good people and bad people

Why do good things happen to bad/evil people? I am not talking about a usually good person who does something mean once in a while. I am talking about those really mean/evil folks. You know they are evil and they know they are evil. Yet good things continue to happen to them… whatever happened to Karma?

Re: good people and bad people

well that's following the basic law of attraction.....this magnetism law i studied in physics;i think it was newtons.it says opposite poles attract
so bad people attract all the good things and good people attract all the bad things.

on the other hand u could argue that since bad people are cunning and all, they know how to play things around and hence get all they want.

or alternatively you could say that since bad people are evil, they have shaitans help in getting themselves good things, so they keep on doing bad and worst things one could possibly imagine and in turn shaitan gives them all the good(mind you just for this world)

thats not true...coz see im a bad person and always bad things happend to me !

^really?:aq:

sanafooz clears apni aankhen and scrutinizes kinzz’s character

^ Sana :emmy:

ji ki hua:@:

Yes. It is basic physics. :k:

You know my mom and I were talking about this today. And she said....."Allah ki lathi bay-avaaz hoti hai." It's a well-known saying. A laathi is a stick...so when Allah wants to strike you.....it doesn't have a sound......so there's no advance warning.........and you won't know what hit you.

^The quote was brought up because the discussion was about a person who did in fact get what was coming. What went around came back around to the individual in quite a big and ironic way. Even if someone does hurt you, you don't feel entirely happy at wishing that they'd be taught a lesson. But.....eventually what goes around comes around......especially if you don't make the effort to repent/apologize/mend your ways.

Also, I've read that when Allah wishes good for His servants.....He hastens their punishment in this world. And when He wishes ill for a person......He will delay the punishment until Akhirat (where the punishment is more severe). So, maybe Allah is reserving punishment for them in the next life.

Some things to consider:

1) Maybe that person who has hurt you WILL get what they deserve.....but not according to YOUR time schedule.

2) Maybe that person is ALREADY miserable/suffering and you're not aware of it, Sidra. You don't live under the same roof as that person. You're not aware of the problems that may be taking place in their personal lives. You may not know about the inner turmoils that may be afflicting them. And many people project a cheerful front to others.....but deep down could be very unhappy.

3) A friend once told me that wealth is not the yardstick by which happiness is measured. Just because this "evil" person may be wealthy, wears designer clothes, lives in a big house, drives a luxury car, and is attractive.......doesn't mean that their life is perfect. Celebrities are a perfect example of that.

RV..you n me used to talk about this too :snooty:..u forget to mention my name :emmy:

My apologies oh humble one :stuck_out_tongue: It wasn’t deliberate.

The topic of of whether or not what goes around comes around is a popular one that is often discussed with several people (friends, family) in some form or another.

As Kinzz had once mentioned that it’s when you hurt someone…and get soooo wrapped up in your life that you fail to look back and reflect upon your mistakes…that’s when Allah teaches you a lesson. And I think that happens often. Many times when people are going through some trial…they later wonder about what wrongs they may have done in the past. It’s like the lesson comes first…and then…comes the reflection.

apology accepted :blush:

yea and on more thing…which i learn from my own personal experience is..when are hurt…sooner or later when our wounds will heal we will forgive that person and even we will pray for them…

my uncle and aunty did so many things to my mom n dad..when i was about 12 or 13..i used to think that i will forgive everyone that will hurt me..but i wud never forgive a single person who hurt my parents…but now thier ( my aunt n uncle ) ego is gone…they faced so many trouble in thier life…i never did any bad dua for them…but now i pray them that may ALLAH bless them n forgive them too…im telling u all this…coz..sometimes family/ friend/loved oncs..they hurt us…we may forget about this they may forget…even if we never give any bad dua or something..but ALLAH will teach them a lesson…and islamically we shuld forgive everyone from the bottom of our heart and shud pray for them..i know its HARD…its very very HARD…but we never know what problems they are facing in thier life…we dont know what they are going throu…

even there are som people in my life…and when ever i think about those pain full memories of my life it hurt me alot…and guess what? they are still happy nothing happend to them…may ALLAH bless them too…coz i cant see someone in pain…just forgive everyone and pray for them…and remember ALLAH will give you reward for this not that so called human beings..just give and dont expact anything in return..no expactations n disappointment…

***Although I will say that some people are so freakin DENSE that even when they do get what they deserve.......they don't understand why they're going through hell. They're sooo obtuse that that they can't think to themselves, "Oops, I think I'm being punished because I screwed this person over in the past by lying/cheating/manipulating/mocking/defaming, etc.....and what I put out has now come back to slap me in the face 10 times harder."

