Good times!

An early morning hike after a spell of fresh snow fall on the mountains. We weren’t planning to come up that high, but on our way to the mountains we completely changed our plan just to check out the level of snow on top.

Groggy looks, and especially, I was inadequately dressed up for such a trip and had to literelly slide down at couple of places where there was lots of snow..but it was well worth it as you can tell by our smiles..

[thumb=H]goatp4241_4403072.JPG[/thumb]

Where was this picture taken at.

o, Nice.

P.S: ..goodnes, why would wear shorts in snow? And then go on a summit of a mountain! I am surprised you made it back with out getting pneumonia.

HOLY edited - pcg !:eek: NICE man.. NICE! bone cracking jhappi .. post some more snow pics if u have.. snow is FUN! and view is AMAZING!

Brrrrr... I feel cold just looking at you! Awesome pic though!
Those sudden change of plans are always worth it, arent they?!

And yes, where's this at?

That's beautiful Abdullah, my you really are brave to be wearing shorts in the snow! :-)

Wow, now that looks like a winter wonderland. You didn't take it at one of those random photo shops where they pull down a background scenery behind you and then snap your picture?

LOL! buddy’s foot is in the snow :wink: ..cuz thats the first impression u get too :hehe:

Abdullah you're wearing shorts in the snow? You remind of of those Bollywood movies- you know the hero and heroine dancing in skimpy clothes in the Swiss Alps.:p

^ that's why I say - it looks like a fake background. It looks too frigid for their "snow gear"

:rotfl: LK :smack:

Doggone catty..now I can't even edit it if I want to :D

no wayz girly...I'm still laughing... hahahha.

Astaghfirulla. I am out of here. :p

Awesome shot! :k: reminds me of my snow escapades

the picture was taken on the North Shore mountains near North Vancouver, where I live. well it was a bit chilly, but as long as you keep moving you don't get really cold. Problem arises, when you get stuck in bad weather or don't move at all and if you are wet on top of that. But we are very familiar with this area and come here frequently, even at times I come here by myself in winters.

It's a fun fun place if you just want to break out for hiking, snow shoeing, or just cross country skiing. But, I wouldn't try the mountain in the back drop, which is called the Crown mountain, in winters without proper planning and equipment, because it's a bit more technical and exposed. We did it only a couple of weeks prior to this trip, when there was no snow at all..and the view from up there is just breath taking. You can see mountain ranges for hundreds of miles..with glaciers all year long.

Only sad part is that the climate changes are very vivid in our area due to the global warming. There's been a severe drought for the past seven years or so, and the snow packs in winters are very low. But, this season, the snow has started falling on time which is usually mid October..so i guess we were sort of ecstatic just to come up here and enjoy a sunny morning after a few days of snowfall..

faizy: jhappi and no man i don't have anymore pictures,though, I will post more once i go up again and take some..

wow subhanallah :k:

Dullah Bhai looking good. Though, it seems that other dude just rescued you from dying in the snow. :D

Dullay yaar barf mein shorts pehan kar nikla hai aur naal crew cut vi kiya hai. Yeh Guggoo kon hai teray saath :D

:mash: bhai u lookz awesome :k: