April 22: First ODI at Dubai
April 24: Second ODI at Dubai
April 27: Third ODI at Abu Dhabi
May 1: Fourth ODI at Abu Dhabi
May 3: Fifth ODI at Abu Dhabi
May 7: Twenty20 at Dubai

Hopefully it will be a good contest…

Re: Good News for Pakistan Cricket

Looking forward to that. BTW, I just read on cricinfo that only ONE Pakistani have ever scored a century against Australia in Australia. That was back in 1981 when Zaheer Abbas scored 108 in Sydney.

M.Wasim could have been the 2nd in Nov-1999 at Brisbane TEST had it not been for that rascal Aussie umpire!

I think he is talking about ODI records. Otherwise in test matches there are several who have scored centuries in Australia such as Miandad, Khan Sahib, Ijaz Ahmed, Wasim Akram, Salman Butt. These are few which I could think off the top of my head but there could be more.

There have been several in Tests though. Ijaz, Inzimam, Wasim Akram come to mind.

But overall, our batting record in Australia is much worse than India's. Tendulkar, Sehwag, Dravid, Laxman are the current players who have scored tons of runs in Australia, and there might have been many others in the past.

There are a few others too notably Asif Iqbal, Majid Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Mohsin Khan, Mushtaq and Sadiq Mohammad

PAK batsmen v Australia in Australia (Tests)
http://stats.cricinfo.com/statsguru/engine/stats/index.html?class=1;home_or_away=2;host=2;opposition=2;team=7;template=results;type=batting

**PAK batsmen v Australia in Australia (ODIs) **- Zaheer the only centurion
http://stats.cricinfo.com/statsguru/engine/stats/index.html?class=2;home_or_away=2;host=2;opposition=2;team=7;template=results;type=batting

And it shows in the stats..

Indian batsmen against Australia in Australia (Tests)
Cricinfo Statsguru - Test matches - Batting records

Indian batsmen against Australia in Australia (ODIs) - 5 Indian batsmen have made hundreds in Australia. Laxman who has not been a regular feature in the one-day side for a while interestingly has two!
Cricinfo Statsguru - One-Day Internationals - Batting records

Very impressive record especially in the ODI’s.

Why do you think are the reasons for this great record?

Well it has to do with the kind of pitches we prepare at home. Even a top flight batsman like Sachin has only one (out of 42) hundred in Australia in 20 odd matches

On a positive note Pakistan's only WC victory to date was in Australia and in that tournament we did beat Australia in the pool game :)

Interestingly, both India and Pakistan each have 16 different batsmen score Test centuries in Australia. However the number of centuries for India is greater than for Pakistan (31 vs 24), mainly due to Tendulkar and Gavaskar (6 and 5 centuries respectively).

For Pakistan, surprisingly Ijaz Ahmed along with Asif Iqbal are the most frequent centurians in Australia (at 3 each). For some reason, Ijaz always managed to play well against Australia, whether home or abroad. Imran Khan and Wasim Akram have 1 century each, and I believe they made it in the same match back in the late eighties.

In ODIs, it's surprising that VVS Laxman isn't considered an ODI player in India, even though I remember him scoring THREE back-to-back centuries in one week in the 2003/2004 triangular series in Australia.

No test match? :(

May be if the Australian pitches were like Pakistan or similar to Leeds wicket than batsmen would have gone on to score really big hundreds. double hundreds or even a triple century.

jaltey hain armaan mera dil rota hai
kismat ka dastoor nirala hota hai.

What do you think are the reasons for this great record. :D

And we also won the 1996/97 triangular series, in which we beat Australia at least a couple of times. In 2002 Pakistan won the three match series against Australia. We've beaten Australia numerous times in ODIs in Australia, but hardly ever in a Test. One time we got close to winning the Test series under Imran in the late eighties, but a typhoon caused loss of a few playing days which let Australia off the hook.

Schedule:
April 22: First ODI at Dubai - Webnesday :hoonh:

April 24: Second ODI at Dubai - Friday :hoonh:

April 27: Third ODI at Abu Dhabi - Monday :hoonh:

May 1: Fourth ODI at Abu Dhabi - Friday :hoonh:

May 3: Fifth ODI at Abu Dhabi - Sunday :slight_smile:

May 7: Twenty20 at Dubai - Thursday :hoonh:

itni sari sick leave leni pari gee :smack:

^ :hehe:

And don’t forget this test which we would have won but for some umpiring blunders

http://www.howstat.com/cricket/Statistics/Matches/MatchScorecard.asp?MatchCode=1484

I see some pathetic comments in this thread by some pathetic posters (they know exactly who they are). Unfortunately, even Lara's 400 was scored on the most patta track of them all. I'm sure kuch logon se Younis ki triple century hazam nahi horahi hai.

Exactly! In Pakistan’s 2004/05 tour of Australia, they showed clips of that match and also interviewed Justin Langer who openly admitted that he had nicked Wasim Akram’s delivery to the wicketkeeper but the umpire thought otherwise. For the record, this wasn’t a faint nick, it was a big, loud genuine edge with major deviation of the ball after hitting the bat.