^Instead they may even try to convince others (but it's more like they're trying to convince themselves) that they're doing okay. They didn't really learn a lesson OR....they don't have the courage/humility to admit that they made mistakes in the past. But not all people are like that.

^ agree RV...they DONT learn...let alone this learn thingy...they will never come and say SORRY...even if they are going thru hell they are not SORRY...u know what is call this? EGO..!! theres one urdu misal " rasi jal gaee bal nahi gaya " :D

Sa-Nafooz, nice explanation but I have a question so if all the bad people get all the good people and vice versa... is the world destined for doom?

RV, you are so insightful! :) btw, my mom says the same thing "Allah ki lathi bay-avaaz hoti hai." I know that #2 is definitely not happening for that person... their life is just oh so perfect and they love being stuck up about it..

I agree with your #1 which is like Sa-Nafooz's other explanation, its just mind boggling because I have never ever seen a mean/evil person get theirs... so I wonder does it really ever happen?. Fortunately, I am not the only one who thinks this person is evil others around them think that too.

some people are super dense indeed... it goes both ways, no? when they are doing wrong they are so dense that they don't realize they are doing wrong and when it happens to them they don't realize that either....

Sidra.....SOMETIMES people brag because of their insecurities (I've noticed this). People who are confident and secure don't feel the need to show off. Those that are insecure....can be competitive....and feel the need to prove themselves to others because they think they are or were at some point lacking in some area in their life.

The sad thing is that such people don't realize that their blessings are from Allah. If He has granted a blessing, then He can also just as easily take it away. It's like they forget about this. And bragging about it to others is not being grateful. And when the blessing is taken away from them........it must really hurt. The greater the pomp, the greater the pain. Sometimes the higher up you go....without humbling yourself from time to time....the harder the fall.

Kinzz made a good point about the ego.

There ARE some people who DO know that they're wrong (they're not dense at all). They just have way too much pride to say, "I'm sorry." That is like the most difficult task for them. It's pride and ego.

I believe in what goes around comes around. When it will come around one can never tell. Like RV said God has it's own schedule. It's so true that some people even after going thru HELL will not learn , they will never realise their mistakes. Allah ki lathi waqi be awaz hoti hai , log Allah aur islam kay naam par doosray par zulm kartain hain but I firmly believe Allah doesn't spare such people.

When I started working , my 1st boss was a very mean one not only with me but with everyone else. He wouldn't even spare peons of the office. By seeing him I used to get amazed that how a person's tounge can generate lies at such a fast pace and in such a short time. Every single person in his department was his target , he used to address them as donkeys. Everyone was really sick of him. He just wanted everyone to loose their jobs. His spite and evilness went to the extent that he started speaking ill about the company that's when the management realised that he's spreading mutiny.Then one fine day he was called by the CEO and was fired ! That man used to walk with his head literally up all the time. I do felt bad for what happened because he was married with kids and his family also suffered consequences of his acts. One of my friend said to me "jo jitna upar jata hai woh itni hi zor sey neechay girta hai !" true I believe.

The above is a work place example but real life relationships are much more complex and leave an individual jis par zulm hota hai with much more sufferings infact life long sufferings.

I also believe in TRUE HAPPINESS AND PEACE OF MIND ! People who do bad to other are sooo screwed that I doubt if they ever find real happiness. Wearing good clothes , jewellery and all other lavish stuff doesn't make a person really happy . I have seen that people who do bad to others are never happy from inside because their mind is always occupied with negative feelings/plans. I am sure they don't even know how it feels like to have a mind free from burdens.

especially people likes these "... log Allah aur islam kay naam par doosray par zulm kartain hain but I firmly believe Allah doesn't spare such people." are amazingly pathetic diamond321

some people say the longer Allah waits to serve his justice to whomever has done someone truly wrong is the worst that its going to be when it hits them...I dont know if thats true or not... I guess time is the biggest teller...

yea those people who show off about everything and you are thinking I really dont care, not because you are jealous but how self absorbed can a person be?

"the greater the pomp, the greater the pain" <--- no words for it except wow, you are so right!!