh

These showbiz people, never admit their mistakes or scandals or "rumours" they just keep putting it on others... I find it funny when people say "disturbed" etc..

Keep protecting!

I soooo agree with u!!
they need to grow up, and move on.:snooty:

i think ur a little confused as to what is being 'discussed' here, this exchange is based solely on how the celebrities conduct themselves in their 'personal' lives, thus comparisons btw politicians and celebrities and the the related pics and article posted on the last page. this would not have come to this, if professional work was being discussed.

1) rub a dub dub
three men in a tub
a butcher, a baker, a candle stick maker
and they all jumped out of a rotten potato

and

2)Georgie Porgie, Puddin' and Pie,
Kissed the girls and made them cry,
When the boys came out to play
Georgie Porgie ran away.

not sure if these are related to our discussion but since you were sharing poetry for some reason, I wanted to share some nursery rhymes as well :)

I should not matter to you, and thats greast because it does not matter to me either, so atleast we agree on something. If you do have any deep discussion about the issues in our entertainment industry in any of these shows, please do pot them here. That would be interesting to hear/see.

Artiste can be disturbed about 'allegations' however in the case of the ladies in bikinis they are more than allegations, they are facts. but lets go beyond that.

The bigger issue is our entertainment industry. What is depcited in our Television amd Movies not being in line with the values, those are not allegations, that is a fact. They can be disturbed and whine about it, or they can do something to change it.

Reema cant be disturbed that K Khan on GS posted two of her links as examples of the cheap nature of our movies, if she wants to be disturbed about something is how she is objectified and made to do a pole dance and roll in mud, pull a guys shirt off etc.

But come on, you know as well as I, that is not something that your artistes would be disturbed about.

Tell them to get over it, they are public figures. Had they been in UK or USA they would have an entire paparazzi after them for every move they make. World class celebrities deal with that, why would our desi actors have an issue? They canthave it both ways..we want to be oh so hollywood (or indian charba) in our shows, but when it comes to our lives dont hound us like the hollywood or bollywood actors are hounded.

They can be distured about false allegations being levelled against them. sure. But why be disturbed about facts.The day reema's dances in the links above become a part of our supposed values, please do let me know.

Enjoy your school's golden jubilee. Those are indeed fun times. While my university is significantly older, my department/college celebrated its golden anniversary a few years ago. It was a very nice time to take a walk down memory lane as well as see how the institution grew over the years and its path to becoming a world class institution. Enjoy your day.

Once you have an aswer to my previous and current questions, send me a note so I can come check it out. God Bless

[quote="The_Saracen, post:24, topic:190975"]

1) rub a dub dub
three men in a tub
a butcher, a baker, a candle stick maker
and they all jumped out of a rotten potato

and

2)Georgie Porgie, Puddin' and Pie,
Kissed the girls and made them cry,
When the boys came out to play
Georgie Porgie ran away.

not sure if these are related to our discussion but since you were sharing poetry for some reason, I wanted to share some nursery rhymes as well :)

me too :biggthumb

glad were moving on:

Rat a tat tat
who is that
its only granma's pussy cat
what do u want
a pint of milk
where's your money
in my pocket
where's your pocket
i forgot it
ohh u silly pussy cat!!

we are not moving on, to me its not personal. I just want a simple answer.

but it does not all have to be Q&A, a little sharing of stuff does not hurt. :D

your nusery rhyme reminded me of two as well

Pussy-cat Mew jumped over a coal,
And in her best petticoat burnt a great hole.
Poor Pussy's weeping, she'll have no more milk
Until her best petticoat's mended with silk.

and

I love little pussy,
Her coat is so warm,
And if I don't hurt her,
She'll do me no harm.
So I'll not pull her tail,
Nor drive her away,
But pussy and I,
Very gently will play.
I'll sit by the fire
and give her some food
and Pussy will love me
Because I am good.

childhood was such a simple time :)

This only started after raju's post (post #34) where he made it about celebrities.

what is the issue with celebrities being critiqued on how they conduct themselves in their personal lives? they are public figures, they cant just have good publicity, thats the price of fame. if they do something wrong or what people think is wrong, then that will be publicized as well.

its really not personal. raju sahab made a claim here and in other places that people are spreading rumours, and he is fighting against it. obviosuly his tone has changed since then and his statement now is that he will protect his showbizz buddies from critique based on real actions as well. Basically tomorrow if you see a certain celebrity beat the crap out of his wife and you see it, and others do and you state it, he will still protect the wife abuser, or if some celebrity is rude and demeaning and acting like an oaf, he will still not stand for people critiquing them.

coming from someone who is giving lectures about what is proper values and how younger generation abroad has lost its values, it is a hypocritical stance. If values are some big personal mission then why focus on the statements of some random pseodonym on a forum, and turn a blind eye to the demonstration of 'values' by fellow showbiz people and the industry as a whole. for that there is no satisfactory answer. But that was expected. Iwanted to bring it out in the open. That is done for everyone to see.

Dont impress me with your nonsensical rhymes *(though being NURSERY RHYMES...they do suit your age!! and its obvious that you would resort to that also:)) and dont incite me...***I am a very thick skinned person when it comes to dealing with people..of pseudonyms like you..!

You can never convince me that it's all goody two shoes to openly slaughter the personalities of showbiz people..and that crap of papparazzis etc...

TRY...just TRY being a papparazzi in Pakistan without a pseudonym!!

NOBODY has any right to talk crap about anybody!! leave alone the showbiz people...!!

I have been wondering what really 'inspired' you to join the gang war against me...on GS by some 'forces' working for showbiz personality only:):):):) whereby I have been subjected to sms threats and all rubbish crank calls on my cell phone of-late!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Get it in your mind--that MY PRINCIPLES and MY STANCE will not change for better or for worse---against....against....against.... the sickening...simply sickening people......... alleging crap real crappy tales just to have a two bit FUN for God knows what value and gain????????

Now keep on sharing PMs with the gang and continue your relentless pursuits---to profess the ugly and most detestable subject...which ALLAH ALMIGHTY has also pointed out for resisting!

I am ending my discussion here....that I find it very difficult to convince some completely gone cases....and if you hadn't started with your brainless jokes on NURSERY RHYMES...things could have continued with the discussion on your crazy crusade to uphold the value of allegations and fun fun fun against the showbiz people.

TWO wisemen of GOTHAM went to sea in a bowl...
HAD the bowl been stronger...my story could have been longer..!

I have been hush here all along as I was told to do sorry..extremely sorry that u suffer from paranoia along with several other illnesses! Thick skin indeed..for accusing sumone of threats and prank calls..unlike u I do have a life beyond gloating on GS and facebook and hiring a personal photographer to take pics (even while performing hajj) god forbid if sumone was to question u along!

Reply to what is being asked..and keep ME out of u're blame games and useless banter..

And another thing given a choice I'd text all the good looking showbiz people..and prank call them if need be, not a 60+ man ( I do have taste!)

U're lack of answers and running away from The Sac's queries clearly show, that u have no answer.. U've spoken plenty about Naheed Shabbir and how her success got to her..and placed her on cloud nine..U spoke plenty about Nadia Khan, infact started a cold-war between her just cuz she pulled u out of a show. And YOU preach that we shudn't talk abt showbiz people?

I'm ending this here as well..The Sac's has proved u're true self!

Gina~ let it go.
There are other interesting forum in GS.
Let me show you some.

^ The entire GS has seen what he has to offer.. after his accusations im done! I'd prolly txt Atif Aslam, Ali Zafar, Imran Khan, Aijaz Aslam.. but errr the person that just can't seem to post without me as inspiration NO thank yew!