Good recipes for crispy samosa dough plz

when i make samosas the base looks exactly like the ones you get in pakistan but its not crispy just slightly hard i want it too be real crispy

please share some recipes on how to make crispy samosa dough , i know you can buy these sheets but im talking about the samosas you get from these stalls in pak .

Thanks

Re: Good recipes for crispy samosa dough plz

I usually use the egg role wrappers and they come out crispy. I've never tried making my own dough.

Can you please post your recipe I have been looking for good samosa recipe for a while?

khoob achay aur crispy samosay banaa kar naa zaraa 2 idhar mujhay bhee dey dena:chai:

:smack: alllahhhh i asked for recipes aur yahaan tooo kuch aur hi

njaveed d way i make samosas are

one cup of plain flour
3 tbsp or more oil
a pinch baking powder
namak
zeera
n water

get d flour n all oil to it and form a crumbly mizture also add namak and zeera at this point then add in water slowly until u can kneed it as dough . knead well it should be slightly hard then roll out rotis and voila

sorry im in ahurry if u need ne more info pm me .

I also make them using egg roll wraps and they turn out wonderful.

mizzrani try at your own risk but my abbu says that the key to a crispy samosa is to add enough oil. Maybe try adding 1 more tbsp of oil and see if the end result is any different?

make samosa dough by using,
1 cup plain flour,
½ teaspoon baking soda,
½ teaspoon baking powder,
½ teaspoon zeera,
3 tablespoons ghee/butter,
and salt
After the dough is ready,keep it covered with a damp cloth for about 15 minutes.

thanx ira and shining start will try out both things .

Thanks mizzrani and shining star I will try to make samosa this weekend. Does anyone has a good filling recipe?????? please

wat is difference in baking soda n baking powder??

chemically,baking soda is purely sodium bicarbonate,whereas baking powder is a mixture of sodium bicarbonate and tartar.

I have made samosas from scratch a few times....and i made the filling like so...

-1 pound ,boiled peeled and cubed potatoes
-1 medium onion chopped
-a handful of green chillies chopped
-a handful of chopped cilantro
-regular spices(salt,crushed red chilli flakes,whole zeera,whole coriander seeds aka sookha dhaniya whole)
-a few leaves of fresh mint(if u have them)

_mix all together and fill the samosas and fry them...:)
(P.S...my aunt uses kalonji seeds too in the filling....i like them,but havent tried myself)

thanks chips

Just reading the topic makes me want to go make me some samosas…which I am going to eat in minute:yummy:

yaar koi dough ki bhi to recipes post karay !!!

500 g flour
1 cup oil
salt
zeera
water
jab roll karney lagein then flour ki bijaaey i use rice, (Chawal ka aataa)

filling kar leiN uss key baad fry karna nahi bhoolna :-d

merey crispy bantey heiN

try it:-)