Re: Gorgeous guy married to hideous girl
^I find coach handbags highly overrated.... yucky yucky.
I was at a gathering once and an aunti actually had the audacity to ask a guy that in front of everyone. Her question was phrased differently but something like "why did you marry your wife"...its pretty obvious why she asked because he is pretty good looking and his wife is okay looking.
His reply was so sweet. He said he loves the way she respects him, treats him and he fell in love with her eyes. He has never seen such beautiful eyes anywhere.
Yeah, so it can and does happen.
This was supposed to be a tongue-in-cheek thread and it ended up depressing our Sara516..... :(
Sorrie...
U made Elmo sad. :(
I was at a gathering once and an aunti actually had the audacity to ask a guy that in front of everyone. Her question was phrased differently but something like "why did you marry your wife"...its pretty obvious why she asked because he is pretty good looking and his wife is okay looking.
His reply was so sweet. He said he loves the way she respects him, treats him and he fell in love with her eyes. He has never seen such beautiful eyes anywhere.
awwww... thats so sweet, lucky couple mashaAllah and I wish I could give that aunty the evil eye.
Some couples are jes lucky :) i hope we all become lucky somehow hehe
My reply to that aunty would have been "inki aadatain aap sai kaafi mukhtalif theeN, iss liyay"
And now I’m getting sad… I’m sure after 10+ years, when I become a fat aunty-ji (with 4 kids), some person will come up to my husband and ask… “aap ki inn sai shaadi kaisay huee” (meaning you good-looking guy with this fatso aurat) and my husband will sigh and say “kiya karein, kismet hi kharab thi” ![]()
It left us with only one thing . ![]()
yea yea I am talking about smelly someone who u love dearly ![]()
^ agar uss ne yeh kaha...hum uss ki pitai karein gaye :)
larkyoon ka bhi akir ko achi cheeze milnay ka dill kerta hai :(
awwwwh wat a sweetheart!
this kinda relates to my situation. my fiance is extremely good looking.. I mean like GOOOOOD LOOKING :P. he looks like Imran Khan.. Aamir Khan's nephew...ppl always tell him that. I do not want to say I'm ugly or anything but yea, compared to him I'm quite "normal" as ppl would say and whenever we go to any party or gathering, aunties n stuff always look at me n him in a weird way.. no one has asked him anything like that though and they better not cuz I can be pretty scary sometimes :P. Also, Desi girls look at me from head to toe with a weird face when they see us at a mall or something..prolly wondering wat does he see in her. Whats funny is that when we met..he tried asking me out so many times but I kept refusing. Today, I think I was so dumb I mean damn he's hott! ;) hahaha!
p.s. please don't lecture me on how beautiful her heart might be and what her other qualities might be, I'm ON topic!
You have no idea how beautiful her heart might be, not to mention her other qualities.
Some people actually love each other...
^ and thats so hard for desis to believe
toba toba at the title .. meri biwi ko hideous bola .. ![]()
when cat is away, mouse will play :D
Wow. This thread made me cringe.
Never seen that in Pakistani couples. Seen many drop dead gorgeous girls married to ugly guys thanks to "arranged marriage" scams but not the other way around. What's up with that?
dude... wtf... obviously hoor kay pehlu main langoor works for our people... has for generations... so, why do you have to mess with the magic formula, the secret ingredient? why are you trying to introduce all kinds of crazy ideas?
obviously, you've taken care of your own business... and now are trying to fk it up for the rest of us langoors... selfish...
I have seen two of my close friends married to Ok girls looks wise, on top of that both friends are above 6 feet tall and wives merely 5ish. i know one is arranged, dont know about the other one havent asked him in details yet. by knowing his personality and traits they only reason could be love.
so its not very rare, there are plenty of them around.