…Is just amazing…![]()
Re: Google Earth…
okay
shouldn’t this be in cafe???
Re: Google Earth…
^hahah — :nono:
LJB, i agree its awesome…
Re: Google Earth...
I just installed it today. Really cool stuff, but the Pakistani cities are not done as detailled as the US cities and the European ones.
Even Bagdad is visible very clearly.
karachi has alot of pinpoints like locations of fighter planes and other military sites. go see the keyhole community and search for karachi. and yes karachi happens to be the only detailed city....for now that is.
karachi is very detailed... detailed enuf for me to trace out the way from the airport to my nanis house lol
Some of the images are old, really old, around 6 - 18 months. My house in Cornell, Markham was built nearly a year ago and the map still shows deserted land
My house in NY is not visible either and its about 5-6 yrs old. I guess our areas are not critically important.
^ Acha hai, log taak jhaank nahi karr saktay.
Seriously.. the other day, at a gettogether, a guy I know was explaining with great conviction (and straight face) to an auntie that Google Earth is live satellite video feed of all placed in the US, and anyone can check on her (auntie's) day to day movement all the time just using their computer, and infact in the morning he had noticed that the auntie was standing in the patio without a dupatta. Auntie's face became pale by the minute and by the time the dude stopped she was almost ready to collapse before someone scolded the dude for.... you know. :-D
^^ Well, if you have the proper connection you actually can view stuff in real time. You never saw the movie "Enemy of the State" with Will Smith? :p
Map Point is the best for North American Maps though. Has anyone tried Geogle Earth Plus?
i got google earth plus, its not real time.. but a bit more detailed i guess